$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Town Inn Suites

3 stars
View map of 620 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y2G2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Town Inn Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIKENYC
Business
NYC
Sep 29, 2011

Nicely appointed suites, centrally located

A real bargain - great location, large suites, close to University of Toronto and some nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New Orleans
Jun 19, 2011

Town Inn Suites

The room was filthy. The wait for the elevator ranged from 3 minutes to 10 minutes. The only positive was its location, which was not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher Pennsylvania
Couples
McKean, PA
May 29, 2011

Well, it could have been worse.

The Town Inn Suites is a decent deal at first glance, but once you consider everything it's probably smarter to spend the extra buck for another hotel. I can't say that they did anything wrong, or that it was unbearable. However, the pricetag steadily increases when you're required to pay for parking, internet, local calls, breakfast, and a number of other amenities that are usually included in hotels in the 21st century. While our room was never dirty, it did look very shabby, as if the fixtures would come off with the slightest touch. The redeeming feature for the Town Inn Suites is its location and proximity to downtown. While it isn't a short walk, you can make it throughout most of the greater Toronto area, if you're up for a bit of hike. Moreover, it's relatively close to a subway terminal and within an inexpensive cab ride to most of the interesting points of downtown Toronto. If I booked my vacation again, I would go with the Marriot or something marginally more expensive, because at least you're getting what you pay for. I suppose that's true with the Town Inn Suites. You absolutely get what you pay for (the good and the bad).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bishop and the Belcher is a great restaurant/pub within a block of the Town Inn Suites. Also, be sure to check out The Croissant Tree. It's delicious!

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Grenada
May 16, 2011

Spacious, serviced self-catering flats

Town Inn Suites needs some refurbishing, but it is clean and the flats are spacious. My room was also cleaned and the bed made every day. I had a good, firm bed and furnishings were sufficient. Catering facilities - and a convenience store over the road - helped to make my stay inexpensive, but there are restaurants, museums and art galleries in easy walking distance. A lady at reception helped me to sort out my local travel and shopping arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to visit the ROM!

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A&D
Family
New York, NY
May 12, 2011

move

nice and clean room, the furniture was a bit old but ok for the price. Great location. The room was very large, actually it was like a medium size 1 bedroom apt. We didnt; need that much space, but it woudl be great to travel with a group

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a great ethipian restaurant a few blocks away - ask at the reception desk. THey have lunch especials (7-9 dollars). The food is great

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Direshter
Couples
winnipeg
May 1, 2011

Very comfy

Very comfortable and affordable seeing it's location. Close to e retrying and has a kitchen it's like a small cute apartment with a living room. The tv is bad cuz there's iomnly payable programs and Internet is expensive 12$ a day. Great view (17th floor)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peterborough, ON
Apr 8, 2011

'Mediocre' is being kind

The hotel used to be a kind of run-down apartment building, and lots of shabbiness shows through the extensive renovations. I think they're trying, it's much better than the worst on-line reviews suggest. But I had no shower two nights out of three because of a jammed plumbing fitting. There are little stains, bits of rust and peeling paper everywhere you look. You can do better than this for the price. Add in the offensively overpriced parking and wifi, and it's not even much of a price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geognost
Business
El Paso, TX
Mar 11, 2011

Not Bad for price

Located within easy walking distance to the subway. Many small restaurants in vicinity. Balcony overlooking Toronto and Lake Ontario. Room was a bit small and smelled of stale cigarettes, lots of closet space though, and clean. Elevators were slow to arrive (we were on the 23rd floor). For the price however it was a reasonable accommodation in downtown Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Spirits Pub. Less than 2 blocks away towards Bloor Street. Wednesday night is open mike comedy. Bartenders and servers very friendly and helpful. Good food and beer at a reasonable price.

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Buffalo NY
Nov 21, 2010

Town Inn Suites

I got a lot of space for the money. However, the room above me had patrons who were up and around at 2 AM. Since the rooms are not carpeted I heard everything and called the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Welly
Family
Ottawa, CA
Oct 19, 2010

the most horrible hotel ever

Even though we had booked a room one month ago, they told us they didn't get the reservation and push us into 1 bed room because the night was fully booked(and one of us had to sleep on an unconfortable sofa bed), turned out that was just their mistake. The stuffs never apologized us. the hotel was old and lots of facilities were broken, you better not to stay at this hotel otherwise it would ruin your trip in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top