$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Town Inn Suites

3 stars
View map of 620 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y2G2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Town Inn Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
solo explorer
Business
macclesfield uk
Jan 6, 2013

solo stop over

if you are just looking for a roof over your head at night this hotel is ideal no frills but the suite i had offered plenty of room and the desk staff were polite and helpful on the downside it could do with a lick of paint and it is a little to far from the center of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ah472
Business
London, UK
Dec 26, 2012

Great location, friendly helpful staff

Good room, great staff and very well located. Recommend - good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MIKENYC
Business
NYC
Oct 5, 2012

Inexpensive place to stay convenient to UToronto

Wifi for 12 bucks; the breakfast offer is not recommended; rooms are not all the same quality - ask for a better, cleaner, quieter, fresher room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SR New York
Business
New York
Jul 10, 2012

Stay

Similar to other reviews - a little worn but clean enough and serviceable. A great location. Fussy travelers wouldn't like it but we thought it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruggles
Business
Ontario
Jun 18, 2012

Great

G Good staff, great rooms. Very Clean Met nice peopleLarge rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Restaurtants

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dodzing
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Jun 10, 2012

Good price for a great location

It was my first time in Toronto and I stayed in Town Inn Suites... the staff were welcoming, the room was very nice and clean.. I had a very pleasant experience. Walking distance to metro station and all major downtown areas. I really enjoyed my stay. Not very luxurious but the price and the location are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teampig
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

large rooms and good location

Convenient location and large room with full kitchen. Just wish they had a microwave. Within walking distance of many pubs and stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close too most lgbt bars

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ75
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Fine for a Downtown Location

The Town Inn Suites have to their advantage their excellent location near Bloor and Church street, making it easy access to any location in the city and the fine restaurants and shops therein. However, be that as it may, I am not sure this place deserves the title "Executive Suites." Granted, the suites are large given that they are old apartment units. Overall they are rather clean, perhaps needing some newer furniture and pain on the walls. Yet this place lacked a number of amenities that I have come to experience in other hotels. Moreover, the building as a whole is run down- with the outside looking rather poor and the inside needing many updates. The staff were cordial but not overly friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
biztravelerdave
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 7, 2011

A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!

The hotel was horribly maintained. The room was so dirty I slept in my clothes and they made no effort to do anything about it. If I had been able to find another hotel (which I spent several hours doing) I certainly would have. Another person who was checking out at the same time I was had similar issues and the hotel was equally unaccommodating. I would not send anyone that I care about to this hotel. Do not be deceived by the images on their website. I took many photos but can't post them here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIKENYC
Business
NYC
Sep 29, 2011

Nicely appointed suites, centrally located

A real bargain - great location, large suites, close to University of Toronto and some nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top