$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Town Inn Suites

3 stars
View map of 620 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y2G2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
fun in canada

very nice had a nice time room clean nice staff good location See full review

  • JASMINE M.
  • Jan 19, 2015
clean rooms great location

stayed here for 6 days while waiting for my apartment to be ready for move in. great hotel clean... See full review

  • hil1
  • May 1, 2014
Find all the comforts of home in Toronto's heart. A great choice for quick trips or extended stays, the Town Inn Suites offers guests comfortable rooms, easy access to some of Toronto's most popular sights and a friendly staff determined to help make the most of your stay. Try an entirely unique dining experience at O.Noir restaurant, where meals are served in complete darkness, or take advantage of discounted tickets to Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario. Active guests can work up a sweat in the hotel's on-site tennis court.

Rooms

These comfortable suites are decorated in a simple, classic style and offer all the amenities that make travel a pleasure. Enjoy Town Inn Suites' balconies, full kitchens, in-room video games, and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) in all suites. Get upgraded amenities and up to 900 square feet of living, sleeping, and dining space in the newly remodeled Executive suites.

Property features

For the same price of a small room elsewhere, the Town Inn Suites offers guests spacious suites with full kitchens and generous amenities. Unwind in the heated indoor pool or the sauna. Challenge a friend to a tennis match, or get a workout in the on-site fitness center. Looking to try something completely new? Make reservations at O.Noir, and have dinner in compete darkness. Take advantage of discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario, or hop on the nearby subway to get nearly anywhere in the city quickly and easily.


Highlights
  • O.Noir restaurant is home to Canada's first-ever in-the-dark dining experience
  • Discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum are offered to all guests
  • On-site tennis court

Nearby attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • CN Tower (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • High Park (4.2 mi/6.9 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (18.3 mi/29.5 km)
  • Public bus stop (within one block)
  • Subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$96
3.6 / 5 261 reviews
★★★★
$116
3.7 / 5 498 reviews
★★★
$117
3.8 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$90
3.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$71
3.1 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$113
3.8 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$113
3.5 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$90
2.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 160 reviews

Town Inn Suites Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 beds per bedroom, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 950 sq ft, max 4 guests.
Standard one bedroom suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony.500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Standard one bedroom double
One bedroom suite with a queen bed in the bedroom, double bed in the living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 500 sq ft, max 4 gusts, additional person charge apply for 3rd and 4th guest $15 per person
Superior Suite
Large one bedroom with a king bed, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 750 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Deluxe Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. Completely renovated open concept suite with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom, Stainless Steel appliances and ensuite laundry. 500 sq ft, max 2 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 1.7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Fort York: 2.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.8 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.9 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Town Inn Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dodzing
Single
Cairo, Egypt
Jun 10, 2012

Good price for a great location

It was my first time in Toronto and I stayed in Town Inn Suites... the staff were welcoming, the room was very nice and clean.. I had a very pleasant experience. Walking distance to metro station and all major downtown areas. I really enjoyed my stay. Not very luxurious but the price and the location are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LimestoneKid
Single
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Stay Elsewhere If You Can

The location is pretty good, as it's near the intersection of Bloor & Yonge, but I've experienced much better hotels and this hotel has definitely experienced much better days. The suites are tired looking and the furniture is cheap. I think the staff at the hotel are doing their best but it's quite clear that the people who manage/run the hotel aren't really interested in sprucing it up or modernizing it. It's just the little things like, I don't know, the shower not being 100 clean, the peeling wallpaper in the living room or no hooks on the back of the doors in the bathroom or bedroom or how all of the stuff on the kitchen counter doesn't really fit. Also, be forewarned that you will have to pay for Wi-Fi access and it's currently $14/day. That's kind of a rip-off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan H.
Family
Hartlepool
Jul 2, 2015

Tired

This hotel is ok but not what I expected. I believe you get what you pay for but this hotel is old and tired and needs updating. We had a balcony which you would not go on as it was all rusty and dirty. Our door off the balcony into the bedroom didn't close. We were on the 8th floor so it was not too much of a problem but still not what you expect. The room also had a funny smell a bit like curry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Family fun in Canada

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was newly remodeled. The location was convenient. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JASMINE M.
Single
CAMDEN
Jan 19, 2015

fun in canada

very nice had a nice time room clean nice staff good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francisco S.
Single
Arlington
Dec 30, 2014

Good location

This hotel was very walkable from the subway station and a few bars and plenty of grocery stores (including a 24 hr store)... The only problem I had was with loud people down the hall and the spotty wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B. Jay
Couples
Toronto
Nov 18, 2014

Town Inn Suites

Good location, close to Young-Bloor, resonable price. However, hot water doesn't run well and there's a construction near the inn, so little bit of noise at day time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler E
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Great location

Great location to dine, party and visit downtown attractions without having to pay downtown fares. Great place for nightlife and LGBT life.. Great views.. It could improve the interior bit overall the value is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's in the middle of everything

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quinsdream
Single
nova scotia
Oct 20, 2014

family visit and social

The room was alright. The hotel is old and shows it. It needs to be remodelled. There was a spider in my toilet and when I went in it had not been flushed as toilet paper was there from earlier use . I asked for a spare bedroom for a family member which did not get used. I had to pay for it anyway. Telephone calls are very high and wifi cost $14 a day. Needless to say I spent some time in coffee shops to get my fix. However it had a small kitchen where I could stock some food items and have tea. There were plenty of towels. The electricity outlets looked downright dangerous. It was quiet and had a good location not far from the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

can make your own meals and it's a short walk to the subway

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voyageur averti
Couples
Windsor Ontario
Oct 7, 2014

Very convenient

Staff was great, just like the location. The taps and wallpaper in the bathroom could use some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdylan
Couples
Ottawa
Sep 17, 2014

Fantastic!

It felt like home spacious modern it was perfect for my and my boyfriend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

O noir is just around the corner!

Back to menu Return to top