$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

4 stars
525 , Bay Street, Toronto, ON M5G 2L2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Toronto Film Festival

We have been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years and it never disappoints. See full review

  • Bruce Loch
  • Sep 19, 2013
Great location

I found it to be clean, comfortable and great location. My only disappointment was that there was... See full review

  • zebib
  • Jul 24, 2014
Discover the best of Toronto with ease from our elegantly appointed hotel. Just steps from the city's financial district, as well as popular restaurants and entertainment, the Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel welcomes both leisure and business travelers with impeccable service and four-star amenities. Our sumptuously designed rooms and suites offer high-speed Internet access and flat-screen TVs; deluxe bedding and spa-inspired bath amenities add a touch of luxury to your hotel visit. Many of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Toronto, and guests reserving our Concierge level rooms enjoy access to the exclusive Lounge. Gaze out at Trinity Square while you dine at Trios Bistro, or take advantage of our modern meeting facilities and 18,000 square feet of event space. Our hotel's downtown Toronto location is within walking distance of several attractions, including CN Tower and Rogers Centre. Luxury, style and convenience converge here at the Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel.

Hotel Map

43.6547 -79.3833
Area served
Toronto
Nearby airports
Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 25.00, KM, SE; Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport, (YTZ), 2.50, KM, N; Hamilton International Airport, (YHM), 85.00, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.3 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.3 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.9 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.2 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.5 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.1 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.2 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15 mi

Dining

Trios Bistro
With its innovative fine dining, high ceilings, and convenient Eaton Centre location, Trios Bistro is the ideal restaurant destination for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Enjoy gorgeous views of downtown Toronto's historic Trinity Square while you dine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron Ohio
Jul 14, 2011

Will choose another hotel next time

The front desk clerk was rude and set the tone for my stay. The additional $32 CND for parking was a suprise. After this stay, I will not be staying at Marriott properties in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ruth Chris in the Sheraton hotel was great, what you expect from Ruth Chris restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unthrilled
Business
Northeast US
Mar 1, 2010

Not Thrilled

Things started off badly when the King bed we requested was not available. The clerk offered a hospitality suite with a pull-down "king" bed. The bed was not a "king" size bed. After going up to this room and returning to the front desk, we were placed into another room that did have a king bed, however the shower did not drain properly and the internet access was non-functional. Since it was late, we decided to just get room service, calling down, we were asked if they could "call us back", which they did after 20 minutes. The food that eventually arrived was excellent. However it's very hard to relax in a room when you have maintenance in there for 1.5 hours trying to fix things. After 1 night of this, we moved to room #3. Moving from room to room is not the way to spend a relaxing weekend. Other annoyances include that the ice/vending machines are locked (access via room key). After losing $$ in the vending machine & complaining, they offered to send up room service with a replacement beverage, which never showed up. Of course because the vending machines are locked and your room key doesn't work for the vending machine room on other floors, I was left without a beverage at 11:30 at night. There was no "one" thing about the hotel that was awful, but collectively it was a less than pleasant experience. On my next trip to Toronto, I would choose a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Adega restaurant 2 blocks north on Elm street. Excellent Portugese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Loch
Business
Allentown PA
Sep 14, 2013

Condition

The hotel is positively lovely, but it is time for a redo. We have been going to this hotel for 15 years, and I don't think they have spent a dime on it during our 15 year visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Scaramouche for a once in a lifetime experience. Expensive, but worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
totem
Business
United States
Aug 26, 2011

Good location

Good location, We went to see the Cirque of Soleil and it was a very short distance from there. The room was clean and comfortable, the only thing that needed was a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael MP
Business
Frederick, MD
Jul 7, 2014

Toronto for July 4th

Have stayed at this hotel 5 or 6 times, great location central to business, shopping, & dining. Can walk most places but subway & streetcars are nearby. Great front of house staff go the extra step for visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton Centre is connected to the hotel via a walkway & Yonge St is on the opposite side of the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce Loch
Business
Allentown PA
Sep 19, 2013

Toronto Film Festival

We have been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years and it never disappoints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scaramouche, The best restaurant in Toronto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canandaigua,N.Y.
Aug 3, 2009

Great time and great hotel service.

The hotel was nice !!! The staff was one of the best I ever encounterd !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The stff recomended just the perfect steak house. Exactly what We were looking for !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top