$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Toronto Don Valley Hotel

3 stars
175 Wynford Drive, Toronto, ON M3C 1J3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Ridiculously Romantic

My boyfriend and I are in a long distance relationship. We're 1500 miles apart and Toronto was a... See full review

  • Frankie Silver
  • Sep 30, 2013
Night get away

Living in Toronto, it was nice to get away in the city for a night to enjoy each others company... See full review

  • G Star
  • Jun 15, 2013
Exquisite On the inside sourrounded by natural beauty on the outside would best describe the Toronto Don Valley Hotel Located in the popular Toronto Parklands area near the Don Valley Parkway just minutes from downtown- the hotel is in the centre of everything that Toronto has to offer yet sits peacefully in a resort-style setting. The Toronto don Valley Hotel featues 353 guestrooms in a resort style setting just 35km from Toronto is Pearson International Airport Nestled in the Flemmingdon Park Executive Golf Course- the Ontario Science Centre and the Metro Toronto Zoo. Guests may choose from an indoor pool with a sunbathing area and licensed patio.

Hotel Map

43.725 -79.3272
Nearby airports
Toronto Island Airport, (YTZ), 16.00, KM, NE; Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 30.00, KM, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toronto Don Valley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Toronto Don Valley Hotel Rooms

Traditional King
Traditional King -Free WIFI -iPod Dock -Coffee Maker
Traditional Double
Traditional Double -Free WIFI -iPod Dock -Coffee Maker
Accessible This room has two dou
Accessible -Two Double Beds Ipod Dock -Free WIFI -Coffee Maker
King Executive Room
Expansive Executive Rm 1 King Bed -High Floor Free WIFI -iPod Dock -Coffee Maker
King Deluxe
Deluxe King Room-Ipod Dock-Free WIFI -Keurig Coffee Maker-Balcony-NEW DECOR
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe Double -Two Double Beds -iPod Dock -Free WIFI-Coffee Maker -Balcony -New Decor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ontario Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.9 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 5 mi
  • Yorkville: 5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 5.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 5.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 5.2 mi
  • Distillery District: 5.4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.9 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 5 mi
  • Yorkville: 5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 5.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 5.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 5.2 mi
  • Distillery District: 5.4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 5.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 5.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 5.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 5.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 5.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 5.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 5.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 6.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 6.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 6.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 6.5 mi
  • CN Tower: 6.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Fort York: 7 mi
  • Centre Island: 7.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 7.5 mi
  • High Park: 8.6 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 9.5 mi

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Our award winning chef Andrew Rajaratnam has created a healthy and delicious menu for lunch and dinner that is guaranteed to satisfy all your dining needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnathon R
NYC, NY
Jan 2, 2012

Disappointing

It's an old hotel with little to offer. In addition, they charge $13.00 to park overnight and wouldn't negotiate it downwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 24, 2008

great spa

Our hotel stay was a bit lacking for the cost. Housekeeping never came to our room until 3:00pm to clean. The valet service was very slow and often you were stuck in a line of cars waiting to exit the hotel. We got charged twice for a movie we rented once and when I brought it to the attention of the front desk, they said that they were unable to remove it from the bill. On a positive note, the pool and spa area were great, but overall it was not the best. Also, they were doing renovations to the floor in the lobby, and several people tripped on the loose or missing tiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

you will definitely need a vehicle, the subway route is too far of a walk although there are bus stops within walking distance.

Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jasmin
delaware
Sep 6, 2011

ok hotel to spend the night

Toronto Don Valley Hotel was just ok. We had to pay for parking, a surprise. It is an old hotel, the air con. was in the room and was very very noisy. The bathroom had no fan and it got steamy in the small room. The room was nice and big with a king size bed but queen sized sheet, put on sideways. I can not comment on the value of the room since we had a package deal. The hotel was at the right location for our needs, visiting family nearby. It was not the easiest building to find..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocky5196
Toronto
Apr 1, 2013

Last option

Not at all worth the money I spent. You can definitely find a better place than this. Staff is very arrogant. Would not recommend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David loves to travel
laval, quebec
Feb 25, 2014

ok for what you need

not a luxury hotel (still had a tube tv, didnt know those still existed. dated room), but ok for a few nights stay. friendly staff, room was clean, it served its purpose and price was good. parking is extra :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shops at don mills is a nice place to visit.

Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alfred, NY
Apr 22, 2009

hotel nice, staff stinks

We went to the Ontario Science Center, great dining on the Danforth, etc. The Art Gallery of Ontario remodel is fabulous! Hotel staff does not go out of their way to 1)recommend dining other than the hotel, 2)make it easier to obtain bus/subway tokens, 3)does not act very friendly. Check your bill carefully, because I was charged for making an 800 call to their computer help desk twice (though I called only once). Also, they charged me the rack rate instead of the rate I reserved at for my additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Takeshi
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

family friendly

a little bit noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
does
not matter
Jan 2, 2012

Stay Here!

AMAZING food! That alone is reason to stay here! Mild mishaps with the room (hair dryer, tv) but nothing that didnt get fixed. Awesome pool area, friendly staff, only downside is that it is on average a $35 cab ride to downtown toronto. excellent hotel i would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmirH
Amherst, NY, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Over all very nice.

Nice place for short stay. Very friendly staff. It would be better once construction is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BizTraveler2000
Business
Seattle
Dec 13, 2012

overall good experience

The room is very spacious. I love the bed lining and duvet cover. It was very comfortable and you won't want to get up. That was the best thing. I tried to find the brand of the sheet but I didn't find it. The breakfast buffet was very good especially the omelette. the TV set is old tube one, they should consider to change to flat screen. Overall, I think it is a value hotel. I didn't' check out the pool and fitness center. The staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search