$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Toronto Don Valley Hotel

3 stars
175 Wynford Drive, Toronto, ON M3C 1J3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Ridiculously Romantic

My boyfriend and I are in a long distance relationship. We're 1500 miles apart and Toronto was a... See full review

  • Frankie Silver
  • Sep 30, 2013
Night get away

Living in Toronto, it was nice to get away in the city for a night to enjoy each others company... See full review

  • G Star
  • Jun 15, 2013
Exquisite On the inside sourrounded by natural beauty on the outside would best describe the Toronto Don Valley Hotel Located in the popular Toronto Parklands area near the Don Valley Parkway just minutes from downtown- the hotel is in the centre of everything that Toronto has to offer yet sits peacefully in a resort-style setting. The Toronto don Valley Hotel featues 353 guestrooms in a resort style setting just 35km from Toronto is Pearson International Airport Nestled in the Flemmingdon Park Executive Golf Course- the Ontario Science Centre and the Metro Toronto Zoo. Guests may choose from an indoor pool with a sunbathing area and licensed patio.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toronto Don Valley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Toronto Don Valley Hotel Rooms

Traditional non smoking King siz
Traditional King -Free WIFI -iPod Dock -Coffee Maker
Traditional Double
Traditional Double,Non Smoking 2 Double comp high speed internet access
Accessible This room has two dou
ACCESSIBLE 2 DOULBE BEDS Wheelchair Accessible Bathroom
King Executive Room
Expansive Executive Rm 1 King Bed -High Floor Free WIFI -iPod Dock -Coffee Maker
King Deluxe
Deluxe King Room-Ipod Dock-Free WIFI -Keurig Coffee Maker-Balcony-NEW DECOR
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe Double -Two Double Beds -iPod Dock -Free WIFI-Coffee Maker -Balcony -New Decor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ontario Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.9 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 5 mi
  • Yorkville: 5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 5.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 5.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 5.2 mi
  • Distillery District: 5.4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.9 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 5 mi
  • Yorkville: 5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 5.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 5.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 5.2 mi
  • Distillery District: 5.4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 5.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 5.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 5.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 5.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 5.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 5.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 5.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 6.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 6.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 6.5 mi
  • CN Tower: 6.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Fort York: 7 mi
  • Centre Island: 7.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 7.5 mi
  • High Park: 8.6 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 9.5 mi

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Our award winning chef Andrew Rajaratnam has created a healthy and delicious menu for lunch and dinner that is guaranteed to satisfy all your dining needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
does
not matter
Jan 2, 2012

Stay Here!

AMAZING food! That alone is reason to stay here! Mild mishaps with the room (hair dryer, tv) but nothing that didnt get fixed. Awesome pool area, friendly staff, only downside is that it is on average a $35 cab ride to downtown toronto. excellent hotel i would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David loves to travel
Business
laval, quebec
Feb 25, 2014

ok for what you need

not a luxury hotel (still had a tube tv, didnt know those still existed. dated room), but ok for a few nights stay. friendly staff, room was clean, it served its purpose and price was good. parking is extra :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shops at don mills is a nice place to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankie Silver
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 30, 2013

Ridiculously Romantic

My boyfriend and I are in a long distance relationship. We're 1500 miles apart and Toronto was a perfect place to reunite. We've never been before. The Don Valley Hotel was reasonably priced and in a perfect location. We were upgraded to a newly renovated room free of charge. It was fantastic. Spacious, a balcony with a great view, and lovely decor. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Star
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 15, 2013

Night get away

Living in Toronto, it was nice to get away in the city for a night to enjoy each others company without any stress!! The hotel was itself was nice, with a steam room and indoor pool, the staff was wonderful giving us a late check out and able to order breakfast past the cut off time. The room though does show its age and could use a face lift, but the bed had a great bounce!!. Great experience though!! ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BizTraveler2000
Business
Seattle
Dec 13, 2012

overall good experience

The room is very spacious. I love the bed lining and duvet cover. It was very comfortable and you won't want to get up. That was the best thing. I tried to find the brand of the sheet but I didn't find it. The breakfast buffet was very good especially the omelette. the TV set is old tube one, they should consider to change to flat screen. Overall, I think it is a value hotel. I didn't' check out the pool and fitness center. The staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmirH
Business
Amherst, NY, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Over all very nice.

Nice place for short stay. Very friendly staff. It would be better once construction is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnathon R
Business
NYC, NY
Jan 2, 2012

Disappointing

It's an old hotel with little to offer. In addition, they charge $13.00 to park overnight and wouldn't negotiate it downwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
does
Business
not matter
Jan 2, 2012

Stay Here!

AMAZING food! That alone is reason to stay here! Mild mishaps with the room (hair dryer, tv) but nothing that didnt get fixed. Awesome pool area, friendly staff, only downside is that it is on average a $35 cab ride to downtown toronto. excellent hotel i would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jasmin
Business
delaware
Sep 6, 2011

ok hotel to spend the night

Toronto Don Valley Hotel was just ok. We had to pay for parking, a surprise. It is an old hotel, the air con. was in the room and was very very noisy. The bathroom had no fan and it got steamy in the small room. The room was nice and big with a king size bed but queen sized sheet, put on sideways. I can not comment on the value of the room since we had a package deal. The hotel was at the right location for our needs, visiting family nearby. It was not the easiest building to find..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockingham, NC
Jun 9, 2009

Crowne Plaza

Tour of CN Tower and downtown Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alfred, NY
Apr 22, 2009

hotel nice, staff stinks

We went to the Ontario Science Center, great dining on the Danforth, etc. The Art Gallery of Ontario remodel is fabulous! Hotel staff does not go out of their way to 1)recommend dining other than the hotel, 2)make it easier to obtain bus/subway tokens, 3)does not act very friendly. Check your bill carefully, because I was charged for making an 800 call to their computer help desk twice (though I called only once). Also, they charged me the rack rate instead of the rate I reserved at for my additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top