$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
145 reviews
Amazing!

I really liked my stay there. all staff were friendly! Facilities were very nice. I'm gonna go back... See full review

  • Wadaa
  • Aug 28, 2014
Great stay

great location, walking distance to many sites and attractions. Lake view was awesome. See full review

  • radler72
  • May 4, 2014
Luxury on the lake in Toronto's cosmopolitan downtown core
Scenic views of Lake Ontario enchant, attentive staff pamper, and luxurious amenities delight at the centrally-located Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Guests here enjoy both the excitement of Canada's largest city and a peaceful retreat with phenomenal lake views throughout the premises. Start the day with a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness centre or with a wholesome breakfast from the SuperFoods Menu at the on-site Mizzen restaurant. Shop, meet, or tour the city before coming back for pampering at the on-site Spa.

Highlights
  • Stunning views of Lake Ontario
  • "Unwind," a Westin evening ritual offered nightly
  • Get a workout while touring the city with on-site running concierge

Rooms

Rooms at the Westin Harbour Castle are awash with natural light from floor-to-ceiling windows that showcase gorgeous lake views. All are elegantly decorated with warm, rich colors and modern furnishings. Each features Westin's signature Heavenly beds, in-room movies (fees apply) and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Suites range in size, but all are spacious and offer separate living and sleeping areas. The elegant Harbor Suite features a cozy in-suite library, dining area that seats eight and a sunken grand foyer.

Features

Keep a view of stunning Lake Ontario always in sight at this fantastic downtown luxury hotel. Work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center, in the heated indoor pool or while touring the city with the on-site running concierge. Relax at Votre Beaute Day Spa. Guests find numerous delicious dining options right on-site, and even more beyond the hotel. Grab breakfast or lunch at The Mizzen or journey to Tuscany with dinner at Toula Restaurant and Bar. If you're seeking drinks with colleagues or a light meal, try the cozy Chartroom Bar and Lounge.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • The Toronto Music Garden (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hummingbird Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Casa Loma (5 mi/8 km)

Business
  • 31 meeting and conference rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 3.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 145
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail J
Business
Wichita Kansas
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel on the harbourfront

Overall we had a excellent experience at this hotel. It is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and the staff for the most part was friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that the restaurant was undergoing some renovation and was not available all the time during our stay. We had a two-year-old who played in the playroom and enjoyed it very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail J
Business
Wichita Kansas
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel on the Harborfront

Overall we had a great experience at the Westin Harbour Castle. For the most part, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our view of the bay on Lake Ontario was perfect! We were a little disappointed the restaurant had some remodeling so was not open for much of the day. The rooms were comfortable and, when we did have a small issue, it was quickly attended to. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and LauraDawn
Business
Ontario Canada
Aug 25, 2014

check in

I had to wait 40 min to check in the line just kept growing . This was at check in time, the time they tell you to show up so you would think they would be ready for the people that made reservations then they put a very nice girl at the front of the line to try and calm people down just before they check in saying things like this never happens and she was not sure why all these people come at the same time ( check in time ) I spoke with a friend at work and it happened to him 2 weeks ago aswell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USA women's hockey fan
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 11, 2014

Fine stay

Our stay was good. We were with a large group as those that booked through This site were all placed on fifth floor. My room backed up to fitness center/pool/spa, and was kind of oddly shaped and much larger than other ones I saw. Room was clean, thermostat worked fine. Bedding was extremely nice/comfortable.0

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrei
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 25, 2012

Beautiful hotel

We had some problems at check in but the staff was very friendly and accommodated us at a different hotel for free for one night. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerryT
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2012

Great but expensive

Staff was great, room was very clean with the great view of the lake, but prices are at NYC level - 40CAD for valet parking and it is now when USD is less then CAD...very pricey trip it turned out to be. I didn't check the restaurants in te hotel, but dining around was also quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abuelabid
Business
canton michigan
Jun 28, 2012

family vacation

both rooms reserved were perfect from all aspects and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Underp
Business
Grimsby, Ontraio
Jun 4, 2012

45th Wedding Anniversary - Westin Harbour Castle

Spent our 45thWedding Anniversary (June 2nd/3rd) at the Westin - lovely hotel. Great pool, Tennis, Fitness, Lobby but no Valet parking as it was Full :( Checkin was fabulous - great service and the room was immaculate. Would not recommend the “Fine” Italian restaurant on the 38th floor (Tuhla). However. the views from the restaurant were amazing but the food was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbour front, Theatres, Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMSp
Business
Ellicottville, NY 14731, USA
Mar 26, 2012

First time in Toronto

This was a very nice hotel, especially for the price of the room. A surprise was the cost of parking, that is probably because I'm not used to it but $80 for the weekend seemed a bit much. Even a block away was 60 for the weekend so we just went for valet. The hotel is in a good location, but a bit of a hike from the downtown life. The hotel itself was very nice, and we were very pleased. One of the concierge was very snooty and unhelpful. As for the rest of the staff, they were great. I would definitely reccommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLR1967
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Second Time Guests

I almost forgot how special we were treated the first time around, but was wonderfully reminded when we arrived. I love the staff and their attention to making you feel wanted, everyone goes out of their way. I will definitely be back a third time at some point in the future. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top