$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
Great!

this is second time for me there. it is a great hotel with friendly staff. Great view too . I will... See full review

  • Wadaa
  • Apr 26, 2015
Wonderful Toronto Vacation

This hotel went above and beyond our expectations. My husband and I did a quick stay in Toronto... See full review

  • Traveling Alabama Mom
  • Aug 30, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 3.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.5 mi

Dining

Lobby Café
Start your morning on a positive note with freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee and a tantalizing assortment of pastries, bagels, fruit, and sandwiches at our popular lobby café.
The Mizzen Restaurant
Located in the main lobby of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, The Mizzen offers tasty à la carte dishes and an expansive buffet for breakfast—all highlighting our wholesome SuperFoodsRx™ items.
Toulà Restaurant and Bar
Guests of Toulà Restaurant and Bar are treated to sumptuous Tuscan cuisine and premium wines as well as spectacular panoramic views of Lake Ontario and downtown Toronto from the restaurant’s perch on the 38th floor of the hotel.
The Chartroom Bar and Lounge
Our cozy lobby lounge is the perfect place to celebrate with colleagues after a successful day of meetings, grab a quick bite to eat, or relax with a local microbrew in an utterly soothing ambiance.
Savoury
Walk through the hotel’s bustling kitchen to discover our newest dining experience, Savoury. This unique venue’s secluded, intimate location is designed for small parties of ten people, with a five-course meal specially crafted to delight diners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business travler backpac
Business
London, ON
Apr 22, 2014

Great price, great service!

Great price and the hotel was amazing! Great amenities for couples and families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
radler72
Business
buffalo ny
May 4, 2014

Great stay

great location, walking distance to many sites and attractions. Lake view was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PigsFly
Business
D.C.
Jul 29, 2009

Lake front views, elegance, convenience

Airport Express picks up and drops off right in front, so access to Pearson is excellent. Access to trams/streetcars and the subway is also quite good -- a tram runs out front and the Union subway station is a good 4, 5 blocks walking distance. You can print out your boarding pass in the lobby, buy and mail a postcard from the hotel, have a drink up high, and relax in your Heavenly Bed. A top notch hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a park right next to the hotel with paths leading down to a waterfront walkway. Makes for a nice morning or evening walk.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good neighbour Tom
Business
Hamilton ON
Aug 13, 2009

Scenic Wonder!

The staff person at check-in was very friendly, efficient and helpful. When my associate arrived for our meeting, we had a quiet place to discuss our business concerns and the view made the atmosphere relaxed and easy to focus on our work. We enjoyed the rest of our time catching up with each other's summer adventures and went for an early dinner at the Terminal, just a few steps away. The location is great, with easy access to Harbour Front locations and to public transportation. The only thing that was annoying was the charge for internet access, which for a full service hotel of this calabre I found surprising. Nevertheless, it was a first class experience overall and I would stay there again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a light, casual meal, the Queen's Quay Terminal has many dining options, as well as being an interesting historical site, with shopping, entertainment and recreational activities suitable for couples, out-of-town guests and families.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 19, 2010

Location, the people and the employees

The location is excellent. The town people were nice and ccoperative, including the taxi drivers. The hotel employees were very attentive to needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickee
Business
Edmonton, AB
Jun 3, 2010

Fab Hotel with Fab View

Service was impeccable. No problem in changing king for 2 doubles and getting a harbor front view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the ferry (10 minutes) to Ward Island for lunch.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RebelCounty
Business
Cork, Ireland
Jun 3, 2010

Super location, friendly service

We would certainly recommend this hotel on our experience. It was well located on the harbour with easy access to the city's playpark of Centre Island which was only a short ferry trip away. It was near the famous CN Tower, Roger's Centre, and the Eaton Shopping Area. Union station was only a few blocks away. The area felt very safe. The rooms had lovely views of the harbour and Centre Islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In general we were used to Irish service at home where the customer is always first and the tip is an appreciation. The impression we were given in Toronto itself was of tip hungry waiters. Are they even paying these guys and gals? Relax, nobody's going to run away without giving a tip.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Smiths
Business
Buckinghamshire
Sep 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

A fantastic hotel with a great location.You had the best of both worlds, Toronto island with all it's quiet beaches and spectacular views in front of you and the city right behind you. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a lake view.We could lay in bed and watch the boats on the lake very relaxing. The bed was the best I have ever slept in.The hotel pool was open untill 11pm which was great. Toronto is an easy city to get around using public transport, you feel safe and it is very good value. Toronto is full of friendly people and there is so much to do and see. I'd love to go again and stay at the Westin Harbour Castle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you book a meal at the 360 degrees resturant at the top of CN Tower you do not have to pay travel in the lift.It's a must see, the views from the top of the tower are fantastic.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agneiska
Business
toronto
Oct 10, 2011

one night get away

clean, comforable, all you need, staff very nice, will stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Toula restaurant was amassing!

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cc1234
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great Experience

I stayed at the Westin in Toronto because I had a job interview nearby. I didn't explore all of the amenities (pool, gym, business center) because I was basically in and out. My room had a king size bed, a couch, a huge full size mirror, flat screen. The bathroom had a huge mirror too. I could almost see my whole body (except my shin and below) and had the "natural sunlight" lighting around the perimeter. There was a handheld mirror that was pretty gigantic (very nice). They included hair dryer and of course soap, shampoo, & conditioner which is their own brand in the fragrance called "White Tea Aloe." Smells pretty good. Some towels were still soft, some towels were a little rough, but that's really not an issue for me. The staff were extremely friendly and made you feel comfortable enough to ask questions, and whatever else you needed. I didn't try their food though, but the choices do sound delicious. Of course they are expensive, so don't expect any less. When you check in, however, if you choose the "green option," the cleaning staff will not clean your room until you leave in order to conserve energy, and you either get $5 meal voucher or 500 points if you are a member of their club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically right across the street is a deli, a market place, and a sushi restaurant. I've eaten something from those three places and all taste good. If you're looking for healthy, Vita's marketplace is the better choice than the deli. Sushi isn't cheap, but it's not bad and it tastes really good.

Back to menu Return to top