$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
145 reviews
Amazing!

I really liked my stay there. all staff were friendly! Facilities were very nice. I'm gonna go back... See full review

  • Wadaa
  • Aug 28, 2014
Great stay

great location, walking distance to many sites and attractions. Lake view was awesome. See full review

  • radler72
  • May 4, 2014
Luxury on the lake in Toronto's cosmopolitan downtown core
Scenic views of Lake Ontario enchant, attentive staff pamper, and luxurious amenities delight at the centrally-located Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Guests here enjoy both the excitement of Canada's largest city and a peaceful retreat with phenomenal lake views throughout the premises. Start the day with a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness centre or with a wholesome breakfast from the SuperFoods Menu at the on-site Mizzen restaurant. Shop, meet, or tour the city before coming back for pampering at the on-site Spa.

Highlights
  • Stunning views of Lake Ontario
  • "Unwind," a Westin evening ritual offered nightly
  • Get a workout while touring the city with on-site running concierge

Rooms

Rooms at the Westin Harbour Castle are awash with natural light from floor-to-ceiling windows that showcase gorgeous lake views. All are elegantly decorated with warm, rich colors and modern furnishings. Each features Westin's signature Heavenly beds, in-room movies (fees apply) and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Suites range in size, but all are spacious and offer separate living and sleeping areas. The elegant Harbor Suite features a cozy in-suite library, dining area that seats eight and a sunken grand foyer.

Features

Keep a view of stunning Lake Ontario always in sight at this fantastic downtown luxury hotel. Work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center, in the heated indoor pool or while touring the city with the on-site running concierge. Relax at Votre Beaute Day Spa. Guests find numerous delicious dining options right on-site, and even more beyond the hotel. Grab breakfast or lunch at The Mizzen or journey to Tuscany with dinner at Toula Restaurant and Bar. If you're seeking drinks with colleagues or a light meal, try the cozy Chartroom Bar and Lounge.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • The Toronto Music Garden (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hummingbird Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Casa Loma (5 mi/8 km)

Business
  • 31 meeting and conference rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)

Top hotels

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 3.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.5 mi

Dining

Lobby Café
Start your morning on a positive note with freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee and a tantalizing assortment of pastries, bagels, fruit, and sandwiches at our popular lobby café.
The Mizzen Restaurant
Located in the main lobby of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, The Mizzen offers tasty à la carte dishes and an expansive buffet for breakfast—all highlighting our wholesome SuperFoodsRx™ items.
Toulà Restaurant and Bar
Guests of Toulà Restaurant and Bar are treated to sumptuous Tuscan cuisine and premium wines as well as spectacular panoramic views of Lake Ontario and downtown Toronto from the restaurant’s perch on the 38th floor of the hotel.
The Chartroom Bar and Lounge
Our cozy lobby lounge is the perfect place to celebrate with colleagues after a successful day of meetings, grab a quick bite to eat, or relax with a local microbrew in an utterly soothing ambiance.
Savoury
Walk through the hotel’s bustling kitchen to discover our newest dining experience, Savoury. This unique venue’s secluded, intimate location is designed for small parties of ten people, with a five-course meal specially crafted to delight diners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 145
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wadaa
Business
Montreal
Aug 28, 2014

Amazing!

I really liked my stay there. all staff were friendly! Facilities were very nice. I'm gonna go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fisher556
Business
Montana
Nov 17, 2013

Center of the Hockey Universe

I stayed in a junior suite overlooking the lake. Very comfortable room and a wonderful view. The hotel is just a couple blocks from the Air Canada Center, and within walking distance for other landmarks like the Hockey Hall of Fame and St. Lawrence Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is pricey throughout Toronto, and that is no different at the hotel. I believe overnight valet parking was $45... I think nearby offsite parking was $35 a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
liditch
Business
Canada
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and washroom were clean enough. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShopGates
Business
Hudson, OH
Jun 20, 2012

Good, but not great

OK hotel, but rooms feel small, and are not well utilized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cc1234
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great Experience

I stayed at the Westin in Toronto because I had a job interview nearby. I didn't explore all of the amenities (pool, gym, business center) because I was basically in and out. My room had a king size bed, a couch, a huge full size mirror, flat screen. The bathroom had a huge mirror too. I could almost see my whole body (except my shin and below) and had the "natural sunlight" lighting around the perimeter. There was a handheld mirror that was pretty gigantic (very nice). They included hair dryer and of course soap, shampoo, & conditioner which is their own brand in the fragrance called "White Tea Aloe." Smells pretty good. Some towels were still soft, some towels were a little rough, but that's really not an issue for me. The staff were extremely friendly and made you feel comfortable enough to ask questions, and whatever else you needed. I didn't try their food though, but the choices do sound delicious. Of course they are expensive, so don't expect any less. When you check in, however, if you choose the "green option," the cleaning staff will not clean your room until you leave in order to conserve energy, and you either get $5 meal voucher or 500 points if you are a member of their club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically right across the street is a deli, a market place, and a sushi restaurant. I've eaten something from those three places and all taste good. If you're looking for healthy, Vita's marketplace is the better choice than the deli. Sushi isn't cheap, but it's not bad and it tastes really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EZF
Business
Chicago Il
Aug 4, 2011

Need a great place for R & R?

The location on the lakefront provided a serene, restful atmosphere in this large hotel. Ideal location to be in the middle of the action without disturbing ur serenity. I`ll certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Unbreatable price!!!

I have stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle in Toronto many times; it is my hotel of choice when traveling to Toronto. The USD 105 per night was an exceptional price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When looking for a great place to dine, head over to Eden Trattoria. It is located on 58 Marine Parade Drive...just off of Lakeshore & Humber Bay (close to the Expo).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wex
Business
Maine
Sep 12, 2010

Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

pleasant and served it's purpose - good location. Price not too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Rush Fan
Business
Central Florida
Jul 20, 2010

Very Nice!

I was in Toronto to see the band Rush, who were playing at the Air Canada Centre. The ACC was a convenient five-minute walk from the Westin. Also within walking distance was the CN Tower, which is a must-see while in Toronto. The hotel staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the local area. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. For people who are flying into Pearson International Airport, Airport Express bus service has a scheduled stop right in front of the hotel. Plus, there is a subway station right across the street. The Westin is the perfect location for a Toronto visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinkglow
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 16, 2010

Excellent hotel

The Westin Harbour Castle was an excellent hotel, I really enjoyed my stay. It's elegant, peaceful and extremely clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station is a short walk and the subway will take you to all the major attractions, shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top