$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
145 reviews
Amazing!

I really liked my stay there. all staff were friendly! Facilities were very nice. I'm gonna go back... See full review

  • Wadaa
  • Aug 28, 2014
Great stay

great location, walking distance to many sites and attractions. Lake view was awesome. See full review

  • radler72
  • May 4, 2014
Luxury on the lake in Toronto's cosmopolitan downtown core
Scenic views of Lake Ontario enchant, attentive staff pamper, and luxurious amenities delight at the centrally-located Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Guests here enjoy both the excitement of Canada's largest city and a peaceful retreat with phenomenal lake views throughout the premises. Start the day with a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness centre or with a wholesome breakfast from the SuperFoods Menu at the on-site Mizzen restaurant. Shop, meet, or tour the city before coming back for pampering at the on-site Spa.

Highlights
  • Stunning views of Lake Ontario
  • "Unwind," a Westin evening ritual offered nightly
  • Get a workout while touring the city with on-site running concierge

Rooms

Rooms at the Westin Harbour Castle are awash with natural light from floor-to-ceiling windows that showcase gorgeous lake views. All are elegantly decorated with warm, rich colors and modern furnishings. Each features Westin's signature Heavenly beds, in-room movies (fees apply) and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Suites range in size, but all are spacious and offer separate living and sleeping areas. The elegant Harbor Suite features a cozy in-suite library, dining area that seats eight and a sunken grand foyer.

Features

Keep a view of stunning Lake Ontario always in sight at this fantastic downtown luxury hotel. Work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center, in the heated indoor pool or while touring the city with the on-site running concierge. Relax at Votre Beaute Day Spa. Guests find numerous delicious dining options right on-site, and even more beyond the hotel. Grab breakfast or lunch at The Mizzen or journey to Tuscany with dinner at Toula Restaurant and Bar. If you're seeking drinks with colleagues or a light meal, try the cozy Chartroom Bar and Lounge.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • The Toronto Music Garden (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hummingbird Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Casa Loma (5 mi/8 km)

Business
  • 31 meeting and conference rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 3.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Feb 20, 2010

Toronto Hotel

Friendly staff, quiet nice rooms, close to where we had to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doughty's Girl
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 28, 2010

Perfect Accomodations for A Hockey Fan

My friend and I visited Toronto for our annual Girls Hockey Trip, and we had a great experience at the Westin. It's the perfect location for access to Air Canada Centre and the Hockey Hall of Fame, and also easy walking distance to everything else we wanted to see (CN Tower, etc.) There is even an outdoor skating rink within walking distance. The concierge was extremely helpful, and we even got free tickets to the Hall of Fame. We do this trip every year, and the Westin helped make it the best one we've ever done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a sports fan, check out the Harbour Sports Grille, which is just around the corner from the Westin. 50 TV's, great food, and friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Mom
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 28, 2009

Awesome Hotel!

We will definitely stay at this hotel again! Great price aside from the $40 valet parking charge... Great rooms - very roomy - I have stayed in other downtown Toronto hotels where the rooms are so small you can not even move in them, The Westin rooms were great. We traveled with young children who completely enjoyed the unsupervised pool! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CdrozP
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Love, love, love it!

We were upgarded to a corner suite on the 33rd floor below penthouses just for being nice and asking politely. The staff from the desk clerk to the lobby lounge waitress, the bartender and the maids were all very genuninely nice. [...] the concierge gets the highest marks for getting us tix to the King Tut exhibit at the Art Gallery of Ontario that let us bypass half of the lines, as well as tickets to the 7 pm show at Second City Comedy Theatre. Very comfortable beds. Starbucks coffee with real cream in the room was nice. This was truly one of the best hotel stays we've had and will continue to frequent the Westin chain because of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you get to Second City Comedy Theatre at about 6:00 pm for the 7:00 pm show, you can chat up with the bartender and possibly get a free VIP table reserved for you while everyone else waits in line like cattle pushing to get the best general admission seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, GA
Dec 14, 2009

Father-Son Hockey Trip

Trip was to take my son to Hockey Hall of Fame and a Maple Leafs game. The hotel was a great location for doing both of those. It's very convenient to the subway which took us about 30 miles outside of Toronto to Vaughan Mills Mall (Pro Hockey Life store). Hotel staff was very helpful!! Especially with an unpleasant situation where we were woken up at 2am by drunk people banging on our door - didn't expect that at this type of hotel. Had to call daily to ask for sugar/creme for in-room coffee maker. Hotel recomended Airport Express but it was unclear at airport about where to meet and almost missed. On leaving, had to take taxi b/c of early flight and Airport Express doesn't run until 4:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close (5 minute) walk to the Air Canada Centre. Great little Sports Bar (Harbour Sports?) across the street and little market to get some "cheaper" food and drinks to save some money from restraunt prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey city, NJ
Dec 14, 2009

Very enjoyable stay!!

Very nice experience overall, got bumped up to a westin premium suite with an amazing view of the lake and city! The location of the hotel in the middle of downtown proved very convenient to our iterinary. Nice pool and whirlpool. Very nice room ambience. But the part I loved most about the room was the tv! Great selection of free channels to keep u entertained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 25, 2009

Wonderful stay in a gorgeous hotel!

The location was perfect--we went to the Air Canada Center, which was very close. We went to the Hockey Hall of Fame, also, which was just a couple blocks away. We only took a cab once, and that was at night, and about 1/2 mile away. The hotel was beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant; just very anxious to help us, even though it was very busy with the Hall of Fame induction occuring when we were there. Our compliments to the staff! The Breakfast Buffet was unbelievably expensive (more so than our dinner in the Italian restaurant, which was excellent and reasonably priced). We ate breakfast there once and walked elsewhere the rest of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, md
Nov 22, 2009

Great downtown location

Great location for hockey hall of fame and Air Canada Arena. Only negative was when I confirmed reservation day before, person on the phone had no idea that there was an airport express shuttle from airport that stopped in front of hotel. He said "just take a cab."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Oct 19, 2009

great views

Our room had serene views of the island off Toronto. Just lovely. The room was fine - not spectacular, but fine for us. Bed was comfy; nice furniture. Just a little tight. The hotel offers a nice deal where if you do the green thing, that is not having them change towels and sheets (what a waste!), they give you a $5 coupon (each day you go green) for coffee and snacks at their restaurants/coffee place. Toronto itself was stunningly beautiful -- clean, safe, and most buildings made largely of glass. It made US cities look drab, disjointed, shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 28, 2009

great getaway

I came there to run a marathon, was very pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top