$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Mom
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 28, 2009

Awesome Hotel!

We will definitely stay at this hotel again! Great price aside from the $40 valet parking charge... Great rooms - very roomy - I have stayed in other downtown Toronto hotels where the rooms are so small you can not even move in them, The Westin rooms were great. We traveled with young children who completely enjoyed the unsupervised pool! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CdrozP
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Love, love, love it!

We were upgarded to a corner suite on the 33rd floor below penthouses just for being nice and asking politely. The staff from the desk clerk to the lobby lounge waitress, the bartender and the maids were all very genuninely nice. [...] the concierge gets the highest marks for getting us tix to the King Tut exhibit at the Art Gallery of Ontario that let us bypass half of the lines, as well as tickets to the 7 pm show at Second City Comedy Theatre. Very comfortable beds. Starbucks coffee with real cream in the room was nice. This was truly one of the best hotel stays we've had and will continue to frequent the Westin chain because of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you get to Second City Comedy Theatre at about 6:00 pm for the 7:00 pm show, you can chat up with the bartender and possibly get a free VIP table reserved for you while everyone else waits in line like cattle pushing to get the best general admission seats.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, GA
Dec 14, 2009

Father-Son Hockey Trip

Trip was to take my son to Hockey Hall of Fame and a Maple Leafs game. The hotel was a great location for doing both of those. It's very convenient to the subway which took us about 30 miles outside of Toronto to Vaughan Mills Mall (Pro Hockey Life store). Hotel staff was very helpful!! Especially with an unpleasant situation where we were woken up at 2am by drunk people banging on our door - didn't expect that at this type of hotel. Had to call daily to ask for sugar/creme for in-room coffee maker. Hotel recomended Airport Express but it was unclear at airport about where to meet and almost missed. On leaving, had to take taxi b/c of early flight and Airport Express doesn't run until 4:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close (5 minute) walk to the Air Canada Centre. Great little Sports Bar (Harbour Sports?) across the street and little market to get some "cheaper" food and drinks to save some money from restraunt prices.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey city, NJ
Dec 14, 2009

Very enjoyable stay!!

Very nice experience overall, got bumped up to a westin premium suite with an amazing view of the lake and city! The location of the hotel in the middle of downtown proved very convenient to our iterinary. Nice pool and whirlpool. Very nice room ambience. But the part I loved most about the room was the tv! Great selection of free channels to keep u entertained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 25, 2009

Wonderful stay in a gorgeous hotel!

The location was perfect--we went to the Air Canada Center, which was very close. We went to the Hockey Hall of Fame, also, which was just a couple blocks away. We only took a cab once, and that was at night, and about 1/2 mile away. The hotel was beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant; just very anxious to help us, even though it was very busy with the Hall of Fame induction occuring when we were there. Our compliments to the staff! The Breakfast Buffet was unbelievably expensive (more so than our dinner in the Italian restaurant, which was excellent and reasonably priced). We ate breakfast there once and walked elsewhere the rest of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, md
Nov 22, 2009

Great downtown location

Great location for hockey hall of fame and Air Canada Arena. Only negative was when I confirmed reservation day before, person on the phone had no idea that there was an airport express shuttle from airport that stopped in front of hotel. He said "just take a cab."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Oct 19, 2009

great views

Our room had serene views of the island off Toronto. Just lovely. The room was fine - not spectacular, but fine for us. Bed was comfy; nice furniture. Just a little tight. The hotel offers a nice deal where if you do the green thing, that is not having them change towels and sheets (what a waste!), they give you a $5 coupon (each day you go green) for coffee and snacks at their restaurants/coffee place. Toronto itself was stunningly beautiful -- clean, safe, and most buildings made largely of glass. It made US cities look drab, disjointed, shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 28, 2009

great getaway

I came there to run a marathon, was very pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miller Place NY
Sep 21, 2009

Very good - nice location

Vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 21, 2009

Great value

Great location; took the ferry to the island; best way to spend a Friday afternoon; avoid weekends when the ferry is too busy. close enough to the convention center. careful when you dine in the penthouse restaurant; they offered us a special that was not listed, and it was a rip off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

try to get to the King street area; great variety of ethnic foods

Back to menu Return to top