$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigLee
Business
Belper, Derbyshire
May 24, 2010

GREAT HOTEL

Great location, great veiws and great staff.... right on the harbour front, great walks along the lake front. easy access to Yonge & Bay and the train station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinkglow
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 16, 2010

Excellent hotel

The Westin Harbour Castle was an excellent hotel, I really enjoyed my stay. It's elegant, peaceful and extremely clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station is a short walk and the subway will take you to all the major attractions, shopping and dining.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 8, 2010

Good place to stay

Good location on the harbour in Toronto. Easy to walk to a lot of good places to shop, eat, and walk along the waterside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoffbrau
Business
Golden, CO
Apr 25, 2010

Nice luxury hotel on the lake, central

about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the convention center; near financial district; Good walking/jogging path along the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

CN Tower; Canadian Hockey Museum; all sports venues, many restaurants.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 25, 2010

Nice view but average hotel.

The views of the city or the lake are beautiful from a room that is on one of the upper floors. The room was nice but nothing spectacular. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The location was very good. You can take the streetcar, subway or walk to anywhere in the city. The restaurants and bar were over priced. They offer a service where you can decline maid service for a day and they'll give you a $5 voucher. This voucher can only be used in the hotel and if you spend less (like a cup of coffee), they don't give you change. It was not worth it. The front desk staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Old Town Toronto. We ate at "The Wine Bar" and it was spectacular! The Lawrence Street Market is also very cool.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 11, 2010

Good Hotel, Nice Location

Stayed for a conference. Conference breakout rooms were sometimes very far away from each other. Fitness room had good equipment, but given the size of the hotel, is too small - had to wait 15-20 minutes for cardiovascular machines. Customer service was fantastic (which I always find at a Westin.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamptons
Apr 1, 2010

Toronto Hotel

Overall the service at the front desk, doormen, valet parking and bell service was very good. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice view of the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lady Wrestler Empress Asia
Business
New York City
Feb 21, 2010

nice harbor views

very nice renovated , upscale, great view of the harbor, top floor view restaruant bar,clean spacious rooms, good gym, big pool ,(a bit too cold)separate steam & suana, no lifegurad ( kids runing around) no free internet, location a bit out of the way if ur walking to city attractions because it is on the harbor. 5 blocks from union station if ur a train traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

a bit of a walk ,20 mins to chinatown. but u can take the trolly.cheap good eats. shoping. then walk around see the attractions.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Feb 20, 2010

Toronto Hotel

Friendly staff, quiet nice rooms, close to where we had to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doughty's Girl
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 28, 2010

Perfect Accomodations for A Hockey Fan

My friend and I visited Toronto for our annual Girls Hockey Trip, and we had a great experience at the Westin. It's the perfect location for access to Air Canada Centre and the Hockey Hall of Fame, and also easy walking distance to everything else we wanted to see (CN Tower, etc.) There is even an outdoor skating rink within walking distance. The concierge was extremely helpful, and we even got free tickets to the Hall of Fame. We do this trip every year, and the Westin helped make it the best one we've ever done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a sports fan, check out the Harbour Sports Grille, which is just around the corner from the Westin. 50 TV's, great food, and friendly service.

Back to menu Return to top