$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
233 reviews
Great stay

great location, walking distance to many sites and attractions. Lake view was awesome. See full review

  • radler72
  • May 4, 2014
Great price, great service!

Great price and the hotel was amazing! Great amenities for couples and families! See full review

  • business travler backpac
  • Apr 22, 2014
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto is a 977-room twin tower rising 38 stories above scenic Lake Ontario, and is conveniently located near major attractions, including the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Financial and Theatre districts. This CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award hotel has easy highway access and is less than 30 minutes from Lester B. Pearson International Airport. Once inside, you will marvel at the spacious marble lobby, with floor to ceiling windows. Over 68,000 square feet of gracious meeting space allows comfortable accommodations for large groups while a casual elegance throughout the hotel prevails. Enjoy the Westin WORKOUT Gym, outdoor tennis court, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Escape to one of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, complete with revitalizing amenities. Enjoy a restful sleep in our signature Heavenly Bed, and invigorating morning shower in our Heavenly Bath. Please contact the hotel, New passport restrictions for air travel to and from the United States and Canada, Mexico, Bermuda, and the Caribbean have taken effect.

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6412 -79.3759
Nearby airports
Toronto/City Centre (Island) Airport, (YTZ), 2.00, KM; Toronto Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 3.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bracketthill
Boston
Dec 29, 2010

Great stay

Hotel was very neat and clean......staff was great.....location is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

concierge is awesome

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bracketthill
Boston
Dec 29, 2010

Great stay

Hotel was very neat and clean......staff was great.....location is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

concierge is awesome

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Five Star Lady
El Paso, Texas
Nov 27, 2010

wonderful stay

We had a great stay at this Westin. The room was large, pretty, and clean. We had a wonderful view of both the city and waterfront. The staff was very well trained and helpful. The workout room and pool were really good. I only found a few downsides. The entrance setup is strange so be prepared to look for the lobby. Also, we have had better towels at cheaper hotels. The pool towels are really bad, very tiny and totally not up to standard at an upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Toronto is full of small neighborhood ethnic restaurants. We had wonderful food everywhere. High Park is a must for walking. It's gorgeous winter or summer. In summer take the ferry to Toronto Island. It's family heaven with beaches, splash pools, kiddie park, and picnicing.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Five Star Lady
El Paso, Texas
Nov 27, 2010

wonderful stay

We had a great stay at this Westin. The room was large, pretty, and clean. We had a wonderful view of both the city and waterfront. The staff was very well trained and helpful. The workout room and pool were really good. I only found a few downsides. The entrance setup is strange so be prepared to look for the lobby. Also, we have had better towels at cheaper hotels. The pool towels are really bad, very tiny and totally not up to standard at an upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Toronto is full of small neighborhood ethnic restaurants. We had wonderful food everywhere. High Park is a must for walking. It's gorgeous winter or summer. In summer take the ferry to Toronto Island. It's family heaven with beaches, splash pools, kiddie park, and picnicing.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Toronto Westin

service was pretty standard, location was inconvenient, not close to any main attractions and taxi's were very expensive to get to most places I need to go. Room could have been bigger, no seating other than the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Toronto Westin

service was pretty standard, location was inconvenient, not close to any main attractions and taxi's were very expensive to get to most places I need to go. Room could have been bigger, no seating other than the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Oct 28, 2010

Great 2 nights stay!!

I took my best friend of 37yrs for her 50th Bday. We drove up to Toronto from Buffalo, NY. We had an 18th flr room with a fabulous view. The room was super clean with 2 dbl beds. the check in was fast and courteous starting with the Valet Captain and his car crew!! Smiles and welcomes were everywhere. When we called for extra creamers for our coffee they answered the phone, "Hello Mrs.My Name, what can we do for you?" I am a seasoned traveler and even I was impressed. The beds were superior with the famous Westin pillows. Bell service was fast and courteous also. We used the Spa for massages, which were worth the $$$ for 50 minutes. We also used the pool, whirlpool and steam and sauna rooms. All super clean and well staffed. The hotel is directly on the water and walking distance to The Rogers Center, CN Tower, St.Lawrence Market and Queens Quay shopping and restaurants. You can take a water taxi or ferry to Toronto Island from here also. Wonderful visit and I will be back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I was charged for internet/ethernet access in my room...they refunded me because they had neglected to mention that it was free wifi in the generous lobby areas.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Oct 28, 2010

Great 2 nights stay!!

I took my best friend of 37yrs for her 50th Bday. We drove up to Toronto from Buffalo, NY. We had an 18th flr room with a fabulous view. The room was super clean with 2 dbl beds. the check in was fast and courteous starting with the Valet Captain and his car crew!! Smiles and welcomes were everywhere. When we called for extra creamers for our coffee they answered the phone, "Hello Mrs.My Name, what can we do for you?" I am a seasoned traveler and even I was impressed. The beds were superior with the famous Westin pillows. Bell service was fast and courteous also. We used the Spa for massages, which were worth the $$$ for 50 minutes. We also used the pool, whirlpool and steam and sauna rooms. All super clean and well staffed. The hotel is directly on the water and walking distance to The Rogers Center, CN Tower, St.Lawrence Market and Queens Quay shopping and restaurants. You can take a water taxi or ferry to Toronto Island from here also. Wonderful visit and I will be back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I was charged for internet/ethernet access in my room...they refunded me because they had neglected to mention that it was free wifi in the generous lobby areas.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 13, 2010

Great view

Check in was quick and easy. We even get to choose whether we wanted a higher floor or not. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah G.
Summit, New Jersey
Oct 13, 2010

Clean hotel, tepid shower water

The location was great for business travelers, but far away from any nightlife. It costs about $12-20 for a cab ride to the more exciting areas, which can become costly. Overall, it was a fun experience, although I wish I stayed in a more bustling area. Our shower water was never more than 60 degrees F. When I informed the hotel staff about this, they told me to wait 10 minutes for the water to warm up. Despite such recommendation being followed, the water still remained lukewarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be advised that there is a cumulative 12% sales tax on every purchase, including food, clothing, and items. Expect to spend more than the sticker price.

Back to menu Return to top