$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hanvoer pa
Aug 30, 2010

Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

great hotel and locaction wonderful and very helpful staff would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavement fan
Business
York, PA
Aug 18, 2010

Comfortable and attractive hotel

It was ideally located for our day trip to Olympic Island to see the amazing band Pavement. We had a nice walk to the market and got to eat at some very satisfying restaurants. I hope to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitby, Ontario.
Aug 8, 2010

Unacceptable

Doors slamming all night made sleeping impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Eaton Centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Rush Fan
Business
Central Florida
Jul 20, 2010

Very Nice!

I was in Toronto to see the band Rush, who were playing at the Air Canada Centre. The ACC was a convenient five-minute walk from the Westin. Also within walking distance was the CN Tower, which is a must-see while in Toronto. The hotel staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the local area. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. For people who are flying into Pearson International Airport, Airport Express bus service has a scheduled stop right in front of the hotel. Plus, there is a subway station right across the street. The Westin is the perfect location for a Toronto visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans, la
Jul 8, 2010

Needs facilities and service updates

Lost power for four hours and there was no hot water for the last 12 hours of our stay. Facilties and rooms need to be updated. Towels were not left one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating in the hotel was very expensive and they charged very high exchange fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 23, 2010

Two thumbs up!

A room with a harbor view allows calm, quiet relaxation while still being in the energy of downtown. We didn't rent a car. An Airport bus ($40 round trip) stops at the front door of the Westin. A nearby Trolley gets you anywhere, and/or it's just few blocks to the subway system. More to do than can fit in any itinerary! Recommend dining at Archeo in the Distillery District. Plenty of shows & shopping, fine dining, coffee shops & cozy pubs, interesting history, great art & great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 15, 2010

Downtown Toronto

As with Westin hotels, great relaxing beds. The gym was also nice at hotels go and also had a heated pool. Close walk to streetcar/subway system. Restaurants are about a 10-15 minute walk which can seem a bit far, the hotel restaurant breakfast buffet was worth it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickee
Business
Edmonton, AB
Jun 3, 2010

Fab Hotel with Fab View

Service was impeccable. No problem in changing king for 2 doubles and getting a harbor front view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the ferry (10 minutes) to Ward Island for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RebelCounty
Business
Cork, Ireland
Jun 3, 2010

Super location, friendly service

We would certainly recommend this hotel on our experience. It was well located on the harbour with easy access to the city's playpark of Centre Island which was only a short ferry trip away. It was near the famous CN Tower, Roger's Centre, and the Eaton Shopping Area. Union station was only a few blocks away. The area felt very safe. The rooms had lovely views of the harbour and Centre Islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In general we were used to Irish service at home where the customer is always first and the tip is an appreciation. The impression we were given in Toronto itself was of tip hungry waiters. Are they even paying these guys and gals? Relax, nobody's going to run away without giving a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakers Lvr
Business
Valencia, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Beautiful View

We were in town just for a couple of days for a funeral. We were tired and hungry when we arrived, check-in went very smoothly, and we were able to order room-service which was delicious. The room was small, but had a beautiful view and was decorated very tastefully. It wasn't as clean as I would have liked, specifically, there were other people's hair in the tub that really grossed me out, and the bathroom could have been much cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top