$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Toronto Westin

service was pretty standard, location was inconvenient, not close to any main attractions and taxi's were very expensive to get to most places I need to go. Room could have been bigger, no seating other than the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 28, 2010

Great 2 nights stay!!

I took my best friend of 37yrs for her 50th Bday. We drove up to Toronto from Buffalo, NY. We had an 18th flr room with a fabulous view. The room was super clean with 2 dbl beds. the check in was fast and courteous starting with the Valet Captain and his car crew!! Smiles and welcomes were everywhere. When we called for extra creamers for our coffee they answered the phone, "Hello Mrs.My Name, what can we do for you?" I am a seasoned traveler and even I was impressed. The beds were superior with the famous Westin pillows. Bell service was fast and courteous also. We used the Spa for massages, which were worth the $$$ for 50 minutes. We also used the pool, whirlpool and steam and sauna rooms. All super clean and well staffed. The hotel is directly on the water and walking distance to The Rogers Center, CN Tower, St.Lawrence Market and Queens Quay shopping and restaurants. You can take a water taxi or ferry to Toronto Island from here also. Wonderful visit and I will be back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I was charged for internet/ethernet access in my room...they refunded me because they had neglected to mention that it was free wifi in the generous lobby areas.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 13, 2010

Great view

Check in was quick and easy. We even get to choose whether we wanted a higher floor or not. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah G.
Business
Summit, New Jersey
Oct 13, 2010

Clean hotel, tepid shower water

The location was great for business travelers, but far away from any nightlife. It costs about $12-20 for a cab ride to the more exciting areas, which can become costly. Overall, it was a fun experience, although I wish I stayed in a more bustling area. Our shower water was never more than 60 degrees F. When I informed the hotel staff about this, they told me to wait 10 minutes for the water to warm up. Despite such recommendation being followed, the water still remained lukewarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be advised that there is a cumulative 12% sales tax on every purchase, including food, clothing, and items. Expect to spend more than the sticker price.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 3, 2010

Shore and Tower

A very reasonable, but typical business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Origin is a nice bar within a few minutes drive.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wex
Business
Maine
Sep 12, 2010

Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

pleasant and served it's purpose - good location. Price not too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Smiths
Business
Buckinghamshire
Sep 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

A fantastic hotel with a great location.You had the best of both worlds, Toronto island with all it's quiet beaches and spectacular views in front of you and the city right behind you. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a lake view.We could lay in bed and watch the boats on the lake very relaxing. The bed was the best I have ever slept in.The hotel pool was open untill 11pm which was great. Toronto is an easy city to get around using public transport, you feel safe and it is very good value. Toronto is full of friendly people and there is so much to do and see. I'd love to go again and stay at the Westin Harbour Castle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you book a meal at the 360 degrees resturant at the top of CN Tower you do not have to pay travel in the lift.It's a must see, the views from the top of the tower are fantastic.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Smiths
Business
Buckinghamshire
Sep 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

A fantastic hotel with a great location.You had the best of both worlds, Toronto island with all it's quiet beaches and spectacular views in front of you and the city right behind you. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a lake view.We could lay in bed and watch the boats on the lake very relaxing. The bed was the best I have ever slept in.The hotel pool was open untill 11pm which was great. Toronto is an easy city to get around using public transport, you feel safe and it is very good value. Toronto is full of friendly people and there is so much to do and see. I'd love to go again and stay at the Westin Harbour Castle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you book a meal at the 360 degrees resturant at the top of CN Tower you do not have to pay travel in the lift.It's a must see, the views from the top of the tower are fantastic.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hanvoer pa
Aug 30, 2010

Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

great hotel and locaction wonderful and very helpful staff would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavement fan
Business
York, PA
Aug 18, 2010

Comfortable and attractive hotel

It was ideally located for our day trip to Olympic Island to see the amazing band Pavement. We had a nice walk to the market and got to eat at some very satisfying restaurants. I hope to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top