The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
145 reviews
Amazing!

I really liked my stay there. all staff were friendly! Facilities were very nice. I'm gonna go back... See full review

  • Wadaa
  • Aug 28, 2014
Great stay

great location, walking distance to many sites and attractions. Lake view was awesome. See full review

  • radler72
  • May 4, 2014
Luxury on the lake in Toronto's cosmopolitan downtown core
Scenic views of Lake Ontario enchant, attentive staff pamper, and luxurious amenities delight at the centrally-located Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Guests here enjoy both the excitement of Canada's largest city and a peaceful retreat with phenomenal lake views throughout the premises. Start the day with a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness centre or with a wholesome breakfast from the SuperFoods Menu at the on-site Mizzen restaurant. Shop, meet, or tour the city before coming back for pampering at the on-site Spa.

Highlights
  • Stunning views of Lake Ontario
  • "Unwind," a Westin evening ritual offered nightly
  • Get a workout while touring the city with on-site running concierge

Rooms

Rooms at the Westin Harbour Castle are awash with natural light from floor-to-ceiling windows that showcase gorgeous lake views. All are elegantly decorated with warm, rich colors and modern furnishings. Each features Westin's signature Heavenly beds, in-room movies (fees apply) and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Suites range in size, but all are spacious and offer separate living and sleeping areas. The elegant Harbor Suite features a cozy in-suite library, dining area that seats eight and a sunken grand foyer.

Features

Keep a view of stunning Lake Ontario always in sight at this fantastic downtown luxury hotel. Work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center, in the heated indoor pool or while touring the city with the on-site running concierge. Relax at Votre Beaute Day Spa. Guests find numerous delicious dining options right on-site, and even more beyond the hotel. Grab breakfast or lunch at The Mizzen or journey to Tuscany with dinner at Toula Restaurant and Bar. If you're seeking drinks with colleagues or a light meal, try the cozy Chartroom Bar and Lounge.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • The Toronto Music Garden (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hummingbird Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Casa Loma (5 mi/8 km)

Business
  • 31 meeting and conference rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Ironing board

Hotel Map

43.6412 -79.3759
Nearby airports
Toronto/City Centre (Island) Airport, (YTZ), 2.00, KM; Toronto Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 3.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N anthony
Business
centerville, MA
Feb 24, 2012

Westin

The rooms are a bit worn from what i've experienced at other Westin properties. The parking is expensive and inconvenient and the entrance to the hotel is confusing. Good location, so so value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zabserelli
Business
Toronto
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Eve

This might not be a true representation of the hotel because of the fact that they were getting ready for the raid by the U18s (under aged alcoholic party animals). Nonetheless, the bed sheets were not clean and had to be replaced by the maintenance guys (yup... you heard it) at 11:45 PM. We celebrated the New Year with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy1989
Business
Vermont, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great, but not much for the money

The hotel was very beautiful, my room had amazing views, and the staff was among the best staff I have ever experienced in any hotel ever. My only problem was that you have to pay for WIFI, which I felt was completely ridiculous seeing as the room is so expensive. Also the room service was by far the most expensive Ive ever seen, and I had just stayed at a 5 Star hotel in Nantucket that had cheaper room service. I do not really think it is too much to ask to provide free room service to customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

when driving downtown tell the cab drivers you will not pay more then $10. Even if the meter goes over they will not charge you more than that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cc1234
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great Experience

I stayed at the Westin in Toronto because I had a job interview nearby. I didn't explore all of the amenities (pool, gym, business center) because I was basically in and out. My room had a king size bed, a couch, a huge full size mirror, flat screen. The bathroom had a huge mirror too. I could almost see my whole body (except my shin and below) and had the "natural sunlight" lighting around the perimeter. There was a handheld mirror that was pretty gigantic (very nice). They included hair dryer and of course soap, shampoo, & conditioner which is their own brand in the fragrance called "White Tea Aloe." Smells pretty good. Some towels were still soft, some towels were a little rough, but that's really not an issue for me. The staff were extremely friendly and made you feel comfortable enough to ask questions, and whatever else you needed. I didn't try their food though, but the choices do sound delicious. Of course they are expensive, so don't expect any less. When you check in, however, if you choose the "green option," the cleaning staff will not clean your room until you leave in order to conserve energy, and you either get $5 meal voucher or 500 points if you are a member of their club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically right across the street is a deli, a market place, and a sushi restaurant. I've eaten something from those three places and all taste good. If you're looking for healthy, Vita's marketplace is the better choice than the deli. Sushi isn't cheap, but it's not bad and it tastes really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agneiska
Business
toronto
Oct 10, 2011

one night get away

clean, comforable, all you need, staff very nice, will stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Toula restaurant was amassing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randt
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Great location, great place!

Absolutely loved the place! Great location!!!!Would return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodtimes88
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2011

Good deal on waterfront

Everything about this hotel was really great. The staff was great (except for the service people who never came to fix the blinds after a few days), the service was great, everyone friendly. The location was perfect being on the Harbourfront as well. Overall it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the CN Tower's 360 restaurant for an unforgettable dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada, Earth
Aug 11, 2011

Amazing place to stay right in Downtown

We found this hotel at the last minute [...] and when we pulled up I already knew I got more than I paid for. The hotel is located right on harbour front and had a very luxurious feel when I drove into the valet parking driveway. The building itself is quite classy but glamorous at the same time and the staff made me feel welcome as soon as my window rolled down. As soon as we entered our room, we looked onto a beautiful view of the lake as well as downtown (we were in a corner room on the 20th floor) . The room looked modern and well designed with a really comfortable bed (and I have a bad rotator cuff). Usually I use my own soap/shampoo but the products provided with the room were better than what you'd expect. I love to travel or having a night out in the city and this place can definitely help make it one to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Booking ahead of time usually helps you save money on your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EZF
Business
Chicago Il
Aug 4, 2011

Need a great place for R & R?

The location on the lakefront provided a serene, restful atmosphere in this large hotel. Ideal location to be in the middle of the action without disturbing ur serenity. I`ll certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 21, 2011

Great location, very nice hotel

The hotel is located right on the Toronto lakefront. It was a modern and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top