$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasmine2
Business
MD
May 14, 2012

Great Location

I enjoyed my first stay at the Harbor Castle. I was upgraded to a nice lake view room. The room was very comfy. The location was perfect for a romantic trip. However, the parking was too expensive and a cab to Dundas square is about $12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lil chef
Business
Tronto Ont.
May 7, 2012

Amazing deal

An unbelievable deal with amazing room for for what we paid....... 2 thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMSp
Business
Ellicottville, NY 14731, USA
Mar 26, 2012

First time in Toronto

This was a very nice hotel, especially for the price of the room. A surprise was the cost of parking, that is probably because I'm not used to it but $80 for the weekend seemed a bit much. Even a block away was 60 for the weekend so we just went for valet. The hotel is in a good location, but a bit of a hike from the downtown life. The hotel itself was very nice, and we were very pleased. One of the concierge was very snooty and unhelpful. As for the rest of the staff, they were great. I would definitely reccommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLR1967
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Second Time Guests

I almost forgot how special we were treated the first time around, but was wonderfully reminded when we arrived. I love the staff and their attention to making you feel wanted, everyone goes out of their way. I will definitely be back a third time at some point in the future. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N anthony
Business
centerville, MA
Feb 24, 2012

Westin

The rooms are a bit worn from what i've experienced at other Westin properties. The parking is expensive and inconvenient and the entrance to the hotel is confusing. Good location, so so value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zabserelli
Business
Toronto
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Eve

This might not be a true representation of the hotel because of the fact that they were getting ready for the raid by the U18s (under aged alcoholic party animals). Nonetheless, the bed sheets were not clean and had to be replaced by the maintenance guys (yup... you heard it) at 11:45 PM. We celebrated the New Year with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy1989
Business
Vermont, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great, but not much for the money

The hotel was very beautiful, my room had amazing views, and the staff was among the best staff I have ever experienced in any hotel ever. My only problem was that you have to pay for WIFI, which I felt was completely ridiculous seeing as the room is so expensive. Also the room service was by far the most expensive Ive ever seen, and I had just stayed at a 5 Star hotel in Nantucket that had cheaper room service. I do not really think it is too much to ask to provide free room service to customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

when driving downtown tell the cab drivers you will not pay more then $10. Even if the meter goes over they will not charge you more than that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cc1234
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great Experience

I stayed at the Westin in Toronto because I had a job interview nearby. I didn't explore all of the amenities (pool, gym, business center) because I was basically in and out. My room had a king size bed, a couch, a huge full size mirror, flat screen. The bathroom had a huge mirror too. I could almost see my whole body (except my shin and below) and had the "natural sunlight" lighting around the perimeter. There was a handheld mirror that was pretty gigantic (very nice). They included hair dryer and of course soap, shampoo, & conditioner which is their own brand in the fragrance called "White Tea Aloe." Smells pretty good. Some towels were still soft, some towels were a little rough, but that's really not an issue for me. The staff were extremely friendly and made you feel comfortable enough to ask questions, and whatever else you needed. I didn't try their food though, but the choices do sound delicious. Of course they are expensive, so don't expect any less. When you check in, however, if you choose the "green option," the cleaning staff will not clean your room until you leave in order to conserve energy, and you either get $5 meal voucher or 500 points if you are a member of their club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically right across the street is a deli, a market place, and a sushi restaurant. I've eaten something from those three places and all taste good. If you're looking for healthy, Vita's marketplace is the better choice than the deli. Sushi isn't cheap, but it's not bad and it tastes really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agneiska
Business
toronto
Oct 10, 2011

one night get away

clean, comforable, all you need, staff very nice, will stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Toula restaurant was amassing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randt
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Great location, great place!

Absolutely loved the place! Great location!!!!Would return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top