$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N anthony
Business
centerville, MA
Feb 24, 2012

Westin

The rooms are a bit worn from what i've experienced at other Westin properties. The parking is expensive and inconvenient and the entrance to the hotel is confusing. Good location, so so value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zabserelli
Business
Toronto
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Eve

This might not be a true representation of the hotel because of the fact that they were getting ready for the raid by the U18s (under aged alcoholic party animals). Nonetheless, the bed sheets were not clean and had to be replaced by the maintenance guys (yup... you heard it) at 11:45 PM. We celebrated the New Year with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy1989
Business
Vermont, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great, but not much for the money

The hotel was very beautiful, my room had amazing views, and the staff was among the best staff I have ever experienced in any hotel ever. My only problem was that you have to pay for WIFI, which I felt was completely ridiculous seeing as the room is so expensive. Also the room service was by far the most expensive Ive ever seen, and I had just stayed at a 5 Star hotel in Nantucket that had cheaper room service. I do not really think it is too much to ask to provide free room service to customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

when driving downtown tell the cab drivers you will not pay more then $10. Even if the meter goes over they will not charge you more than that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cc1234
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great Experience

I stayed at the Westin in Toronto because I had a job interview nearby. I didn't explore all of the amenities (pool, gym, business center) because I was basically in and out. My room had a king size bed, a couch, a huge full size mirror, flat screen. The bathroom had a huge mirror too. I could almost see my whole body (except my shin and below) and had the "natural sunlight" lighting around the perimeter. There was a handheld mirror that was pretty gigantic (very nice). They included hair dryer and of course soap, shampoo, & conditioner which is their own brand in the fragrance called "White Tea Aloe." Smells pretty good. Some towels were still soft, some towels were a little rough, but that's really not an issue for me. The staff were extremely friendly and made you feel comfortable enough to ask questions, and whatever else you needed. I didn't try their food though, but the choices do sound delicious. Of course they are expensive, so don't expect any less. When you check in, however, if you choose the "green option," the cleaning staff will not clean your room until you leave in order to conserve energy, and you either get $5 meal voucher or 500 points if you are a member of their club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically right across the street is a deli, a market place, and a sushi restaurant. I've eaten something from those three places and all taste good. If you're looking for healthy, Vita's marketplace is the better choice than the deli. Sushi isn't cheap, but it's not bad and it tastes really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agneiska
Business
toronto
Oct 10, 2011

one night get away

clean, comforable, all you need, staff very nice, will stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Toula restaurant was amassing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randt
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Great location, great place!

Absolutely loved the place! Great location!!!!Would return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodtimes88
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2011

Good deal on waterfront

Everything about this hotel was really great. The staff was great (except for the service people who never came to fix the blinds after a few days), the service was great, everyone friendly. The location was perfect being on the Harbourfront as well. Overall it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the CN Tower's 360 restaurant for an unforgettable dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada, Earth
Aug 11, 2011

Amazing place to stay right in Downtown

We found this hotel at the last minute [...] and when we pulled up I already knew I got more than I paid for. The hotel is located right on harbour front and had a very luxurious feel when I drove into the valet parking driveway. The building itself is quite classy but glamorous at the same time and the staff made me feel welcome as soon as my window rolled down. As soon as we entered our room, we looked onto a beautiful view of the lake as well as downtown (we were in a corner room on the 20th floor) . The room looked modern and well designed with a really comfortable bed (and I have a bad rotator cuff). Usually I use my own soap/shampoo but the products provided with the room were better than what you'd expect. I love to travel or having a night out in the city and this place can definitely help make it one to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Booking ahead of time usually helps you save money on your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EZF
Business
Chicago Il
Aug 4, 2011

Need a great place for R & R?

The location on the lakefront provided a serene, restful atmosphere in this large hotel. Ideal location to be in the middle of the action without disturbing ur serenity. I`ll certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 21, 2011

Great location, very nice hotel

The hotel is located right on the Toronto lakefront. It was a modern and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top