$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy1989
Couples
Vermont, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great, but not much for the money

The hotel was very beautiful, my room had amazing views, and the staff was among the best staff I have ever experienced in any hotel ever. My only problem was that you have to pay for WIFI, which I felt was completely ridiculous seeing as the room is so expensive. Also the room service was by far the most expensive Ive ever seen, and I had just stayed at a 5 Star hotel in Nantucket that had cheaper room service. I do not really think it is too much to ask to provide free room service to customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

when driving downtown tell the cab drivers you will not pay more then $10. Even if the meter goes over they will not charge you more than that.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cc1234
Single
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great Experience

I stayed at the Westin in Toronto because I had a job interview nearby. I didn't explore all of the amenities (pool, gym, business center) because I was basically in and out. My room had a king size bed, a couch, a huge full size mirror, flat screen. The bathroom had a huge mirror too. I could almost see my whole body (except my shin and below) and had the "natural sunlight" lighting around the perimeter. There was a handheld mirror that was pretty gigantic (very nice). They included hair dryer and of course soap, shampoo, & conditioner which is their own brand in the fragrance called "White Tea Aloe." Smells pretty good. Some towels were still soft, some towels were a little rough, but that's really not an issue for me. The staff were extremely friendly and made you feel comfortable enough to ask questions, and whatever else you needed. I didn't try their food though, but the choices do sound delicious. Of course they are expensive, so don't expect any less. When you check in, however, if you choose the "green option," the cleaning staff will not clean your room until you leave in order to conserve energy, and you either get $5 meal voucher or 500 points if you are a member of their club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically right across the street is a deli, a market place, and a sushi restaurant. I've eaten something from those three places and all taste good. If you're looking for healthy, Vita's marketplace is the better choice than the deli. Sushi isn't cheap, but it's not bad and it tastes really good.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agneiska
Couples
toronto
Oct 10, 2011

one night get away

clean, comforable, all you need, staff very nice, will stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Toula restaurant was amassing!

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randt
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Great location, great place!

Absolutely loved the place! Great location!!!!Would return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodtimes88
Couples
Florida
Aug 25, 2011

Good deal on waterfront

Everything about this hotel was really great. The staff was great (except for the service people who never came to fix the blinds after a few days), the service was great, everyone friendly. The location was perfect being on the Harbourfront as well. Overall it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the CN Tower's 360 restaurant for an unforgettable dinner.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EZF
Single
Chicago Il
Aug 4, 2011

Need a great place for R & R?

The location on the lakefront provided a serene, restful atmosphere in this large hotel. Ideal location to be in the middle of the action without disturbing ur serenity. I`ll certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Jul 21, 2011

Great location, very nice hotel

The hotel is located right on the Toronto lakefront. It was a modern and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
United Kingdom
Jul 17, 2011

Excellent location

Location was very good. Room was clean and comfortable however the bathroom had not been cleaned (pubic hair in bath and floor) and no towels available. Called operator and this was rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NA Traveler
Couples
Detroit, MI
Jul 12, 2011

Very nice hotel on the lake

The hotel had some great views of the Harbour, the rooms were clean, reasonable rates for a downtown hotel. Just keep in mind that it's at least a 1km walk to get to a majority of the restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2011

Lukewarm feelings

We used the Hot tub while at the hotel. The Tub was not heated and the engineers could not turn the heat up. The rooms were nice and the veiws were beautiful. The Staff were very helpful and made you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking down Young Street, you will reach all the shops and resturants

Back to menu Return to top