$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicmargol
Friends
sterling heights mi
Aug 1, 2012

great hotel

Clean rooms with great views of the lake. Staff was extremely friendly at both check in and check out also when we called down to get a number for a piazza place...short walking distance to hockey hall of fame but a little to far to Rodgers centre and cn tower but only around 10 dollars for a short cab ride...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey hall of fame is just a short walk away

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abuelabid
Family
canton michigan
Jun 28, 2012

family vacation

both rooms reserved were perfect from all aspects and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShopGates
Single
Hudson, OH
Jun 20, 2012

Good, but not great

OK hotel, but rooms feel small, and are not well utilized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Underp
Family
Grimsby, Ontraio
Jun 4, 2012

45th Wedding Anniversary - Westin Harbour Castle

Spent our 45thWedding Anniversary (June 2nd/3rd) at the Westin - lovely hotel. Great pool, Tennis, Fitness, Lobby but no Valet parking as it was Full :( Checkin was fabulous - great service and the room was immaculate. Would not recommend the “Fine” Italian restaurant on the 38th floor (Tuhla). However. the views from the restaurant were amazing but the food was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbour front, Theatres, Food

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasmine2
Couples
MD
May 14, 2012

Great Location

I enjoyed my first stay at the Harbor Castle. I was upgraded to a nice lake view room. The room was very comfy. The location was perfect for a romantic trip. However, the parking was too expensive and a cab to Dundas square is about $12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lil chef
Couples
Tronto Ont.
May 7, 2012

Amazing deal

An unbelievable deal with amazing room for for what we paid....... 2 thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMSp
Family
Ellicottville, NY 14731, USA
Mar 26, 2012

First time in Toronto

This was a very nice hotel, especially for the price of the room. A surprise was the cost of parking, that is probably because I'm not used to it but $80 for the weekend seemed a bit much. Even a block away was 60 for the weekend so we just went for valet. The hotel is in a good location, but a bit of a hike from the downtown life. The hotel itself was very nice, and we were very pleased. One of the concierge was very snooty and unhelpful. As for the rest of the staff, they were great. I would definitely reccommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLR1967
Family
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Second Time Guests

I almost forgot how special we were treated the first time around, but was wonderfully reminded when we arrived. I love the staff and their attention to making you feel wanted, everyone goes out of their way. I will definitely be back a third time at some point in the future. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N anthony
Business
centerville, MA
Feb 24, 2012

Westin

The rooms are a bit worn from what i've experienced at other Westin properties. The parking is expensive and inconvenient and the entrance to the hotel is confusing. Good location, so so value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zabserelli
Couples
Toronto
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Eve

This might not be a true representation of the hotel because of the fact that they were getting ready for the raid by the U18s (under aged alcoholic party animals). Nonetheless, the bed sheets were not clean and had to be replaced by the maintenance guys (yup... you heard it) at 11:45 PM. We celebrated the New Year with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top