$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 22, 2009

Great location

Great location - easy access to all over Toronto and a beautiful Harbour front. Visited quite a few places while in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Aug 19, 2009

Great Stay at the Westin Harbour Castle

Staff was friendly, helpful and provided an unexpected upgrade to a wonderful room. Good food in the lobby bar. Didn't eat/drink on the top of building restaurant but would if I had time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Aug 18, 2009

excellent

nice stay - got noisy with family next door but hotel moved me to a nice quiet room. excellent service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Aug 17, 2009

Beautiful View

Our views of the falls were beautiful. Our room was very nice and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring good walking shoes.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Aug 11, 2009

westin

it was good the carpet was pipped up a little in the hallway and this is not a great thing but generally it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

long walk for Americans... 15 minutes to great dining

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
msjcp
Business
sylmar, ca
Aug 5, 2009

second visit

everything was great just like the week before, however the room service was nothing like the week before I would like to think the problem was that they were short handed due to the festival that weekend. If that was not the problem or reason I would be terribly disappointed. that would explain why the maid would not take the tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Never ate at the hotel too much to see we loved everything about the city and noticed very friendly people overall a great place for family or couple.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Rick
Business
north Wales, Pa
Aug 2, 2009

wonderful location

Went for business but during down time, it was very relaxing. Especially liked the skytop restaurant anf fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMart
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 1, 2009

Good location for long Toronto weekend

Hotel is in a great location to easily walk to fun stuff to do in Toronto. Also, streetcar stop is just down the block, so if you need to go a little farther afield, that's pretty easy, too. Quiet hotel, nice rooms. Only complaint was they didn't clean my room one of the 3 days I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kensington Market-- some of the coolest vintage stores I've ever been to. All lined up in a neat row down Kensington.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malthi
Business
warren nj
Aug 1, 2009

accommodation at Westin Harbour Hotel

My husband attended scientific conference--I looked around the old town, market and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msjcp
Business
Los Angeles, Calif.
Jul 29, 2009

Great location for all

arrived late woke up feeling well rested due to quick service and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive from airport

Back to menu Return to top