$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamptons
Apr 1, 2010

Toronto Hotel

Overall the service at the front desk, doormen, valet parking and bell service was very good. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice view of the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lady Wrestler Empress Asia
Business
New York City
Feb 21, 2010

nice harbor views

very nice renovated , upscale, great view of the harbor, top floor view restaruant bar,clean spacious rooms, good gym, big pool ,(a bit too cold)separate steam & suana, no lifegurad ( kids runing around) no free internet, location a bit out of the way if ur walking to city attractions because it is on the harbor. 5 blocks from union station if ur a train traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

a bit of a walk ,20 mins to chinatown. but u can take the trolly.cheap good eats. shoping. then walk around see the attractions.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Feb 20, 2010

Toronto Hotel

Friendly staff, quiet nice rooms, close to where we had to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doughty's Girl
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 28, 2010

Perfect Accomodations for A Hockey Fan

My friend and I visited Toronto for our annual Girls Hockey Trip, and we had a great experience at the Westin. It's the perfect location for access to Air Canada Centre and the Hockey Hall of Fame, and also easy walking distance to everything else we wanted to see (CN Tower, etc.) There is even an outdoor skating rink within walking distance. The concierge was extremely helpful, and we even got free tickets to the Hall of Fame. We do this trip every year, and the Westin helped make it the best one we've ever done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a sports fan, check out the Harbour Sports Grille, which is just around the corner from the Westin. 50 TV's, great food, and friendly service.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Mom
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 28, 2009

Awesome Hotel!

We will definitely stay at this hotel again! Great price aside from the $40 valet parking charge... Great rooms - very roomy - I have stayed in other downtown Toronto hotels where the rooms are so small you can not even move in them, The Westin rooms were great. We traveled with young children who completely enjoyed the unsupervised pool! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CdrozP
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Love, love, love it!

We were upgarded to a corner suite on the 33rd floor below penthouses just for being nice and asking politely. The staff from the desk clerk to the lobby lounge waitress, the bartender and the maids were all very genuninely nice. [...] the concierge gets the highest marks for getting us tix to the King Tut exhibit at the Art Gallery of Ontario that let us bypass half of the lines, as well as tickets to the 7 pm show at Second City Comedy Theatre. Very comfortable beds. Starbucks coffee with real cream in the room was nice. This was truly one of the best hotel stays we've had and will continue to frequent the Westin chain because of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you get to Second City Comedy Theatre at about 6:00 pm for the 7:00 pm show, you can chat up with the bartender and possibly get a free VIP table reserved for you while everyone else waits in line like cattle pushing to get the best general admission seats.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, GA
Dec 14, 2009

Father-Son Hockey Trip

Trip was to take my son to Hockey Hall of Fame and a Maple Leafs game. The hotel was a great location for doing both of those. It's very convenient to the subway which took us about 30 miles outside of Toronto to Vaughan Mills Mall (Pro Hockey Life store). Hotel staff was very helpful!! Especially with an unpleasant situation where we were woken up at 2am by drunk people banging on our door - didn't expect that at this type of hotel. Had to call daily to ask for sugar/creme for in-room coffee maker. Hotel recomended Airport Express but it was unclear at airport about where to meet and almost missed. On leaving, had to take taxi b/c of early flight and Airport Express doesn't run until 4:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close (5 minute) walk to the Air Canada Centre. Great little Sports Bar (Harbour Sports?) across the street and little market to get some "cheaper" food and drinks to save some money from restraunt prices.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey city, NJ
Dec 14, 2009

Very enjoyable stay!!

Very nice experience overall, got bumped up to a westin premium suite with an amazing view of the lake and city! The location of the hotel in the middle of downtown proved very convenient to our iterinary. Nice pool and whirlpool. Very nice room ambience. But the part I loved most about the room was the tv! Great selection of free channels to keep u entertained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 25, 2009

Wonderful stay in a gorgeous hotel!

The location was perfect--we went to the Air Canada Center, which was very close. We went to the Hockey Hall of Fame, also, which was just a couple blocks away. We only took a cab once, and that was at night, and about 1/2 mile away. The hotel was beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant; just very anxious to help us, even though it was very busy with the Hall of Fame induction occuring when we were there. Our compliments to the staff! The Breakfast Buffet was unbelievably expensive (more so than our dinner in the Italian restaurant, which was excellent and reasonably priced). We ate breakfast there once and walked elsewhere the rest of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, md
Nov 22, 2009

Great downtown location

Great location for hockey hall of fame and Air Canada Arena. Only negative was when I confirmed reservation day before, person on the phone had no idea that there was an airport express shuttle from airport that stopped in front of hotel. He said "just take a cab."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top