$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
Great!

this is second time for me there. it is a great hotel with friendly staff. Great view too . I will... See full review

  • Wadaa
  • Apr 26, 2015
Wonderful Toronto Vacation

This hotel went above and beyond our expectations. My husband and I did a quick stay in Toronto... See full review

  • Traveling Alabama Mom
  • Aug 30, 2014
Scenic views of Lake Ontario enchant, attentive staff pamper, and luxurious amenities delight at the centrally-located Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Guests here enjoy both the excitement of Canada's largest city and a peaceful retreat with phenomenal lake views throughout the premises. Start the day with a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness centre or with a wholesome breakfast from the SuperFoods Menu at the on-site Mizzen restaurant. Shop, meet, or tour the city before coming back for pampering at the on-site Spa.

Rooms

Rooms at the Westin Harbour Castle are awash with natural light from floor-to-ceiling windows that showcase gorgeous lake views. All are elegantly decorated with warm, rich colors and modern furnishings. Each features Westin's signature Heavenly beds, in-room movies (fees apply) and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Suites range in size, but all are spacious and offer separate living and sleeping areas. The elegant Harbor Suite features a cozy in-suite library, dining area that seats eight and a sunken grand foyer.

Property features

Keep a view of stunning Lake Ontario always in sight at this fantastic downtown luxury hotel. Work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center, in the heated indoor pool or while touring the city with the on-site running concierge. Relax at Votre Beaute Day Spa. Guests find numerous delicious dining options right on-site, and even more beyond the hotel. Grab breakfast or lunch at The Mizzen or journey to Tuscany with dinner at Toula Restaurant and Bar. If you're seeking drinks with colleagues or a light meal, try the cozy Chartroom Bar and Lounge.

Highlights
  • Stunning views of Lake Ontario
  • "Unwind," a Westin evening ritual offered nightly
  • Get a workout while touring the city with on-site running concierge

Nearby attractions
  • The Toronto Music Garden (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hummingbird Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Casa Loma (5 mi/8 km)

Business
  • 31 meeting and conference rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 3.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.5 mi

Dining

Lobby Café
Start your morning on a positive note with freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee and a tantalizing assortment of pastries, bagels, fruit, and sandwiches at our popular lobby café.
The Mizzen Restaurant
Located in the main lobby of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, The Mizzen offers tasty à la carte dishes and an expansive buffet for breakfast—all highlighting our wholesome SuperFoodsRx™ items.
Toulà Restaurant and Bar
Guests of Toulà Restaurant and Bar are treated to sumptuous Tuscan cuisine and premium wines as well as spectacular panoramic views of Lake Ontario and downtown Toronto from the restaurant’s perch on the 38th floor of the hotel.
The Chartroom Bar and Lounge
Our cozy lobby lounge is the perfect place to celebrate with colleagues after a successful day of meetings, grab a quick bite to eat, or relax with a local microbrew in an utterly soothing ambiance.
Savoury
Walk through the hotel’s bustling kitchen to discover our newest dining experience, Savoury. This unique venue’s secluded, intimate location is designed for small parties of ten people, with a five-course meal specially crafted to delight diners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrei
Detroit, MI
Oct 25, 2012

Beautiful hotel

We had some problems at check in but the staff was very friendly and accommodated us at a different hotel for free for one night. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wendy g.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

hotel was dated and restaurant/bar closed very early

The hotel was very dated. The area didnt have many restaurants and on a Saturday night at 10 pm we couldnt get dinner. Hotel and valet were very expensive for what you got. Additional charge was added for use internet/downstairs computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wadaa
Business
montreal
Apr 26, 2015

Great!

this is second time for me there. it is a great hotel with friendly staff. Great view too . I will go there again ! it's good for relaxation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clarkerson
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 15, 2014

Very enjoyable

GREAT location, very classy and nicely kept up property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail J
Business
Wichita Kansas
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel on the harbourfront

Overall we had a excellent experience at this hotel. It is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and the staff for the most part was friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that the restaurant was undergoing some renovation and was not available all the time during our stay. We had a two-year-old who played in the playroom and enjoyed it very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail J
Business
Wichita Kansas
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel on the Harborfront

Overall we had a great experience at the Westin Harbour Castle. For the most part, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our view of the bay on Lake Ontario was perfect! We were a little disappointed the restaurant had some remodeling so was not open for much of the day. The rooms were comfortable and, when we did have a small issue, it was quickly attended to. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Alabama Mom
Business
Alabama
Aug 30, 2014

Wonderful Toronto Vacation

This hotel went above and beyond our expectations. My husband and I did a quick stay in Toronto before flying to a different location for a wedding. The hotel is centrally located, the staff is supreme, and we wished we could have stayed for several more days after our excellent 48 hour experience! Already planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wadaa
Business
Montreal
Aug 28, 2014

Amazing!

I really liked my stay there. all staff were friendly! Facilities were very nice. I'm gonna go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and LauraDawn
Business
Ontario Canada
Aug 25, 2014

check in

I had to wait 40 min to check in the line just kept growing . This was at check in time, the time they tell you to show up so you would think they would be ready for the people that made reservations then they put a very nice girl at the front of the line to try and calm people down just before they check in saying things like this never happens and she was not sure why all these people come at the same time ( check in time ) I spoke with a friend at work and it happened to him 2 weeks ago aswell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COUPLEABEARS
Business
Edmonton, Canada
Jul 30, 2014

Romantic weekend

We are an interracial gay couple, who were welcomed by very friendly, helpful and attentive staff. We had a lovely romantic weekend. Spent most of our time on the island, and enjoyed the sights and sounds, restaurants and bars, in the harbour front area. We were always happy to get back to the hotel after a long day of fun and sun. Very relaxing! Location, location, location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the ferry to the island! Spent most of our time there, and loved it!

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
courts78
Business
minneapolis,mn
Jun 16, 2014

courts78

Great location. Walking distance to many bars and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

easy walking city.

Back to menu Return to top