$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

The Strathcona Hotel

3 stars
View map of 60 York Street, Toronto, ON M5J 1S8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Strathcona Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Futbol Fan 1
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Loved the Strathcona

Despite that fact that they could not readily find my online reservation, they made it good. The location is awesome - walking distance of the harbour, fine dining and shopping. The parking situation was unpredictable and the garage entrance next door would be closed at random times. The room was exceptionally clean and that means a lot to us. The cost was very reasonable - we will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Lawrence market and gather some unique foods then picnic at the harbour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessTravel2012
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect Location

Hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the train station and Bay Street. Staff was very courteous and there is a Tim Hortons right across the street. Internet is paid, but good speed and they keep your luggage if you need it. Only minus, the room was a bit cold, but bumped it up to max and was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Minutes from train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
east coast jersey
Business
jersey
Apr 27, 2012

yankee trip

hotel is located in great spot right in the middle of downtown toronto but as with all the hotels down here the parking accomadations sucks.U pay extra for parking and the car is underground so its a walk to get to and the room was a little tight thats my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

in the middle of everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauraish
Business
New York, New York
Aug 12, 2012

Nice hotel

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for four nights. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Good location because it's close to the subway. The hotel has a the option of a paid bus or private town car to take you to the airport. My friend and I had the chance to be driven to the airport in a limo, no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki T
Business
New York City
Aug 13, 2012

Great Hotel

The Strathcona Hotel is conveniently located downtown Toronto near the Financial district and Union Station. Union Station on the Yonge subway line was a transfer point for other trains. It was within walking distance of the CN Tower, Harborfront, St. Lawrence Marketplace, Hockey Hall of Fame, Rodgers Stadium, and RBC Tower with a food court located on the lower level of Front Street. The room was a bit small, but just right for me. The staff was courteous and friendly. I would return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's advisable to purchase Citipass on line. which gives access to 5 attractions such as the CN Tower, Casa Loma, ROM etc. No waiting on line - easy access to enter these locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anton123
Business
Montreal
Aug 14, 2012

Good place

It's very good one, the stuff are nice, the location is good, the rooms have to be little bit bigger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amira
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 29, 2012

Nice stay.. again!

Last time we stayed in the suite which was HUGE and amazing, but this time we took an executive room. The rooms are rather smaller and european like but the bed, furniture and TV are all brand new and very nice! Best of all this hotel is in a WONDERFUL location steps from everything exciting in TO and the rooms are very reasonably priced. If you're planning to be out on the town a lot the size of the room really doesn't matter too much! I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marche at Brookfield place! Always great for breakfast brunch and dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonianTraveller
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2012

Reviving the Islamic Spirit

The Strathcona Hotel is an excellent hotel located in downtown Toronto. The staff was extreamly helpful. The hotel was part of an agreement with the MTCC Convention Center, so we had an affordable rate along with free wi-fi for the weekend, and a extra cot for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference Person
Business
New York
Jan 12, 2013

Very cozy and lovely to stay at

I really enjoyed my stay , however, I was barely in the room due to the proximity of many attractions and restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
burgh runner
Business
pittsburgh pa
Feb 24, 2013

great value and location

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room cozy and location was awesome. We enjoyed our stay and would reccomend it to other budget travelllers. Dont expect many in room amenities like a refrigerator or microwave. You are in the heart of Toronto though! Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top