$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

The Strathcona Hotel

3 stars
View map of 60 York Street, Toronto, ON M5J 1S8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Strathcona Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anton123
Business
Montreal
Aug 14, 2012

Good place

It's very good one, the stuff are nice, the location is good, the rooms have to be little bit bigger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amira
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 29, 2012

Nice stay.. again!

Last time we stayed in the suite which was HUGE and amazing, but this time we took an executive room. The rooms are rather smaller and european like but the bed, furniture and TV are all brand new and very nice! Best of all this hotel is in a WONDERFUL location steps from everything exciting in TO and the rooms are very reasonably priced. If you're planning to be out on the town a lot the size of the room really doesn't matter too much! I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marche at Brookfield place! Always great for breakfast brunch and dinner!

Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonianTraveller
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2012

Reviving the Islamic Spirit

The Strathcona Hotel is an excellent hotel located in downtown Toronto. The staff was extreamly helpful. The hotel was part of an agreement with the MTCC Convention Center, so we had an affordable rate along with free wi-fi for the weekend, and a extra cot for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference Person
Business
New York
Jan 12, 2013

Very cozy and lovely to stay at

I really enjoyed my stay , however, I was barely in the room due to the proximity of many attractions and restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
burgh runner
Business
pittsburgh pa
Feb 24, 2013

great value and location

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room cozy and location was awesome. We enjoyed our stay and would reccomend it to other budget travelllers. Dont expect many in room amenities like a refrigerator or microwave. You are in the heart of Toronto though! Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
formerly from Toronto
Business
London, ON, Canada
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect spot if you just need a comfortable room for sleeping

The rooms are small. If you're ok with that, this hotel is in a perfect location and the price is right. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We stayed in an "executive queen" and furnishings, bathroom etc..had been recently refurbed. Bare bones, nothing fancy, but clean. Room was quiet as well. Overall, if you want to be close to harbourfront, entertainment district, CN Tower etc..it's your best value. The overall 4 rating is for the location/value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tipton
Business
Gualala. Ca
Oct 26, 2013

great location to train station

Hotel is just a couple of walking blocks from the train station. The staff was quick with the check-in process. The room was a small but very clean and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fayejean
Business
Toronto
Dec 17, 2013

Fantastic

Although this hotel has small rooms, it is very clean and modern. Perfect location. Staff very friendly and no hassle over an early check in. If you are planning to stay in room a lot, it maybe a little cramped for space. Would book here again, a clean place to lay your head and freshen up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Found out too late, that could have used the underground. Was extremely cold when we stayed and this would have been excellent.

Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blink
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Aug 25, 2011

good downtown location

small hotel with modern rooms. rooms are on the small side but well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

take the shuttle to the royal york hotel (across the street) and save $40 in cab fare.

Review of The Strathcona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jun 29, 2009

Clean and very centrally located

The location is fantastic. It was extremely easy to get to driving in from the QEW. The location was excellent - less than 10 or 15 minutes from the queen street bars and entertainment district, CN tower, Rogers center, Eaton center mall, etc... I parked at the underground lot next door even though they told me it was expensive (it came out to $42 for thursday afternoon through saturday am which seemed reasonable). Also enjoyed the hotel bar. Only negative is that the room we had faced somewhat of a courtyard surrounded by 3 other buildings and let in very little light - but I was away all day anyway so it wasnt too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Queen Street and the entertainment district

Back to menu Return to top