$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

The Omni King Edward Hotel

4 stars
37 King Street East, 37 King Street East, Toronto, ON M5C 1E9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Classy, elegant place

Well located and well run too. It can run high in price, but if you're looking for luxury, they... See full review

  • latinamericantraveler007
  • Jul 8, 2014
Elegant!

If you are looking for a classy and charming hotel that treats you like a special guest look no... See full review

  • Ruby anniversary
  • Jun 8, 2014
The Omni King Edward Hotel has hosted visitors for over a century and to this day remains a hallmark of luxury and comfort. With its rich history and old worlds charm sprinkled with modern amenities and elegant decor this hotel pays homage to a proud history as the first luxury hotel in the city of Toronto. The hotel is conveniently located in the financial and entertainment and shopping districts plus near the Metro Toronto Convention Centre and Sony Centre as well as The Distillery District and Eaton Centre and the St. Lawrence Farmers Market. The 301 spacious guestrooms and suites offer regal elegance and comfort. Our luxuriously newly appointed premier guest rooms feature the finest in furnishings with custom bedding and detailed crown moldings all with beautifully appointed marble bathrooms. Experience modern day comforts in this legendary hotel. The Omni King Edward features more than 22000 square feet of flexible meeting space-including 3 ballrooms and is ideally suited to host elegant business meetings and social gatherings.

The Omni King Edward Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. 350 square feet. Spacious rooms featuring a king bed with classic decor also HDTV and large work desk with connectivity hub plus Keurig coffee machine and iPod docking station. Also features laptop-size safes as well as premium bedding and bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. 350 square feet. Spacious rooms featuring a queen bed with classic decor also HDTV and large work desk with connectivity hub plus Keurig coffee machine and iPod docking station. Also features laptop-size safes as well as premium bedding and bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds. 350 square feet. Spacious rooms featuring two queen beds with classic decor also HDTV and large work desk with connectivity hub plus Keurig coffee machine and iPod docking station. Also features laptop-size safes as well as premium bedding and bathroom amenities.
Premier Executive Room
Premier Executive Room 1 King Bed. New 450 sq. ft. over-sized king bedded room with sitting area and a luxurious contemporary washroom. Stylish room decor pays homage to a proud history as the first luxury hotel in Toronto. Features large HDTV and large work desk plus WiFi and Keurig coffee machine plus more.
Deluxe Executive Room
Deluxe Executive Room 1 King Bed. 400-450 sq ft. Over-sized king bedded room with sitting area in a classic and inviting decor with HDTV and large work desk with connectivity hub plus Keurig coffee machine and iPod docking station. Also features laptop-size safes plus premium bedding and bathroom amenities.
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. New 350 sq. ft. guest room with one king bed and a luxurious contemporary washroom. Stylish room decor pays homage to a proud history as the first luxury hotel in Toronto. Large HDTV and working desk plus WiFi and Keurig coffee machine plus premium bedding and much more.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Dbl Beds. New 350 sq. ft. guest room with 2 queen beds and a luxurious contemporary washroom. Stylish room decor pays homage to a proud history as the first luxury hotel in Toronto. Large HDTV and working desk plus WiFi and Keurig coffee machine plus premium bedding and much more.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. 650 sq ft. Suite with large living area and classic decor plus plasma TV and large work desk with connectivity hub. Also a Keurig coffee machine and iPod docking station plus laptop-size safes and premium bedding and bathroom amenities. Suites are located throughout the hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Omni King Edward Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6496 -79.3761
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 18.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.2 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.2 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.4 mi
  • Fort York: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.7 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.7 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.6 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.9 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15 mi

Dining

Victorias
Fusing traditional and cutting edge ingredients in its preparations the chef creates dishes that integrate seasonal ingredients with classical methods. Open Mon-Fri 0630-1130 hours. Open Sat-Sun 0730-1100 and Fri-Sun 1430-1800 hours. Fri-Sun 1430-1700 hours for Afternoon Tea and Sun 1130-1400 for Brunch.
Consort Bar
Relax in an elegant atmosphere reminiscent of an English Aristocrats Club. Select from our menu of signature cocktails commemorating the hotels centennial or enjoy a light lunch. Open Mon-Fri 1130-0100 hours. Open Sat 1100-0100 and Sun 1100-2300 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for The Omni King Edward Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 96
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northwest Florida
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Dec 1, 2013

Great location

Very close to subway station makes it easy to visit attractions but also within walking distance of very many areas of interest Maintenance still being done so one of our rooms was affected by noise in early morning Staff very prompt to respond, got an upgrade on request Main lobby well decorated for the Christmas season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Kensington Market

Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nycneighbor
South Korea
Mar 4, 2012

Good place

The stay with Le Meridien King Edward is unforgettable in terms of the hotel itself. The staff at the front desk, concierge and ballet paring is really kind and well educated. I've reached the hotel really late after midnight so I should ask ballet parking (it cost 45$). For the normal arrival, you can easily find the parking lot at the back of the hotel. In the lobby you can take many pictures with the classic atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the front and back side of the lobby, you can find various kind of dining from fastfood, Irish to Japanese. The restuarants at the back of the hotel opens till far after midnight.

Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An Aruban in Toronto
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great location

King Edward, Le Meridien is a beautiful historic building and the location was great! I had two rooms, one was great and the other had a noisy air-conditioning unit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought we were going to have rooms side by side or at least on the same floor. I had called two days before to confirm that we would arrive late. When we arrived, the reservation clerk had to look for rooms for us and asked if we wanted upgrades, which we refused. That was disappointing, because I expected the hotel to have our rooms ready and of the same quality. This our first trip to Toronto and the city and its people are great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CN Tower, Chinatown, the beautiful malls and theatres.

Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An Aruban in Toronto
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great location

King Edward, Le Meridien is a beautiful historic building and the location was great! I had two rooms, one was great and the other had a noisy air-conditioning unit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought we were going to have rooms side by side or at least on the same floor. I had called two days before to confirm that we would arrive late. When we arrived, the reservation clerk had to look for rooms for us and asked if we wanted upgrades, which we refused. That was disappointing, because I expected the hotel to have our rooms ready and of the same quality. This our first trip to Toronto and the city and its people are great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CN Tower, Chinatown, the beautiful malls and theatres.

Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Verasekaren
Simcoe, Ontario
Dec 10, 2010

Excellent location, good value

Welcome at door was excellent. Entrance/foyer is pleasing to the eye. Check in was efficient friendly and polite. Hallways are in need of cosmetic repairs as is the room. Carpet could have done with a cleaning and the bathroom needs some repairs to walls and especially the ceiling above the shower. The bar looking out onto King Street is very nice and staff are friendly and polite, but please get rid of the big screen TV'S hanging in the bar. They do not match the ambiance/decor of the bar one bit. Overall experience for weekend was excellent, just a little bit of make-up would pull the status up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Verasekaren
Simcoe, Ontario
Dec 10, 2010

Excellent location, good value

Welcome at door was excellent. Entrance/foyer is pleasing to the eye. Check in was efficient friendly and polite. Hallways are in need of cosmetic repairs as is the room. Carpet could have done with a cleaning and the bathroom needs some repairs to walls and especially the ceiling above the shower. The bar looking out onto King Street is very nice and staff are friendly and polite, but please get rid of the big screen TV'S hanging in the bar. They do not match the ambiance/decor of the bar one bit. Overall experience for weekend was excellent, just a little bit of make-up would pull the status up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
@mattbova
Buffalo, NY
Nov 15, 2010

A very nice hotel with great staff

This was the second time I've stayed at The King Edward. It is a very nice hotel and that is reflected in the behavior of their staff. When we arrived we could not immediately check in to our room so the staff gave us a comp at The Cosort - the upscale bar located in the hotel lobby. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
@mattbova
Buffalo, NY
Nov 15, 2010

A very nice hotel with great staff

This was the second time I've stayed at The King Edward. It is a very nice hotel and that is reflected in the behavior of their staff. When we arrived we could not immediately check in to our room so the staff gave us a comp at The Cosort - the upscale bar located in the hotel lobby. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa
Nov 1, 2010

The Best

The hotel was delightful. Our room was large, attractive, and the beds were divine. I particularly liked the two armchairs. One thing would add to the ambience: wine glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss breakfast. The rosti and mueseli were quite extraordinary.

Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa
Nov 1, 2010

The Best

The hotel was delightful. Our room was large, attractive, and the beds were divine. I particularly liked the two armchairs. One thing would add to the ambience: wine glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss breakfast. The rosti and mueseli were quite extraordinary.

Back to menu Return to top