$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

4 stars
318 Wellington Street West, Toronto, ON M5V 3T4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Stay here!

I had an amazing experience at the Soho Metropolitan. I arrived at a very late hour and due to the... See full review

  • esmc
  • May 12, 2014
Comfortable, Luxurious Room in Convenient Location!

I love boutique hotels and this one didn't disappoint. It was large, has a gorgeous bathroom and... See full review

  • Abby547
  • Oct 15, 2013
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel is simply Toronto's finest, whether you call it a luxury, boutique or design hotel. Supremely indulgent yet artfully subdued, the Toronto hotel affectionately dubbed "SoHo Met" is a vibrant scene unto itself. From inspired culinary creations and rejuvenating spa treatments to advanced in-room technologies and innovative business services, a limitless range of sophisticated pleasures awaits you. Whether you are staying for just a weekend or weeks on end, you will quickly realize that one does more than stay at the SoHo Met one lives it. Please note our Parking Fee has changed. Overnight Self parking fee is $35 per night and valet is $40 per night.

Hotel Map

43.6446 -79.3922
Area served
Greater Toronto Area.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Lester B. Pearson International Airport (23.2 km) Domestic Airport: Toronto City Cent-re Airport (TCCA) aka Billy Bishop Airport (2.1 km)
Area description
Located in the heart of the Financial and Entertainment district in downtown Toronto, many of Toronto's most popular points of interest, including Rogers Cent-re, can be found only a short distance from the SoHo Met. The Metro Toronto Convention Cent-re, as well as the CN Tower and the scenic waterfront are also within walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with one queen or one king bed includes Sahara marble bathroom with heated floors and a standup glass shower stall (soaker tub subject to availablity) are appointed with Molton Brown organic amenities imported from the UK. All rooms at the SoHo Met are equipped with iPod docking stations and High speed Internet access. Deluxe accommodations feature one King or one Queen sized bed in a room of approx. 425 sq ft. Close accessibility to the elevators. Smoking room subject to availablity.
Luxury Room
Luxury Room with one king bed includes Sahara marble bathroom with a heated floor and standup glass shower stall and soaker tub (subject to availablity). The bathrooms are appointed with organic Molton Brown amenities, imported from the UK. A separate dressing area houses 'smart technology' safes. All rooms at the SoHo Metropolitan are equipped with iPod docking stations and high speed internet access. In the Luxury category, rooms of approximately 450 sq ft feature a king sized bed draped in Italian Frette Linens. Smoking room subject to availablity.
Premier Room
Premier Room with one king bed includes a 42" plasma screen television with DVD / CD player, iPod docking station and high speed internet access. Full Sahara marble bathrooms with heated floors, separate shower stalls and soaker tubs are appointed with Italian Frette toweling and imported Molton Brown organic amenities. The King sized bed in each room is draped in Italian Frette Linens and the ergonomic workspace is enhanced by a luxurious sofa / sitting area. The Premier Luxury rooms are comparable to a junior suite in many hotels, with their open concept, spacious layout. The allure of the oversized Premier Luxury guestroom is enhanced by the in-room state of the art technology. Each room, of approximately 550 sq. ft. All of our Premier Rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.5 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Fort York: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.5 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Fort York: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.1 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.8 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.8 mi
  • High Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.3 mi
  • The Beaches: 5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel offers a modern alternative to traditional meeting space. The hotel has four contemporary meeting rooms that can facilitate 20 - 81 people, and a 2,500 sq ft outdoor terrace with marquee area accommodating up to 200 pax.

Dining

Luckee Restaurant and Bar
Luckee Restaurant and Bar serves authentic, refined Chinese cuisine with dim sum service around-the-clock. The restaurant offers an open kitchen bar surrounded by high-top seating and a private, 18-seat dining room for special events and custom menus. Luckee is headed by celebrity chef Susur Lee and is situated at the restaurants first location at SoHo Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiDi sightseer
Business
Lansing, MI
Aug 29, 2014

Great room and staff

This was a lovely hotel with a beautiful large bathroom and dressing area. Heated bathroom floor and lots of open closet and storage areas. My only issue was with the air conditioning. The room would not cool below 75 degrees, even at night when the outside temperature was in the low 60's. I called to have it fixed, but the maintenance man assured me it was working. I resorted to sleeping with just the sheet over me. All of the staff was pleasant and helpful. Very pet friendly. I would most certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The AGO (Art Gallery of Ontario) was truly amazing. Thought I would spend 3-4 hours but was there for 6. Beautiful building, great exhibits and a nice restaurant and gift shop. About a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete M Az
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Jul 15, 2014

Location

Great location right down the street from the CN tower and King and Queen streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kfilm
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Great Visit to Toronto

Great place to stay if you are traveling as a couple. The bathroom has a great tub for soaking. Really loved the Molton Brown shampoo & conditioner. We also had a great drink at the bar downstairs on our way back from dinner. I would definitely recommend staying here. Room stayed dark in the morning and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esmc
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 12, 2014

Stay here!

I had an amazing experience at the Soho Metropolitan. I arrived at a very late hour and due to the wait, they upgraded me to the Executive Suite, which was simply perfect. It was the most restful stay I've had at a hotel in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne2014
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Apr 3, 2014

Great hotel! Walking distance to Rogers Centre.

Soho Metropolitan is a great hotel choice in Toronto. The location is perfect and only about a 3-4 minute walk up the street to the Rogers Centre. The rooms are very clean with heated tile floors in the bathroom. There are only 4 floors to the hotel part of the building which is nice. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Nomad
Business
Shelby Twp., Michigan
Nov 30, 2013

Toronto Escape

The Soho is a contemporary hotel located in Toronto's Entertainment District. The staff is warm, attentive and engaging at every moment and for every request. The heated bathroom floor makes staying there a treat in cold weather. The Soho is within easy walking distance of fine restaurants, shopping and fab entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Neuf Café is a hidden gem within sight of the Soho.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abby547
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 15, 2013

Comfortable, Luxurious Room in Convenient Location!

I love boutique hotels and this one didn't disappoint. It was large, has a gorgeous bathroom and closet space, and was well furnished. Every detail was taken care of down to classical music on when you entered the hotel room and mats placed at the floor of the bed. Huge flat screen TV and a very nice pool and hot tub, should you bring your bathing suit. Although it was not as close to the underground subway as hoped, you can get a trolley or bus pretty easily and there are lots of food options nearby as well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a subway day pass for two for $10. Otherwise, each trip is $3 each or $6 total.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKehl
Business
Rockford, IL
Sep 4, 2013

Great Anniversary

The staff was friendly and room was excellent. I wish we had more time to use the exercise room and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fairly close to many of the downtown attractions. We spent an evening walking around and made it t the CN tower and a few of the Yonge St watering holes..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chrissy8758
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 20, 2013

Hair in bathtub & peeling wallpaper in delux room

Not sure if the hotel was having an off night, but there was hair in my bathtub. Also the wallpaper was coming off. I am not sure why this hotel is rated a 4, based on my experience. On a positive note, the hotel is located in a great location, and the staff is wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFANYC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 8, 2013

Excellent, Comfortable Choice

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Soho Metropolitan over four nights in July. Very quiet room, comfortable king-sized bed, excellent bathroom w/ Molton Brown toiletries and friendly staff. The location was near-perfect, as it was a short walk from the tram and a quick cab ride to the city airport. If you are in town for a Blue-Jay game (we were not) this is your hotel... On the negative side, the view onto the street is unappealing and the selection/quality of TV stations is pitiful (though this wasn't important to us). The only complaint we had was that the tiny pool area was un-monitored and full of screaming teens. Not the relaxing hot tub experience we were hoping for... Other than those minor issues it is a fantastic hotel and we would definitely stay there again or recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Head to the Carousel Bakery in the St. Lawrence Market for lunch. There is a french cafe around the corner from the hotel with croissants and espresso.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top