$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

4 stars
View map of Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000, Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000, Toronto, ON L5P 1C4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Visit

Very nice to stay. The rooms were very elegant. Perfect See full review

  • DJ
  • Mar 20, 2015
Business trip

Very convenient, as within walking distance from the check in. There is also a check in terminal in... See full review

  • stella1971
  • Jan 6, 2015
Luxury, convenience at Toronto Pearson Airport's only hotel
Take the climate-controlled walkway from Terminal 3 at Toronto's Pearson International Airport directly to the luxury and comfort the Sheraton is known for worldwide. A perfect place for business travel, the hotel boasts modern amenities and services. Stay connected throughout the hotel with high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Burn off calories in the fitness center or the indoor pool. When it's time to take off, use the check-in kiosk and print boarding passes right in the hotel lobby.

Highlights
  • The only hotel in Toronto Pearson International Airport
  • Check in and out of the hotel with convenient kiosks
  • Departure and arrival screens stationed in the hotel lobby

Rooms

The Sheraton Gateway Hotel's triple thermal windows ensure any airport noise stays outside of these luxury rooms and suites. Find designer furnishings, plush pillows, high-loft duvets, and luxury linens in all rooms. High-speed Internet access (fees apply) is also standard. Reserve a Sheraton Club room for upgraded amenities such as complimentary Internet access and use of the Club Lounge, where guests enjoy free breakfast and complimentary evening hors d'oeuvres. The classy Luxury Suites on the top floors are perfect for guests who need a little more space.

Features

Check into the Sheraton Gateway Hotel, reconnect with colleagues or family using the hotel-wide high-speed Internet access, hop into the heated indoor pool or relax after a long trip in the whirlpool or sauna. The only hotel within the airport offers more than convenience. Enjoy luxurious details, first-class hospitality, and high-tech amenities. The on-site Mahogany Bar and Grille offers a place to relax or have a great meal. The Club Lounge is the perfect place to unwind or get some work done, and the on-site spa and hair salon keeps guests looking and feeling their best.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (on-site)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • International Centre (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Woodbine Golf Club (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Square One Shopping Centre (5 mi/8 km)

Business
  • Fully equipped 24-hour business center
  • Club lounge and meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • High Park: 8.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 10.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 10.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 11.4 mi
  • Fort York: 11.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 11.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 11.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 12 mi
  • High Park: 8.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 10.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 10.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 11.4 mi
  • Fort York: 11.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 11.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 11.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 12 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 12 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 12 mi
  • Massey Hall: 12 mi
  • CN Tower: 12.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 12.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 12.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 12.4 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 12.4 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 12.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 12.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 12.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 12.9 mi
  • Distillery District: 13.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 15.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 16.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 19.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 23.5 mi

Dining

Mahogany Grill Restaurant
For casual yet delicious dining, our restaurant and grill is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Mahogany Bar
The Mahogany Bar provides just the right atmosphere to relax after a busy day. Unwind and savour your favourite drink while enjoying some of our delicious snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somewhere, CA
Apr 18, 2010

Horrible! One star is too many...

The staff was rude and completely unaccommodating. My room smelled overwhelmingly of exhaust and the hallways smelled like fermented garbage. The hotel boasted a newly renovated room but it looked more like they just ripped out the old carpet and threw in a new bed and some cheap furniture. The bathroom was tiny and the floor made me want to keep my shoes on. I contacted the front desk after feeling physically ill after my first night from the exhaust smell and was told rather un-apologetically that they were oversold and acted like they were doing me a favor by letting me stay there another night. Upon checkout I questioned a phone call and a charge for internet. [...] doesn't have the right to promise internet in a package and gave me a "GOOD WILL" credit. He indicated that the phone call on my bill was to their housekeeping office and he would give me a "GOOD WILL" credit on that as well... I didn't know that adjusting a phone call that housekeeping made using the phone in MY room was considered "GOOD WILL"... To top it all off, this same imbecile told me that the US Air international flights departed from terminal 3. After walking around frantically for 20 minutes trying to find the US Air check-in counter, I found out that the correct terminal was actually terminal 1. Exorbitantly priced for the horrible experience I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The ONLY benefit is you are AT the airport. Unless you: care about aesthetics, enjoy being treated rudely and/or being given incorrect directions to your flight home, stay here...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary tropical traveller
Business
Durango, CO, USA
Oct 19, 2014

Watch Out for Noisy Elevator Rooms

This hotel is very convenient to the terminals at Toronto Airport but there is a much cheaper nice hotel on the airport shuttle train line 1 minute away called Alt which is a much better value. I was put into a room directly adjacent to the elevator and had to move in the middle of the night because it was so loud that i couldn't sleep - in moving me they said they knew the room was loud but some people didn't mind - I think it is unconscious able to put someone in a known loud room to see who will put up with it and who will be bothered enough to move in the middle of the night which was very inconvenient. Bad customer service choice by them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aruba Mama
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Dec 27, 2010

Sleep needed

Unfortunately, I was not happy with my stay. I booked this nights stay 8 months in advance for Christmas Day. Arriving very tired, I was disappointed in the fact that I did not get Queen beds. Finding out this Sheriton does not have any queen beds. My sleep was very bad, horrible pillows. We were provided 2 double beds for 3(large) adults. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The thing I appreciated most was the convenience of having the hotel at the airport. Coming from a tropical vacation, I didn't want to have to stand outside to wait for a shuttle to a neighboring hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seat 1A
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 5, 2014

2-Star Quality for a 4-Star Price

Hotel was exceptionally dirty and dated. Initial room smelled like dirty socks. Subsequent room didn't smell as bad, but both rooms suffered from peeling carpets, mysterious stains on the floors, peeling paint and mold on the bathrooms ceilings. The hotel is exceptionally dated, despite the semi-decent appearance of the common areas. Was offered points upon mentioning these issues, but the bigger issue is that these problems shouldn't need to be mentioned. Certainly not at an average rate of $200 / night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thomas G.
Business
Port hope
Feb 11, 2015

Stay

Hotel OK food prices were unreal very expensive Price of food was far more than what we paid for hotel go eat somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LilibetM
Business
Halifax
Jan 29, 2014

Not overly impressed.

The location is fantastic but the rooms are just ordinary. The bathroom is tiny and the lamps don't light the room enough; there should be an overhead light fixture. There were two holes in the carpet. The bed was very comfortable and had nice linens and we liked the easy chair with ottoman and the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
r1ch12
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 6, 2014

Convenience is the key

Arrived on a snowy day and needed to have a meeting in that area so it was very convenient not to have to exit facility and cab to another hotel. Other than that, rooms were very average and bathrooms were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Dan
Business
Troy, NY
Aug 19, 2012

Even the location is not great

To me this was an ok experience but was reserved to get a night's rest after an overseas flight. But over-seas flights are in one terminal and the hotel is in another terminal which required two trips back and forth one at arrival and the second at departure. Also wifi was free only in the lobby. So coming back from an overseas flight and checking on email was an extra cost unless you used the lobby while tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Mar 2, 2011

Sharaton gateway toronto

convenient to airport fot early morning departures...but rooms are ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richkai
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 1, 2014

Great if you need a night's sleep near the airport

We'd made a reservation at a Sheraton one-half mile from the Toronto airport but were easily able to switch it, for the same price, to the Sheraton on the airport property. This switch was great for us since we'd gotten in later than expected and needed to be back in the airport early the next day. The best parts of the room were the combination of an excellent king bed and how quiet the room was despite the airport light rail system being almost within reach outside the window of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food we ate at the bar for dinner was not bad and a tad costly. The breakfast offered in the restaurant the next day was too expensive for our tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top