$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

4 stars
Terminal 3, P.O. Box 3000, Toronto, ON L5P 1C4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
decent airport hotel

Decent hotel--rooms were fine. Nothing incredible but if you need to stay in the Toronto airport on... See full review

  • discountforreview
  • Jul 14, 2014
Good location

Hotel isa standard Sheraton but good size room and bathroom. Although it is on the airport, it is a... See full review

  • JAB1
  • Jul 1, 2014
Luxury, convenience at Toronto Pearson Airport's only hotel
Take the climate-controlled walkway from Terminal 3 at Toronto's Pearson International Airport directly to the luxury and comfort the Sheraton is known for worldwide. A perfect place for business travel, the hotel boasts modern amenities and services. Stay connected throughout the hotel with high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Burn off calories in the fitness center or the indoor pool. When it's time to take off, use the check-in kiosk and print boarding passes right in the hotel lobby.

Highlights
  • The only hotel in Toronto Pearson International Airport
  • Check in and out of the hotel with convenient kiosks
  • Departure and arrival screens stationed in the hotel lobby

Rooms

The Sheraton Gateway Hotel's triple thermal windows ensure any airport noise stays outside of these luxury rooms and suites. Find designer furnishings, plush pillows, high-loft duvets, and luxury linens in all rooms. High-speed Internet access (fees apply) is also standard. Reserve a Sheraton Club room for upgraded amenities such as complimentary Internet access and use of the Club Lounge, where guests enjoy free breakfast and complimentary evening hors d'oeuvres. The classy Luxury Suites on the top floors are perfect for guests who need a little more space.

Features

Check into the Sheraton Gateway Hotel, reconnect with colleagues or family using the hotel-wide high-speed Internet access, hop into the heated indoor pool or relax after a long trip in the whirlpool or sauna. The only hotel within the airport offers more than convenience. Enjoy luxurious details, first-class hospitality, and high-tech amenities. The on-site Mahogany Bar and Grille offers a place to relax or have a great meal. The Club Lounge is the perfect place to unwind or get some work done, and the on-site spa and hair salon keeps guests looking and feeling their best.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (on-site)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • International Centre (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Woodbine Golf Club (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Square One Shopping Centre (5 mi/8 km)

Business
  • Fully equipped 24-hour business center
  • Club lounge and meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6864 -79.6205
Area served
Niagara Falls, Ajax, Barrie, Burlington, Brampton, Georgetown, Guelph, Mississauga, Markham, New Market, Oakville, Orangeville, St Catharines, Hamilton, Kitchener, Oshawa, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Toronto
Nearby airports
Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 1.00, BL;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • High Park: 8.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 10.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 10.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 11.4 mi
  • Fort York: 11.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 11.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 11.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 12 mi
  • High Park: 8.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 10.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 10.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 11.4 mi
  • Fort York: 11.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 11.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 11.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 12 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 12 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 12 mi
  • Massey Hall: 12 mi
  • CN Tower: 12.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 12.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 12.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 12.4 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 12.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 12.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 12.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 12.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 12.9 mi
  • Distillery District: 13.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 15.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 16.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 19.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aruba Mama
Winnipeg, MB
Dec 27, 2010

Sleep needed

Unfortunately, I was not happy with my stay. I booked this nights stay 8 months in advance for Christmas Day. Arriving very tired, I was disappointed in the fact that I did not get Queen beds. Finding out this Sheriton does not have any queen beds. My sleep was very bad, horrible pillows. We were provided 2 double beds for 3(large) adults. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The thing I appreciated most was the convenience of having the hotel at the airport. Coming from a tropical vacation, I didn't want to have to stand outside to wait for a shuttle to a neighboring hotel.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 31, 2010

Simplicity Rules

I was in Toronto for a Halloween party. Simplicity and ease of access to the airport was the reason I decided to stay at the Sheraton Gateway. I paid about a $20 premium to other comparable hotels (Indigo, Hilton Garden Inn, Delta Hotel West) for the convenience factor. It was well worth it. I have stayed by the airport in Toronto countless times before. Under my circumstances this weekend I did want not to spend time waiting for a shuttle van of an off-airport hotel because I had a party to go. The ease of being able to walk to hotel and be checked into my room within about 5 minutes of clearing customs is simply great (and I didn't even have a long flight beforehand!). The Sheraton check-in area is undergoing some renovations. My room on the 3rd floor was standard Sheraton presentation. By this I mean the room is kind of dark, but nicely appointed with a leather easy chair. The hotel appears to be slated for renovation which should do wonders to make the decor more up to-date and fashionable. However, for the sake of sleeping which is all I did in the hotel, the current status of the hotel is fine. THere are no "hard hat" areas visible yet. Unfortunately, I did not have time to use or even visit their fitness center, nor did I eat in their restaurant/bar. For those who cringe at the thought of waiting in cold weather for a shuttle van to show up the Sheraton has a lot of value. For those who are in town to do sightseeing and want a cheaper alternative to downtown prices whilst attaining the Sheraton brand/quality level, I would recommend this hotel. Sightseers can benefit quite a bit by simply being able to walk to Rocket 192 bus pickup for a cheap ride into downtown. Conversely, when your day exploring downtown is over it's nice to know you can walk to your hotel after the Rocket Bus drops you off at the airport. You'll pay for the convenience, but it's really hard to beat at this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

By far and away the Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) Rocket 192 bus is the best way to get pointed towards downtown. For $3.00 and about an hour you can get get downtown from the airport at a fraction of the cost of a taxi or motorcoach service. The Rocket bus runs express to the Kipling station which is the terminating point on the Bloor/Danforth. The transfer at Kipling is free and simple.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Great hotel!

Good, efficient. Quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naomi
Not Provided
Oct 2, 2010

Fabulous location that is perfect

Fabulous location that is perfect if you have an early morning flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne
Not Provided
Sep 30, 2010

Excellent location right in Terminal

Excellent location right in Terminal 3 of Pearson International Airport, Toronto - couldn't be better. Huge price disparities between weekdays and weekends - I guess that reflects demand, but it was a little disconcerting to realize that one of my nights was almost double the price of the other night. They have a great internet feature - several computers are available in the lobby - free for registered guests by logging on with room number. The telephone system is not so wonderful , though - you get charged just by dialing, even if you don't complete the call. Then you have to waste time when you check out getting them to delete the charge from your bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton, FL
Aug 24, 2010

Very nice but a bit pricey.

Our experience at this hotel was very good even though we suffered a couple of glitches. 1. We were assigned a room that was already occupiedl Fortunately there was no one in the room when we entered, but we very quickly saw two large pieces of luggaged and reported the problem. We were requested to leave the room and wait at the elevators; about 20 minutes later, a staff member came with a key to the new room. 2. We awoke the next morning to find an invoice had been slipped under the door, but it was for the room next door. Other than this, we found the hotel very convenient to the airport and were taken to the terminal very quickly via the electric train. The staff were very accommodating and the beds were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 18, 2010

Location is excellent when travelling

Location is excellent when travelling by air - easy drop off of rental car. Restaurant food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 28, 2010

convenient

The only shortcoming I have with this wonderful hotel is the fact that room service does not start until 5 a.m. If you need to be at the terminal by then, you're going hungry... or at least waiting until one of the coffee shops in the terminal itself opens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bermuda
Jun 28, 2010

Great location shame about the price

Have stayed here frequently for early morning flights. Great location attached to Terminal 3 with easy access for train to Terminal 1. Overly priced but too convenient to pass up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient for early flights but do not stay here if looking for restaurants, recreation, night life or shopping. Not for those on a tights budget as can stay a block away for half the price.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barbados
Jun 24, 2010

Great Location and excellent service

Good and helpful service on a late arrival and early departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search