$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

4 stars
Terminal 3, P.O. Box 3000, Toronto, ON L5P 1C4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
decent airport hotel

Decent hotel--rooms were fine. Nothing incredible but if you need to stay in the Toronto airport on... See full review

  • discountforreview
  • Jul 14, 2014
Good location

Hotel isa standard Sheraton but good size room and bathroom. Although it is on the airport, it is a... See full review

  • JAB1
  • Jul 1, 2014
Luxury, convenience at Toronto Pearson Airport's only hotel
Take the climate-controlled walkway from Terminal 3 at Toronto's Pearson International Airport directly to the luxury and comfort the Sheraton is known for worldwide. A perfect place for business travel, the hotel boasts modern amenities and services. Stay connected throughout the hotel with high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Burn off calories in the fitness center or the indoor pool. When it's time to take off, use the check-in kiosk and print boarding passes right in the hotel lobby.

Highlights
  • The only hotel in Toronto Pearson International Airport
  • Check in and out of the hotel with convenient kiosks
  • Departure and arrival screens stationed in the hotel lobby

Rooms

The Sheraton Gateway Hotel's triple thermal windows ensure any airport noise stays outside of these luxury rooms and suites. Find designer furnishings, plush pillows, high-loft duvets, and luxury linens in all rooms. High-speed Internet access (fees apply) is also standard. Reserve a Sheraton Club room for upgraded amenities such as complimentary Internet access and use of the Club Lounge, where guests enjoy free breakfast and complimentary evening hors d'oeuvres. The classy Luxury Suites on the top floors are perfect for guests who need a little more space.

Features

Check into the Sheraton Gateway Hotel, reconnect with colleagues or family using the hotel-wide high-speed Internet access, hop into the heated indoor pool or relax after a long trip in the whirlpool or sauna. The only hotel within the airport offers more than convenience. Enjoy luxurious details, first-class hospitality, and high-tech amenities. The on-site Mahogany Bar and Grille offers a place to relax or have a great meal. The Club Lounge is the perfect place to unwind or get some work done, and the on-site spa and hair salon keeps guests looking and feeling their best.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (on-site)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • International Centre (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Woodbine Golf Club (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Square One Shopping Centre (5 mi/8 km)

Business
  • Fully equipped 24-hour business center
  • Club lounge and meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6864 -79.6205
Area served
Niagara Falls, Ajax, Barrie, Burlington, Brampton, Georgetown, Guelph, Mississauga, Markham, New Market, Oakville, Orangeville, St Catharines, Hamilton, Kitchener, Oshawa, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Toronto
Nearby airports
Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 1.00, BL;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • High Park: 8.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 10.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 10.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 11.4 mi
  • Fort York: 11.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 11.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 11.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 12 mi
  • High Park: 8.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 10.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 10.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 11.4 mi
  • Fort York: 11.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 11.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 11.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 11.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 12 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 12 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 12 mi
  • Massey Hall: 12 mi
  • CN Tower: 12.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 12.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 12.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 12.4 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 12.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 12.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 12.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 12.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 12.9 mi
  • Distillery District: 13.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 15.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 16.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 19.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olduns
Toronto
Jul 16, 2012

Four Shining Stars

The rating of this hotel is well deserved. The accommodation is very clean and spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. The facilities include a fitness section. The restaurants have a good selection but pricy, for breakfast the adjoining airport terminal3 has a Tim Horton. The driving approach to the hotel entrance is through the multi storey parking top deck which is sign posted but confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian Greg
College Park, MD
May 15, 2012

Excellent Room and Facilities

The hotel was a little difficult to find as you can see it from the street and due to some luck, we figured out that you had to drive into the parking garage. Once in the garage, there were signs directing us to the Sheraton. Some signs outside would be helpful (I may have missed them - I had a few drinks at a wedding and wasn't driving). The room and lobby were beautiful. The breakfast was great. They had several Sunday Stars to read. The location was very convenient for catching a flight. All around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather and Paul
Belleville, Ontario
Apr 1, 2012

Our stay at the Sheraton

It was the perfect ending for a perfect holiday. We were completely jet-lagged after a 15+ hour trip and we needed to get some quality sleep before starting the long trek home. The hotel was like the icing on the cake, providing us with comfort, quiet, a fabulous view and a great breakfast. We said we would do this again for our next trip - even use this hotel before as well as after long flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use this hotel for early flights or for resting up after a long flight.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regular Business Traveler
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Very nice but very expensive

This Sheraton was head and shoulders above what most of us would expect from a US Sheraton. Very nice hotel with good amenities and and well appointed room. Could not have been more convenient. I literally never went outside the terminal to get to the hotel. Like many decent business hotels at airports, they markup on food and drinks is on par with movie theater pricing. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. All and all a good experience, but I was glad my client was picking up the tab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street to the Tim Horton's in the terminal for a coffee and doughnut for breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaneO5
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 1, 2011

Fanastic location

We flew into YYZ for meetings at the airport so this location right on terminal 3 was perfect! Great and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you leave your bags with the bellman until I is time to check in!

Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
molek
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 14, 2011

Sheraton Gateway - Terminal 3

The location can't be beat if you have a layover. The hotel is lovely, clean and comfortable, and the staff is outstanding--very accomodating. A bit pricey, but since it's the only place around I suppose they can charge whatever. Overall, a great stay--I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The on-site restaurant is overpriced; however, bar snacks at the adjacent bar are good and the atmosphere is fun and relaxed.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doman
Healdsburg, Ca.
Oct 23, 2011

So convenient, you can't beat it!

Had a nice stay the night before a flight. Ate dinner in the dining room, the wait staff all excellent, I wasn't happy with my first penne pasta entree, they immediately took it away and returned with a fabulous scallop/risotto dish that was delicious. So nice not to hastle with shuttle buses from the other airport hotels, this was my 3rd or 4th stay and it has never let me down. Surprisingly quiet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halifax, NS
Aug 2, 2011

Convenient location

This is a great hotel in terms of location and comfort, but a bit expensive. I was there with my girl friend, we were looking for a hotel close to the airport that has access to public transport 24/7. This hotel is literally attached to terminal, link train to terminal 1 is at the door step. TTC express bus stop, car rentals located downstairs. Room was comfy, and clean, We got a room facing the runway, staffs were very helpful and nice except few in the restaurant. Food at the restaurant sucked, it was expensive too, I got a burger that was hard like a rock, one of the staffs was really rude. Since the hotel is inside the airport, there is no other restaurant around except fast food shops at the terminal. They charged me for two local phone calls that I made it to rental car company, and also for mini bar which we didn't use except putting a water bottle in that I purchased outside. While checking out the staff was nice enough to take those charges off, she said mini bar has a sensor, and you are automatically charged if anything is moved. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halifax, NS
Aug 2, 2011

Convenient location

This is a great hotel in terms of location and comfort, but a bit expensive. I was there with my girl friend, we were looking for a hotel close to the airport that has access to public transport 24/7. This hotel is literally attached to terminal, link train to terminal 1 is at the door step. TTC express bus stop, car rentals located downstairs. Room was comfy, and clean, We got a room facing the runway, staffs were very helpful and nice except few in the restaurant. Food at the restaurant sucked, it was expensive too, I got a burger that was hard like a rock, one of the staffs was really rude. Since the hotel is inside the airport, there is no other restaurant around except fast food shops at the terminal. They charged me for two local phone calls that I made it to rental car company, and also for mini bar which we didn't use except putting a water bottle in that I purchased outside. While checking out the staff was nice enough to take those charges off, she said mini bar has a sensor, and you are automatically charged if anything is moved. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA USA
Mar 5, 2011

SHERATON GATEWAY - TORONTO INTERNATIONAL

GOOD FRONT DESK STAFF AND ORGANIZATION. BARTENDER WAS GREAT, LOTS OF COMPUTERS FOR INTERNET USAGE, ROOM WAS CLEAN, LARGE AND NICE. OVERALL I WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

EASY ACCESS TO HOTEL FROM AIRPORT.

Back to menu Return to top