$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
best bed evah!

Our room was spacious, the concierge was very friendly and helpful, but - by far - the best part of... See full review

  • katieonthego
  • Jun 30, 2014
Toronto sheraton

convenient location to all attractions. beautiful hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff.... See full review

  • long weekend trip scott
  • Apr 21, 2014
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6514 -79.384
Area served
Ajax, Brampton, Etobicoke, Mississauga, Markham, North York, New Market, Pickering, Whitby, Hamilton, Oshawa, Scarborough, Toronto
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 26.00, KM; Pelee Island Airport, (n/a), 5.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 165
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeannie11
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2014

Central Downtown

Stayed here for the Toronto Film Festival and couldn't have been more pleased with the location. It's not the most luxurious room, but it's pretty nice, clean and big. You can hear the people next door, but it's not terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toronto tuorist
Business
Vancouver,BC
Jun 1, 2013

First time in Toronto

everything is perfect except the washroom, The washroom is a little bit old . The location is very close to the city center and it's very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of dining places to choose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOTR
Business
Reston, VA
Mar 8, 2013

Its beautiful wrapped

It looks beautiful outside but rooms are outdated. Service is great and people working there are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoti5
Business
New York, NY
May 4, 2012

Great hotel! But...

I came for a business trip. The fact that wifi in the room is additional charge makes me furious. It's like a fly in the ointment, and the rest of this hotel is, indeed, an ointment. The location is very central, close to PATH, eaton center and the subway system. Staff was helpfull and the room is wide and comfortable. Provide free wifi in the room and it will become my favorite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just underneath the hotelis the PATH, where you can easily walk in the under city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCdiv
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Good place to stay in Toronto

The hotel was in all, adequate. The only drawback being that internet had to be purchased for an additional fee. Room service was pretty expensive too. But the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park opposite at the NathanPhillips parking to save on the 45/day valet fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Nut
Business
ohio
Sep 14, 2011

Canook

For a business trip this was good! I had a handicap room so the shower was roomy. Bed really comfy. Didn't get a newspaper though so was disappointed with that. Food was ok, not great or terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great safe mall environment really close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sano
Business
Orange County
Sep 8, 2011

Sheraton Center Toronto

Good hotel with a great location. The only downside was that someone had smoked in the non-smoking room. That's a patron problem more than a hotel problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hooker
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Total ripoff

This hotel is a total ripoff. It looks nice from the lobby, and has a good location, but for what they charge per night its a total [*]. There is absolutely no minibar, which makes sense for a conference hotel, but when booking an individual room like I did at this price its generally considered a standard amenity that should be offered, and also stupid from a business perspective, since the hotel could make some good money off of that. There is not even a bottle of water in the room, just a few packages of ground coffee. I might have been stressed out at check-in having traveled all day and asked a seemingly endless series of annoying questions from customs upon arrival, but check-in at the hotel continued to be unnecessarily stressful because they do things like ask me for my e-mail address -- which when I asked why they needed it they said it was to give them feedback after I leave. I have mistakenly given hotels email addresses before and my guess is that they will continue to send me a bunch of emails. I already get tons of junkmails and don't need new ones each week from an [*] Sheraton. When I went to order room service, guest services answered, and I asked for room service, then they said transferring to room service, and someone else at guest services answered, then transferred to "room service" a second time, and then another guest services person answered, etc. , etc. By the time they transferred me to a third person at the same guest services desk, I told them this was the third person I asked for room service, and they said they will transfer me to room service, at which point the first person I spoke with answered, and when I asked for room service *she* started speaking in an angry and frustrated tone and said I had the wrong number and need to call room service. Then she said she was going to check in the office because the number was transferring back to itself, and I said no its alright. You think at the price this hotel charges that one of the many people I spoke with and explained that they were the Nth person I was trying to get to transfer me to room service (the initial number I dialed in the first place) that at least one of them would have made even the slightest hint of apology for the frustration.This is probably the first time I have traveled that my experience at airports and on planes exceeded that of the hotel, both in terms of amenities and customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your money on this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarto
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 3, 2011

Great Queen Street location

The location is a short walk to the most colorful street in Toronto. The Rex Jazz Club is fantastic, the ice skating rink right across the street was beautiful to watch, and the nearness of the subway stop made it easy to get around. The staff is friendly, and the complimentary computer center in the lobby very nice with free wifi for guests. The room itself was wonderful, but on a Saturday night there was drunken partying going on in the hallways till 4 AM. I guess that's the price for filling up every room on a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring good walking shoes and a camera because Queen Street is an experience, with great walking going west, and the AGO, Ontario Art Gallery is one of the finest modern art buildings in North America, with a new Frank Gehry Exterior that pushes the envelope just a few short blocks north of Queen Street, abutting one of the larger Chinatowns in Toronto. Exploring on foot is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal, quebec
Dec 10, 2010

sheraton toronto bis trip dec6-9

few suggested improvements: - fridge in room would be nice - halway carpets were old and dirty - room lighting very annoying, no light switches - towels very rough - sink space very innefficient to store toiletries i got a very good deal so i cant complain but i think they had to give me an inferior room because i can see full price sheraton clients tolerating that value offering for their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search