$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia J.
Business
Mexico City
Apr 25, 2011

Very nice place to stay

The Sheraton is very nice and the best option in Toronto's Downtown, you can walk to AGO, ROM, Eaton Center and other atractions. The Staff is very friendly and efficient, they help you all time, they take care of you; in particular, I travelled alone and yesterday when I were waiting for the Airport Express Bus at 4:45 am, security staff took care of me when I were outside of the hotel, I really felt comfortable and save. Absolutely this hotel will be my choice for my next trip to Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get information from the Tourism Orientation Desk, it is very helpfull.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarto
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 3, 2011

Great Queen Street location

The location is a short walk to the most colorful street in Toronto. The Rex Jazz Club is fantastic, the ice skating rink right across the street was beautiful to watch, and the nearness of the subway stop made it easy to get around. The staff is friendly, and the complimentary computer center in the lobby very nice with free wifi for guests. The room itself was wonderful, but on a Saturday night there was drunken partying going on in the hallways till 4 AM. I guess that's the price for filling up every room on a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring good walking shoes and a camera because Queen Street is an experience, with great walking going west, and the AGO, Ontario Art Gallery is one of the finest modern art buildings in North America, with a new Frank Gehry Exterior that pushes the envelope just a few short blocks north of Queen Street, abutting one of the larger Chinatowns in Toronto. Exploring on foot is the best.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal, quebec
Dec 10, 2010

sheraton toronto bis trip dec6-9

few suggested improvements: - fridge in room would be nice - halway carpets were old and dirty - room lighting very annoying, no light switches - towels very rough - sink space very innefficient to store toiletries i got a very good deal so i cant complain but i think they had to give me an inferior room because i can see full price sheraton clients tolerating that value offering for their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Jae
Business
New Jersey
Dec 9, 2010

A short, sweet and saavy stay

The hotel was very nice. It included a very grand waiting/lobby area. I arrived very early for a conference and their baggage storage option was convenient and the bell hops were very friendly. The hotel is right above the "underground city" - where all of the stores, shops etc. are on the "PATH". It was very nice. My pillows were extra fluffy and the room very comfortable. My only gripe was the fact that for such a luxury hotel and price, free wifi was not available in the rooms. It is offered on the lobby level but not in your suites. I think this should be updated as a free service and not a pay for service option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Just go below the hotel - ask about the "PATH".

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EB CEO
Business
Milford, CT
Nov 17, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

Excellent. Great service, comfortable accommodations, convenient location for business meetings. This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at in my travels. I would highly recommend it for any form of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Irish steak house in the hotel it is first rate.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 15, 2010

Great location downtown

Great spot to attend a conference. The "path" is easy access to the hotel on the concourse level and from there you have access to many downtown locations without having to go outside in the weather. It offered an inexpensive alternative to dining. The airport express shuttle stop is right outside the hotel (super easy & cost effective for parties of 1 or 2).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrific family italian restaurant across from hotel. The Path has some great cost effective options, natural food to standard food court options. there's a grocery store nearby as another alternative. Starbucks and Tim Horton are on the same block toward Yonge street.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leafs fan
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 10, 2010

Weekend getaway

Good downtown location. Within walking distance from many points of interest. Easy access to subway, bus stops, and parking. The room was clean and had a decent view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile from Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, and CN Tower.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeoGreg
Business
Arlington, VA
Nov 1, 2010

Great hotel

Hotel allowed early check in and was a spacious clean and pleasant room. Location is convenient for downtown Toronto. The lobby is actually very comfortable for a downtown hotel. Free wifi in lounge a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke of Richmond bar just down Queen street. Great food and atmosphere.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Oct 27, 2010

not what is expected of a 5-star hotel

I found the front desk staff to be friendly and extremely helpful! Now to the room itself. Typically all that I look for is a clean room, clean bathroom and clean sheets... well, they failed on all accounts. The bathtub drain was clogged, the room had not been dusted in at least a week and my sheets were stained. To top it off, forget a quiet sleep - sirens and trucks all night, and that was the 10th floor. Unfortunately for them, part of this trip was a test run for hosting a conference this spring - they failed miserably! Oh yeah, the lobby bar service was terrible and way over priced - $12.00 for a 12oz draft beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle-bus to the airport, $22.00 versus a $59.00 taxi ride.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 27, 2010

Close but no cigar

The best thing about the Sheraton Centre Hotel is location. Downtown, with complete access to the underground concourse lying below much of Toronto's business area, the Sheraton doesn't really shine otherwise. The hallway outside my room was not clean, with candy wrappers and even an old washcloth adorning the path to my room. The only other thing I would note is that they attempted to charge me $90.00 for parking during my stay. Excessive I'd say, especially since I didn't have a car. When I brought it to the attention of the gentleman at the front desk, he never apologized or acknowledged that they had made a mistake. Not that I'm noting a pattern here, but I recently stayed at a Sheraton in Boston where a similar mis-charge took place. I'd suggest checking your bill closely before checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Anthony's Italian Ristorante on the corner of Richmond and York and across the street from the Sheraton Centre is a delightful, low key restaurant serving very well-prepared Italian style food. I highly recommend it.

Back to menu Return to top