$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
best bed evah!

Our room was spacious, the concierge was very friendly and helpful, but - by far - the best part of... See full review

  • katieonthego
  • Jun 30, 2014
Toronto sheraton

convenient location to all attractions. beautiful hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff.... See full review

  • long weekend trip scott
  • Apr 21, 2014
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6514 -79.384
Area served
Ajax, Brampton, Etobicoke, Mississauga, Markham, North York, New Market, Pickering, Whitby, Hamilton, Oshawa, Scarborough, Toronto
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 26.00, KM; Pelee Island Airport, (n/a), 5.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SenseiGiles
Business
Meadville, PA 16335, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great for a Weekend Trip

I booked a room at the Sheraton Centre for my first trip to Toronto. Having visited other major chain hotels in larger cities, I would say that the Sheraton Centre is at or slightly above my expectations. The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly and helpful; and the location is great to walk anywhere downtown. My only moment of dissatisfaction was with the cost of overnight parking and the in-room internet connection, but I suppose those costs were not far out of line compared to rates in other major cities. (The internet was a particular issue, given that we were from out of the country and could not use cellular phones. There is free WiFi in the lobby, which helped.) Overall, my stay was a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sheraton Centre is within a less than 10 minute walk of the Entertainment District, with plenty of theaters and dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborful
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Ideal Toronto location

Really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Centre Hotel Toronto. As the name implies,it's central location made it ideal to walk to almost any area -- from the Jefferson Market, to the CN Tower to Chinatown!. If you enjoy getting around by foot this is your perfect starting point. The room was large and comfortable with a cool view of the city. The underground food court made getting a quick and inexpensive breakfast or light lunch easily accessible. Also, the workout area was the most well equipped hotel gym I have ever seen. I would definitely do a repeat stay the next time I am in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Nut
Business
ohio
Sep 14, 2011

Canook

For a business trip this was good! I had a handicap room so the shower was roomy. Bed really comfy. Didn't get a newspaper though so was disappointed with that. Food was ok, not great or terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great safe mall environment really close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelb7
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Elegant and Affordable

Having never visited Toronto before, we were choosing hotels blindly. Since this stay, I have become a huge fan of Sheraton. This hotel is huge and beautiful. There is an outdoor multi-level waterfall garden viewable (and accessible) from the lobby that has winding paths and stairs that lead throughout it as well as a hidden flower garden (if you go all the way upstairs) and access to the indoor/outdoor pool and 24 hour gym. Our room was clean and so nice that I took pictures of it as soon as we opened the door. Our view from the 32nd floor was great and we could see the CN Tower (which is well within walking distance of the hotel). The staff was helpful and very professional. We opted out of using the $45 valet parking and the valet attendant directed us to an underground garage across the street which only cost $15 for the overnight stay. The hotel has numerous bars and shops inside, almost like a mall. They were nice and fairly affordable. This hotel is in the heart of Toronto and we were able to walk to all of the sights we wanted to see. The Loose Moose was a fun bar a couple blocks from the hotel with good food and wings and huge 32oz beers for $7.95 on the happy hour special (til 5pm). We ended our night in one of the Sheraton's bars which had a good beer selection and they gave us peanuts. I will definitely stay in a Sheraton again, and would love to go back to this hotel again someday if I ever venture back to Canada. It was a hassle getting into Canada though. Word to the wise: you are not allowed in Canada if you have gotten a DUI/DWI within the past 10 years! There is a very rarely granted permit for $200 that I was able to get to overcome a DUI I got 8 years ago, but they said they had turned down tons of other people that day. Wish I had known before we got there. Thankfully it worked out, but don't count on that. I would recommend this Sheraton to anyone! I felt like I got to live like a millionaire for the day on my very un-millionaire-like budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the underground garage across the street from the Sheraton ($15/overnight) to avoid the $45 expense of the hotel's valet parking. No problems with the garage whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sano
Business
Orange County
Sep 8, 2011

Sheraton Center Toronto

Good hotel with a great location. The only downside was that someone had smoked in the non-smoking room. That's a patron problem more than a hotel problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Me
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

A Heck of a Good Stay

There is nothing bad I can say about my stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto over Labour Day weekend, The hotel staff from front of house to housekeeping to guest relations were friendly, cordial, helpful, knowledgable, and any other nice word you can think of using. The amenities as far as restaurants/bars and shopping left nothing to be desired. I would highly recommend this facilitiy to anyone travelling to Toronto. It is close to shopping, entertainment, culture, whatever you want or need to do to relax and enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's Bistro on Two has pleasant staff and the food choices as well as tastes are incredible. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKgolf
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Location and Staff

The location and staff were great. Close to many sites with in walking distance. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found a great restaurant called the Lobster trap on Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skip
Business
Jupiter, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Awesome trip

The hotel was outstanding in every facet. Service, food,cleanliness, assistance, and no hidden charges. Also it was aesthetically beautiful. Five star! We had a great room with a wonderful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE KEG steakhouse toron

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
You jest
Business
St. John's NL
Aug 5, 2011

A good hotel

We were stopping off in Toronto for a couple of days on the way from Pennsylvania to St. John's NL. We both know Toronto. We wanted to see the AGO, and just walk around the city. Until this trip I usually stayed in the Delta Chelsea, but reviews said that its problems with checkin had not been resolve. OUr checkin at the Sheraton Centre were quick and without problem (similarly our checkout a few days later). Our room was clean and modern. Housekeeping was good. "Traders" restaurant on the premises was nice, as was Shopsy's and Quinn's Irish Bar. The hotel was well located for our purposes. We entertained a relative of mine in a nearby restaurant - there are many good ones in the vicinity. By modern standards the hotel was not epensive. All in all our stay was pleasant, and I expect that we will stay at the Sheraton Centre on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The new AGO is well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 5, 2011

Family vacation

We had a great time in Toronto-lots to do! Tha hotel is in a good location. The downstairs stores and cafes are great and a cheap alternative to the expensive breakfast in the main restaurants. The hotel room was great and room service was fast. I liked the green point program where you hang the card on your door and they skip cleaning your room that day to save electricity. They give you a $5.00 coupon to use toward a meal. It was a bit noisy and crowded because of the Carribean festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downstairs Starbucks has cheap options for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top