$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fablady
Business
UK
Nov 11, 2012

Sarcastic Staff and non-existent security

After reading that our valuables were NOT safe in the in-room safe we asked a male member of staff on the front desk, if we could have a security box in reception, as suggested by the information in the room. he seemed to think it was funny and said that he didn't think it likely that somebody would break-in to our room and then into the safe... There was no security and lots of vagrants within the lounge area. The woman on the travel desk told us that we were overreacting to the threat of impending Hurricane Sandy... all I asked was whether we shold be concerned, as we had to go out that night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tim Hortens just outside the door - lovely warming soup and no tipping!

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joey987
Business
nj
Sep 4, 2012

vacation

Good but no fridge would be nice to have one but good overall stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lini5361
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Good location, lousy "green" policy..

Supposed green policy nonsensical - if you opt in basically say goodbye to all housekeeping including dusting of room and trash removal, without further explanation just seems a way for the hotel to simply save money on staffing costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Generally good but BnB restaurant breakfast buffet expensive - $27/person; try instead Shopsy's or if a weekday the food court in the Sheraton Center.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Fizzle
Business
Rome, NY
Aug 13, 2012

Very Good Hotel

Overall we had a great stay. We were moved from a room with 2 beds into a room with one bed. Extra space would have been nice but overall it's a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Streetcar man
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jul 30, 2012

Toronto trip

Pretty good for an older remodeled hotel. On site food marginal and somewhat overpriced. Privacy issue-no door to bathroom facilities. Toilet/bath combo cramped. Excellent service including maids and concierge. Would stay there again but might try nearby Hilton next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

near theater district and subway ride to another

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonique
Business
Ottawa, on
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect Downtown location

Just amazing. Good for business, family, entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cn tour

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bakita
Business
Mexico
Jul 2, 2012

Great weekend

Stayed from friday to saturday and had a great time. Found lots of dining options just a few blocks away. Although we had to wait in line for registration, didn't feel the hotel was crowded. Get to the pool early so you can choose best seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga and Braz
Business
new jersey
May 31, 2012

Great getaway!

Very pleasant, the staff was very friendly, helpfull and good knowledge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, a short walk from major attractions!

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoti5
Business
New York, NY
May 4, 2012

Great hotel! But...

I came for a business trip. The fact that wifi in the room is additional charge makes me furious. It's like a fly in the ointment, and the rest of this hotel is, indeed, an ointment. The location is very central, close to PATH, eaton center and the subway system. Staff was helpfull and the room is wide and comfortable. Provide free wifi in the room and it will become my favorite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just underneath the hotelis the PATH, where you can easily walk in the under city.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Opera Lover
Business
St Bonaventure, NY, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great location, lousy service

The best thing that can be said about the Sheraton Centre Downtown is its proximity to the Opera House - virtually next door and therefore quite convenient. There's also a Metro stop at the Opera which allows easy access to the rest of the city. The service at the Sheraton, however, is LOUSY. It took several calls to room service in order to get some coffee cups, coffee, etc. for the room. And it took FIVE hours to get someone to come with a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine! For the price, I'd expect better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top