$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous42013
Business
Rockville, MD
May 1, 2013

Average stay.

The hotel's location is great, close to everything. The room is comfortable, the amenities are nice. Wi-Fi should be free, but they charge a daily fee. The hotel is attached to the PATH, which is nice in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hugger
Business
Georgetown, Ontario
Apr 15, 2013

Great weekend getaway

From the moment I stepped into the hotel I was amazed at the level of customer service. I waited in line at the check in desk for about a minute and a staff member greeted me with a complimentary bottle of water. The hotel is right on Queen street and is just walking distance from most major attractions. If you need to travel throughout downtown it is just steps away from Osgoode station and a few street cars. The room was very comfortable and room service was amazing! Don't miss out on the buffet breakfast! I will definitely return on my next visit to Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad at The Mansion
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Weekend getaway to visit friends.

Sheraton Hotel is a very nice hotel. Very centrally located to all sites of Toronto. Check-in was fast for a Saturday afternoon. Has several dining/drinking options in its entire property. Eaton Shopping Centre is literally 2 blocks away. Utilizing the PATH without having to go outside in the cold is another major convenience when staying at The Sheraton Centre Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOTR
Business
Reston, VA
Mar 8, 2013

Its beautiful wrapped

It looks beautiful outside but rooms are outdated. Service is great and people working there are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kowsillia
Business
Canada
Dec 31, 2012

Great short stay!

Stayed here for 3 days in December. Requested a room with a balcony and got one on the 4th floor. The room was big but very dry. There were 2 space heaters in the room which had to be used as air seemed to be coming n from the doors to the balcony. The shower did not work well. The staff members were friendly and receptive and accommodating. Good value for he money due to location. Parking to overly expensive, especially if you need to do valet (almost $50). Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baton Rouge i enjoyed as well as the Dundas street eating places and the food court fora quick bite.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marc12
Business
Toronto
Dec 30, 2012

Good Location, room was unsatisfactory

The lobby is impressive, and the location is very good in that it's connected to the PATH. But the rooms were very basic especially for the price. There was not even a small fridge in the room. It would be great to have an option for a parking pass that allows in and out privileges to the adjacent public parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fablady
Business
UK
Nov 11, 2012

Sarcastic Staff and non-existent security

After reading that our valuables were NOT safe in the in-room safe we asked a male member of staff on the front desk, if we could have a security box in reception, as suggested by the information in the room. he seemed to think it was funny and said that he didn't think it likely that somebody would break-in to our room and then into the safe... There was no security and lots of vagrants within the lounge area. The woman on the travel desk told us that we were overreacting to the threat of impending Hurricane Sandy... all I asked was whether we shold be concerned, as we had to go out that night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tim Hortens just outside the door - lovely warming soup and no tipping!

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joey987
Business
nj
Sep 4, 2012

vacation

Good but no fridge would be nice to have one but good overall stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lini5361
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Good location, lousy "green" policy..

Supposed green policy nonsensical - if you opt in basically say goodbye to all housekeeping including dusting of room and trash removal, without further explanation just seems a way for the hotel to simply save money on staffing costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Generally good but BnB restaurant breakfast buffet expensive - $27/person; try instead Shopsy's or if a weekday the food court in the Sheraton Center.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Fizzle
Business
Rome, NY
Aug 13, 2012

Very Good Hotel

Overall we had a great stay. We were moved from a room with 2 beds into a room with one bed. Extra space would have been nice but overall it's a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top