$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
best bed evah!

Our room was spacious, the concierge was very friendly and helpful, but - by far - the best part of... See full review

  • katieonthego
  • Jun 30, 2014
Toronto sheraton

convenient location to all attractions. beautiful hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff.... See full review

  • long weekend trip scott
  • Apr 21, 2014
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

Link Café
The Link Café offers freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, Great Canadian Bagels™, breakfast pastries, fresh fruit, and sandwich selections. It’s the perfect spot to relax over a cup of coffee and a delightful breakfast.
BnB
Located on the lobby level, BnB provides a welcome escape from the everyday hustle and bustle. Start your day with a hearty breakfast or linger in the evening while dining on the best burgers, classic comfort food, and inspiring cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Break Mom
Business
Mexico City
Aug 5, 2007

Excellent Service

The Sheraton Center was a great place to stay. The service and upkeep was excellent. It offers a friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and a great place to spend time. Plus it was a perfect place to held the HP Convention, with sufficient space for the activities. My stay was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of great places in the downtown area to spend a few hours at night and day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera Lover
Business
St Bonaventure, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Quite nice for a good price!

I booked the Sheraton because the price was right, but the location is even better - just a stone's throw from the Opera House, and within walking distance to everything else. The lobby is quite grand and the rooms clean and comfortable. We had a problem with noisey neighbors, but hotel security addressed the issue promptly. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. HUGE breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad at The Mansion
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Weekend getaway to visit friends.

Sheraton Hotel is a very nice hotel. Very centrally located to all sites of Toronto. Check-in was fast for a Saturday afternoon. Has several dining/drinking options in its entire property. Eaton Shopping Centre is literally 2 blocks away. Utilizing the PATH without having to go outside in the cold is another major convenience when staying at The Sheraton Centre Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LiMe
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 9, 2014

Love staying here!

I have stayed here several times and have enjoyed myself each time. Would recommend it for anyone staying in the city. Walking distance to the Eaton center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LiMe
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 9, 2014

Love this place

Have stayed here several times, and had a perfect experience every time. would recommend it to anyone staying downtown Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LiMe
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 7, 2014

Always love staying here

This was probably my 6th or 7th time staying in this hotel and I absolutely love it! The location is great as well as the look and feel of the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone coming in from out of town, or anyone just looking to stay downtown for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelb7
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Elegant and Affordable

Having never visited Toronto before, we were choosing hotels blindly. Since this stay, I have become a huge fan of Sheraton. This hotel is huge and beautiful. There is an outdoor multi-level waterfall garden viewable (and accessible) from the lobby that has winding paths and stairs that lead throughout it as well as a hidden flower garden (if you go all the way upstairs) and access to the indoor/outdoor pool and 24 hour gym. Our room was clean and so nice that I took pictures of it as soon as we opened the door. Our view from the 32nd floor was great and we could see the CN Tower (which is well within walking distance of the hotel). The staff was helpful and very professional. We opted out of using the $45 valet parking and the valet attendant directed us to an underground garage across the street which only cost $15 for the overnight stay. The hotel has numerous bars and shops inside, almost like a mall. They were nice and fairly affordable. This hotel is in the heart of Toronto and we were able to walk to all of the sights we wanted to see. The Loose Moose was a fun bar a couple blocks from the hotel with good food and wings and huge 32oz beers for $7.95 on the happy hour special (til 5pm). We ended our night in one of the Sheraton's bars which had a good beer selection and they gave us peanuts. I will definitely stay in a Sheraton again, and would love to go back to this hotel again someday if I ever venture back to Canada. It was a hassle getting into Canada though. Word to the wise: you are not allowed in Canada if you have gotten a DUI/DWI within the past 10 years! There is a very rarely granted permit for $200 that I was able to get to overcome a DUI I got 8 years ago, but they said they had turned down tons of other people that day. Wish I had known before we got there. Thankfully it worked out, but don't count on that. I would recommend this Sheraton to anyone! I felt like I got to live like a millionaire for the day on my very un-millionaire-like budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the underground garage across the street from the Sheraton ($15/overnight) to avoid the $45 expense of the hotel's valet parking. No problems with the garage whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 3, 2009

Great location

The hotel staff was very accomodating. The hotel was very clean and although there was a lot of traffic, the lobby was very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillies Phan
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 4, 2009

Great Place!!

Had a trip set up for the phillies game and this hotel was perfect. They were great in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 11, 2008

Great Weekend Get-Away

Not a problem getting 2 double beds on a high floor for 2 gals on the town. Location, location, location: it was very cold in Toronto that weekend & the underground tunnels and indoor shopping was a huge plus; close to subway. Fitness center was one of the best ever in a hotel-large with loads of equipment. Only down side was limited food options. Bar was nice to eat in, open all day/eve, but that was really the only option as other restaurant was very expensive; moderate coffee shop or coffee bar would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top