$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
177 reviews
Toronto trip

Trip went very well. Hotel was clean and staff was helpful. See full review

  • SZWAJCAR
  • Apr 20, 2015
nice trip

It was clean with a nice view outside and I liked the chek in and out hours .And the bed confort... See full review

  • Steven N.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

BnB
Located on the lobby level, BnB provides a welcome escape from the everyday hustle and bustle. Start your day with a hearty breakfast or linger in the evening while dining on the best burgers, classic comfort food, and inspiring cocktails.
Link Café
The Link Café offers freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, Great Canadian Bagels™, breakfast pastries, fresh fruit, and sandwich selections. It’s the perfect spot to relax over a cup of coffee and a delightful breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane from the midwest
Business
WI
May 7, 2009

Excellent hotel and airfare package

The hotel was a short walk from major attractions such as CN Tower, Hockey Hall of Fame, shopping.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sheraton is connected to Eaton Centre and low cost food courts, just steps away!

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Fizzle
Business
Rome, NY
Aug 13, 2012

Very Good Hotel

Overall we had a great stay. We were moved from a room with 2 beds into a room with one bed. Extra space would have been nice but overall it's a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDDDDDDDDDDAD
Business
PA
Jul 27, 2013

nice place

comfortable, good location, nice restaurant , lot u can do...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

u can explore a lot...

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDDDDDDDDDDAD
Business
PA
Jul 26, 2013

lots of fun.................

Great...place to stay... close to most of attractions. comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON
Jul 4, 2011

Great hotel with club levels!

This is probably one of my favorite hotels to stay at in Toronto as long as you stay in the club levels as they have been renovated. Do NOT stay at the lower levels as I did before. The location and staff are wonderful. The food choices close by are great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best chip wagon is right across the street (blue one)

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 11, 2010

Awesome Hotel

The rooms were surprisingly inexpensive, the location was fantastic, the staff was friendly, and the hotel itself had tremendous amenities. You could walk to many of the major attractions in Toronto from this hotel. The concierge got us a dinner reservation at Restaurant 360 in the CN Tower which we were unable to get on our own. The fitness center and pool were fantastic. Top notch all around. The restauarants in the hotel were a bit costly but when balanced against the low cost of the rooms, it was all well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dac
Business
Elkton, MD
May 9, 2009

It is so choice...I highly recommend it.

My family had a fantastic time in Toronto, thanks much in part to our stay at the Sheraton. We researched online A LOT before selecting this hotel, and it paid off. We arrived at about 8am, and asked for an early check in, or if they could maybe just hold our bags. The gentleman at the service desk, [...], was able to get us into a room immediately! Can you believe it! He even recommended a great place to eat breakfast - the Sunset Grille. We had a view of the north end of town, so City Hall was right out of our window - a spectacular view of the hall and Nathan Phillips Square. This worked out well for us since we cared more about actually seeing the south side of town in person and could care less if it was out our window - especially since we were out and about all day for 5 days.We were able to walk everywhere, and I am talking about me, my wife, and our 16 month old daughter (she rode in a stroller). The streets were clean, the people were friendly, and we felt safe all day, including walking home from Nassau and Spadina at 8pm. The Sheraton connects directly to the PATH (press C in the elevator), which can take you anywhere that you really want to go - Union Station, Eaton Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame, and tons of places in between. We got funny looks wheeling a stroller around, because during the day people dressed in suit-and-tie are walking with purpose from Tim Horton's back to work. The good - people do not dilly dally in the PATH, they get to where they are going. The bad - you really have to keep your eyes open for the handicap ramps when you have a stroller, and not all of the elevators were user friendly. We were easily able to walk to CN Tower and the Rogers Centre, which took about 20 minutes from the hotel at a brisk pace - all of it was indoors except for the 2 minute walk from the exit of the skywalk.The only reason why I selected "noisy" was because we could hear city noise out of the window. Yes, the window was closed, and we were on the 27th floor. I suppose that city noise could be heard from any hotel in the city. It did not keep us up at night or anything, but it was noticeable. Dining options and amenities I rated 3/5 because we did not use them, but a rating is required.This was our first time in Toronto, and we will stay in this hotel again if we ever go back. They even gave our daughter a stuffed animal when we checked in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PATH - use it. ask for a map from the info desk.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

good time

We had a very good time at this hotel. very very convenient. we could travel nearly anywhere as it was attached to the underground mall. the subway is less than a block away. the streetcar is right in front. parking is half price across the street from the hotel at the city hall and is accesible from under the hotel. staff was very helpful and our room was clean and smelled good. the kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. we have found our hotel and will not be using any other hotel in toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

you can enter the eaton center through the hotel

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach
Oct 13, 2008

comfortable and friendly

Hotel was very comfortable.....rooms very nice for the price. Centrally located, close to shopping and subway. Restaurants in Hotel pricey and not very good...and there aren't alot of restaurants close by. All in all a good stay and would recommend as a comfortable Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway everywhere.....it's easy and cheap....there is a station very near the Hotel.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane from the midwest
Business
WI
May 7, 2009

Excellent hotel and airfare package

The hotel was a short walk from major attractions such as CN Tower, Hockey Hall of Fame, shopping.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sheraton is connected to Eaton Centre and low cost food courts, just steps away!

Back to menu Return to top