$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
266 reviews
best bed evah!

Our room was spacious, the concierge was very friendly and helpful, but - by far - the best part of... See full review

  • katieonthego
  • Jun 30, 2014
Toronto sheraton

convenient location to all attractions. beautiful hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff.... See full review

  • long weekend trip scott
  • Apr 21, 2014
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6514 -79.384
Area served
Ajax, Brampton, Etobicoke, Mississauga, Markham, North York, New Market, Pickering, Whitby, Hamilton, Oshawa, Scarborough, Toronto
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 26.00, KM; Pelee Island Airport, (n/a), 5.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

good time

We had a very good time at this hotel. very very convenient. we could travel nearly anywhere as it was attached to the underground mall. the subway is less than a block away. the streetcar is right in front. parking is half price across the street from the hotel at the city hall and is accesible from under the hotel. staff was very helpful and our room was clean and smelled good. the kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. we have found our hotel and will not be using any other hotel in toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

you can enter the eaton center through the hotel

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Jun 3, 2009

Great location

The hotel staff was very accomodating. The hotel was very clean and although there was a lot of traffic, the lobby was very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perry Michael
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2007

Comfortable

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly. The only issue was the church bell going off every hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDDDDDDDDDDAD
PA
Jul 27, 2013

nice place

comfortable, good location, nice restaurant , lot u can do...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

u can explore a lot...

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDDDDDDDDDDAD
PA
Jul 26, 2013

lots of fun.................

Great...place to stay... close to most of attractions. comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Aug 17, 2007

Comfortable

The Sheraton Hotel was very comfortable. Easy access to both restaurants and shopping. Easy to catch a taxi and public transportation was wonderful. Hotel staff was helpful in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

With the connection to the underground, shopping was extrremely convenient. No hassles whatsoever.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dac
Elkton, MD
May 9, 2009

It is so choice...I highly recommend it.

My family had a fantastic time in Toronto, thanks much in part to our stay at the Sheraton. We researched online A LOT before selecting this hotel, and it paid off. We arrived at about 8am, and asked for an early check in, or if they could maybe just hold our bags. The gentleman at the service desk, [...], was able to get us into a room immediately! Can you believe it! He even recommended a great place to eat breakfast - the Sunset Grille. We had a view of the north end of town, so City Hall was right out of our window - a spectacular view of the hall and Nathan Phillips Square. This worked out well for us since we cared more about actually seeing the south side of town in person and could care less if it was out our window - especially since we were out and about all day for 5 days.We were able to walk everywhere, and I am talking about me, my wife, and our 16 month old daughter (she rode in a stroller). The streets were clean, the people were friendly, and we felt safe all day, including walking home from Nassau and Spadina at 8pm. The Sheraton connects directly to the PATH (press C in the elevator), which can take you anywhere that you really want to go - Union Station, Eaton Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame, and tons of places in between. We got funny looks wheeling a stroller around, because during the day people dressed in suit-and-tie are walking with purpose from Tim Horton's back to work. The good - people do not dilly dally in the PATH, they get to where they are going. The bad - you really have to keep your eyes open for the handicap ramps when you have a stroller, and not all of the elevators were user friendly. We were easily able to walk to CN Tower and the Rogers Centre, which took about 20 minutes from the hotel at a brisk pace - all of it was indoors except for the 2 minute walk from the exit of the skywalk.The only reason why I selected "noisy" was because we could hear city noise out of the window. Yes, the window was closed, and we were on the 27th floor. I suppose that city noise could be heard from any hotel in the city. It did not keep us up at night or anything, but it was noticeable. Dining options and amenities I rated 3/5 because we did not use them, but a rating is required.This was our first time in Toronto, and we will stay in this hotel again if we ever go back. They even gave our daughter a stuffed animal when we checked in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PATH - use it. ask for a map from the info desk.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 5, 2011

Sheraton Centre Toronto

The room was very comfortable and very clean. The hotel was located in a very centralized spot, right across from the city hall and minutes from Chinatown and walkable to the waterfront as well. There was free internet access as well as access to amenities. Staff were polite and helpful. Nothing was stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Jul 11, 2010

Awesome Hotel

The rooms were surprisingly inexpensive, the location was fantastic, the staff was friendly, and the hotel itself had tremendous amenities. You could walk to many of the major attractions in Toronto from this hotel. The concierge got us a dinner reservation at Restaurant 360 in the CN Tower which we were unable to get on our own. The fitness center and pool were fantastic. Top notch all around. The restauarants in the hotel were a bit costly but when balanced against the low cost of the rooms, it was all well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
You jest
St. John's NL
Aug 5, 2011

A good hotel

We were stopping off in Toronto for a couple of days on the way from Pennsylvania to St. John's NL. We both know Toronto. We wanted to see the AGO, and just walk around the city. Until this trip I usually stayed in the Delta Chelsea, but reviews said that its problems with checkin had not been resolve. OUr checkin at the Sheraton Centre were quick and without problem (similarly our checkout a few days later). Our room was clean and modern. Housekeeping was good. "Traders" restaurant on the premises was nice, as was Shopsy's and Quinn's Irish Bar. The hotel was well located for our purposes. We entertained a relative of mine in a nearby restaurant - there are many good ones in the vicinity. By modern standards the hotel was not epensive. All in all our stay was pleasant, and I expect that we will stay at the Sheraton Centre on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The new AGO is well worth a visit.

Back to menu Return to top