$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
best bed evah!

Our room was spacious, the concierge was very friendly and helpful, but - by far - the best part of... See full review

  • katieonthego
  • Jun 30, 2014
Toronto sheraton

convenient location to all attractions. beautiful hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff.... See full review

  • long weekend trip scott
  • Apr 21, 2014
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

Link Café
The Link Café offers freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, Great Canadian Bagels™, breakfast pastries, fresh fruit, and sandwich selections. It’s the perfect spot to relax over a cup of coffee and a delightful breakfast.
BnB
Located on the lobby level, BnB provides a welcome escape from the everyday hustle and bustle. Start your day with a hearty breakfast or linger in the evening while dining on the best burgers, classic comfort food, and inspiring cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dac
Business
Elkton, MD
May 9, 2009

It is so choice...I highly recommend it.

My family had a fantastic time in Toronto, thanks much in part to our stay at the Sheraton. We researched online A LOT before selecting this hotel, and it paid off. We arrived at about 8am, and asked for an early check in, or if they could maybe just hold our bags. The gentleman at the service desk, [...], was able to get us into a room immediately! Can you believe it! He even recommended a great place to eat breakfast - the Sunset Grille. We had a view of the north end of town, so City Hall was right out of our window - a spectacular view of the hall and Nathan Phillips Square. This worked out well for us since we cared more about actually seeing the south side of town in person and could care less if it was out our window - especially since we were out and about all day for 5 days.We were able to walk everywhere, and I am talking about me, my wife, and our 16 month old daughter (she rode in a stroller). The streets were clean, the people were friendly, and we felt safe all day, including walking home from Nassau and Spadina at 8pm. The Sheraton connects directly to the PATH (press C in the elevator), which can take you anywhere that you really want to go - Union Station, Eaton Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame, and tons of places in between. We got funny looks wheeling a stroller around, because during the day people dressed in suit-and-tie are walking with purpose from Tim Horton's back to work. The good - people do not dilly dally in the PATH, they get to where they are going. The bad - you really have to keep your eyes open for the handicap ramps when you have a stroller, and not all of the elevators were user friendly. We were easily able to walk to CN Tower and the Rogers Centre, which took about 20 minutes from the hotel at a brisk pace - all of it was indoors except for the 2 minute walk from the exit of the skywalk.The only reason why I selected "noisy" was because we could hear city noise out of the window. Yes, the window was closed, and we were on the 27th floor. I suppose that city noise could be heard from any hotel in the city. It did not keep us up at night or anything, but it was noticeable. Dining options and amenities I rated 3/5 because we did not use them, but a rating is required.This was our first time in Toronto, and we will stay in this hotel again if we ever go back. They even gave our daughter a stuffed animal when we checked in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PATH - use it. ask for a map from the info desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 11, 2009

Terrific hotel;

This hotel offers centrality, convenience, access to city venues, and great service. Also close to terrific restaurants, and mass transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillies Phan
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 4, 2009

Great Place!!

Had a trip set up for the phillies game and this hotel was perfect. They were great in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dewitt
Aug 9, 2008

Many amenities

The hotel has great views of the harbor and downtown Toronto. Everything is very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor with all the attractions - restaurants, shops, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury-Ocean City, MD
Aug 18, 2007

Nice Hotel

The Sheraton Center Hotel in Toronto was very nice. When I walked in, the lobby was large, open with a beautiful waterfall, rocking chairs, free books available to relax and read,and more. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. I liked the location of the hotel and I could walk everywhere downtown and felt safe. There was hotel parking available or we were able to park right across the street cheaper. I loved all the shopping that was in the lower level of the hotel that went on for blocks. I only wish that we could have got at least a queen bed and not the full beds, and there was not a refrigerator which would have been convenient for us. I would definately stay there again and would highly recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are many opportunities for shopping, dining, nightlife, the Rogers Skydome field, CN tower, theaters and more within walking distance. We rented a car and drove to Niagra Falls in about 1 1/2 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2007

Good Vacation Value

I was upgraded to a junior suite facing their beautiful gardens where I was able to hear the waterfalls. It was really relaxing. The rooms were kept very clean. The only complaint we had was that the free internet in the lobby was rather slow as all the computers have the same name and login and therefore the last person to login with their room number continually froze. When we went to the business center to explain this to them, they really did not care. All in all, the hotel is very beautiful and the my junior suite was large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping mall [Eaton Centre]is two blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 11, 2008

Great Weekend Get-Away

Not a problem getting 2 double beds on a high floor for 2 gals on the town. Location, location, location: it was very cold in Toronto that weekend & the underground tunnels and indoor shopping was a huge plus; close to subway. Fitness center was one of the best ever in a hotel-large with loads of equipment. Only down side was limited food options. Bar was nice to eat in, open all day/eve, but that was really the only option as other restaurant was very expensive; moderate coffee shop or coffee bar would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 12, 2007

A great place to stay

The Toronto Sheraton Centre was a great place to stay during my recent 4 day trip to Toronto. Staff was helpful, friendly and polite. This hotel is very conveniently located to the major sights in downtown Toronto and you can walk to the waterfront, Union Station, the CN Tower, and Eaton Centre. Many restaurants, both reasonably priced and higher, were all nearby. The hotel has a beautiful waterfall area which can be viewed from the lobby or you can get close to it by walking into the atrium. The pool is quite large with part of it located indoors and outdoors. An extra charge is required to use the fitness center so I did not take advantage of that. An interesting event occurred while I was there: someone pulled a fire extinguisher on the 38th floor and the Queen Tower needed to evacuate at 4:00 a.m. Everything was orderly and calm as people filed outdoors. Luckily, it was a false alarm. It made for a memorable stay,however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 4, 2009

Very comfortable

This is almost a city unto itself, and is therefore highly efficient. Not a lot of charm, but nice rooms and large public spaces. The location is quite convenient, off the subway and connected to trolleys and the shuttle to the airport. Also, be sure to check out the food trucks across the street for great veggie dogs, even at 3am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southbury
Jan 4, 2009

at the center of downtown

The sheraton centre toronto hotel is in the heart of the downtown district. With direct access to the underground mall we never had to go outside in the frigid weather to get to the Rogers center for our football game. A great place to stay with friendly hotel staff and great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

direct access to the underground shopping center through hotel lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top