$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 5, 2011

Sheraton Centre Toronto

The room was very comfortable and very clean. The hotel was located in a very centralized spot, right across from the city hall and minutes from Chinatown and walkable to the waterfront as well. There was free internet access as well as access to amenities. Staff were polite and helpful. Nothing was stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON
Jul 4, 2011

Great hotel with club levels!

This is probably one of my favorite hotels to stay at in Toronto as long as you stay in the club levels as they have been renovated. Do NOT stay at the lower levels as I did before. The location and staff are wonderful. The food choices close by are great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best chip wagon is right across the street (blue one)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacekrsx
Business
Michigan
Aug 24, 2009

great hotel and location

great location, walking distance to all the main attractions, cheap, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

get a map from the hotel with all the attractions around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelb7
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Elegant and Affordable

Having never visited Toronto before, we were choosing hotels blindly. Since this stay, I have become a huge fan of Sheraton. This hotel is huge and beautiful. There is an outdoor multi-level waterfall garden viewable (and accessible) from the lobby that has winding paths and stairs that lead throughout it as well as a hidden flower garden (if you go all the way upstairs) and access to the indoor/outdoor pool and 24 hour gym. Our room was clean and so nice that I took pictures of it as soon as we opened the door. Our view from the 32nd floor was great and we could see the CN Tower (which is well within walking distance of the hotel). The staff was helpful and very professional. We opted out of using the $45 valet parking and the valet attendant directed us to an underground garage across the street which only cost $15 for the overnight stay. The hotel has numerous bars and shops inside, almost like a mall. They were nice and fairly affordable. This hotel is in the heart of Toronto and we were able to walk to all of the sights we wanted to see. The Loose Moose was a fun bar a couple blocks from the hotel with good food and wings and huge 32oz beers for $7.95 on the happy hour special (til 5pm). We ended our night in one of the Sheraton's bars which had a good beer selection and they gave us peanuts. I will definitely stay in a Sheraton again, and would love to go back to this hotel again someday if I ever venture back to Canada. It was a hassle getting into Canada though. Word to the wise: you are not allowed in Canada if you have gotten a DUI/DWI within the past 10 years! There is a very rarely granted permit for $200 that I was able to get to overcome a DUI I got 8 years ago, but they said they had turned down tons of other people that day. Wish I had known before we got there. Thankfully it worked out, but don't count on that. I would recommend this Sheraton to anyone! I felt like I got to live like a millionaire for the day on my very un-millionaire-like budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the underground garage across the street from the Sheraton ($15/overnight) to avoid the $45 expense of the hotel's valet parking. No problems with the garage whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2009

TRT on 4 Days

Great hotel! Great location! Everything walkable! Yorkville, ROM, Eaton Center, Chinatown, Lakefront, John street to entertainment district, Movie theaters and live theaters! Only transportation needed going to Casa Loma. Only negative is free computers in lobby but at times they were dominated by little kids being brought down by parents and allowed to play games on the machines. They should be restricted to adults who need to do business there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Queen St(Indian), John Street, King St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 11, 2010

Awesome Hotel

The rooms were surprisingly inexpensive, the location was fantastic, the staff was friendly, and the hotel itself had tremendous amenities. You could walk to many of the major attractions in Toronto from this hotel. The concierge got us a dinner reservation at Restaurant 360 in the CN Tower which we were unable to get on our own. The fitness center and pool were fantastic. Top notch all around. The restauarants in the hotel were a bit costly but when balanced against the low cost of the rooms, it was all well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford,Tx
Apr 10, 2010

Great Stay

The hotel was a pleasent surprise. Good location,and updated. The room was spacious,a very comfortable bed and great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at a nice seafood restaurant and another Steak house. Both within one block of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Apr 24, 2009

A great visit

This was our third visit to Toronto. Each visit we stayed at a different hotel. No more, as this is a fantastic facility and right in the heart of downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 3, 2009

Great location

The hotel staff was very accomodating. The hotel was very clean and although there was a lot of traffic, the lobby was very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 19, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel has a good location in Toronto downtown. Walking distance to many attractions, e.g. CN Tower, and to the subway station. The room is clean and neat with a view from a high-rise building if you are lucky. It would be even nicer if the weather is better (not so windy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provides no free parking. Park your car across the Queen Street West and inside the city hall parking area. Weekend rate is $6/day, which means that you pay $12 if you park your car on Saturday evening and pick up on Sunday morning, or park your car on Sunday evening and pick up on Monday morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top