$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
best bed evah!

Our room was spacious, the concierge was very friendly and helpful, but - by far - the best part of... See full review

  • katieonthego
  • Jun 30, 2014
Toronto sheraton

convenient location to all attractions. beautiful hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff.... See full review

  • long weekend trip scott
  • Apr 21, 2014
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6514 -79.384
Area served
Ajax, Brampton, Etobicoke, Mississauga, Markham, North York, New Market, Pickering, Whitby, Hamilton, Oshawa, Scarborough, Toronto
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 26.00, KM; Pelee Island Airport, (n/a), 5.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 11, 2008

Great Weekend Get-Away

Not a problem getting 2 double beds on a high floor for 2 gals on the town. Location, location, location: it was very cold in Toronto that weekend & the underground tunnels and indoor shopping was a huge plus; close to subway. Fitness center was one of the best ever in a hotel-large with loads of equipment. Only down side was limited food options. Bar was nice to eat in, open all day/eve, but that was really the only option as other restaurant was very expensive; moderate coffee shop or coffee bar would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foroozandeh
Knoxville, TN
Jul 3, 2007

LOCATION IS VERY GOOD

The room was large and comfortable.The bathroom was clean but did not have a large counter space.Of course the location was great right in the middle of downtown Toronto.The food and coffee was more expenses then the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge shopping mall under the hotle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelb7
Northern, VA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Elegant and Affordable

Having never visited Toronto before, we were choosing hotels blindly. Since this stay, I have become a huge fan of Sheraton. This hotel is huge and beautiful. There is an outdoor multi-level waterfall garden viewable (and accessible) from the lobby that has winding paths and stairs that lead throughout it as well as a hidden flower garden (if you go all the way upstairs) and access to the indoor/outdoor pool and 24 hour gym. Our room was clean and so nice that I took pictures of it as soon as we opened the door. Our view from the 32nd floor was great and we could see the CN Tower (which is well within walking distance of the hotel). The staff was helpful and very professional. We opted out of using the $45 valet parking and the valet attendant directed us to an underground garage across the street which only cost $15 for the overnight stay. The hotel has numerous bars and shops inside, almost like a mall. They were nice and fairly affordable. This hotel is in the heart of Toronto and we were able to walk to all of the sights we wanted to see. The Loose Moose was a fun bar a couple blocks from the hotel with good food and wings and huge 32oz beers for $7.95 on the happy hour special (til 5pm). We ended our night in one of the Sheraton's bars which had a good beer selection and they gave us peanuts. I will definitely stay in a Sheraton again, and would love to go back to this hotel again someday if I ever venture back to Canada. It was a hassle getting into Canada though. Word to the wise: you are not allowed in Canada if you have gotten a DUI/DWI within the past 10 years! There is a very rarely granted permit for $200 that I was able to get to overcome a DUI I got 8 years ago, but they said they had turned down tons of other people that day. Wish I had known before we got there. Thankfully it worked out, but don't count on that. I would recommend this Sheraton to anyone! I felt like I got to live like a millionaire for the day on my very un-millionaire-like budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the underground garage across the street from the Sheraton ($15/overnight) to avoid the $45 expense of the hotel's valet parking. No problems with the garage whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 15, 2010

Great location downtown

Great spot to attend a conference. The "path" is easy access to the hotel on the concourse level and from there you have access to many downtown locations without having to go outside in the weather. It offered an inexpensive alternative to dining. The airport express shuttle stop is right outside the hotel (super easy & cost effective for parties of 1 or 2).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrific family italian restaurant across from hotel. The Path has some great cost effective options, natural food to standard food court options. there's a grocery store nearby as another alternative. Starbucks and Tim Horton are on the same block toward Yonge street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacekrsx
Michigan
Aug 24, 2009

great hotel and location

great location, walking distance to all the main attractions, cheap, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

get a map from the hotel with all the attractions around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera Lover
St Bonaventure, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Quite nice for a good price!

I booked the Sheraton because the price was right, but the location is even better - just a stone's throw from the Opera House, and within walking distance to everything else. The lobby is quite grand and the rooms clean and comfortable. We had a problem with noisey neighbors, but hotel security addressed the issue promptly. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. HUGE breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hugger
Georgetown, Ontario
Apr 15, 2013

Great weekend getaway

From the moment I stepped into the hotel I was amazed at the level of customer service. I waited in line at the check in desk for about a minute and a staff member greeted me with a complimentary bottle of water. The hotel is right on Queen street and is just walking distance from most major attractions. If you need to travel throughout downtown it is just steps away from Osgoode station and a few street cars. The room was very comfortable and room service was amazing! Don't miss out on the buffet breakfast! I will definitely return on my next visit to Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 12, 2007

A great place to stay

The Toronto Sheraton Centre was a great place to stay during my recent 4 day trip to Toronto. Staff was helpful, friendly and polite. This hotel is very conveniently located to the major sights in downtown Toronto and you can walk to the waterfront, Union Station, the CN Tower, and Eaton Centre. Many restaurants, both reasonably priced and higher, were all nearby. The hotel has a beautiful waterfall area which can be viewed from the lobby or you can get close to it by walking into the atrium. The pool is quite large with part of it located indoors and outdoors. An extra charge is required to use the fitness center so I did not take advantage of that. An interesting event occurred while I was there: someone pulled a fire extinguisher on the 38th floor and the Queen Tower needed to evacuate at 4:00 a.m. Everything was orderly and calm as people filed outdoors. Luckily, it was a false alarm. It made for a memorable stay,however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joey987
nj
Sep 4, 2012

vacation

Good but no fridge would be nice to have one but good overall stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Encino
Oct 5, 2008

Excellent value

Sheraton always gives a good clean value for your money. This one was no exception!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great access to subway!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search