$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
best bed evah!

Our room was spacious, the concierge was very friendly and helpful, but - by far - the best part of... See full review

  • katieonthego
  • Jun 30, 2014
Toronto sheraton

convenient location to all attractions. beautiful hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff.... See full review

  • long weekend trip scott
  • Apr 21, 2014
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

Link Café
The Link Café offers freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, Great Canadian Bagels™, breakfast pastries, fresh fruit, and sandwich selections. It’s the perfect spot to relax over a cup of coffee and a delightful breakfast.
BnB
Located on the lobby level, BnB provides a welcome escape from the everyday hustle and bustle. Start your day with a hearty breakfast or linger in the evening while dining on the best burgers, classic comfort food, and inspiring cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lacrosse
Business
Edmonton
Jan 9, 2012

Not Good

Was not happy at all with the Hotel the staff was not good to many pan handlers or bums in the area plus the inside of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vermonter56
Business
Vermont
May 5, 2014

Unsatifactory Room

Hello: My companion and I purchased 2 rooms 1439 & 1440 for two nights 4/25/14 to 4/27/14. Room 1440 was the problem, the fan only blew warm/hot air for two nights, the phones didn't work for one night. We called room service and they did send a serviceman to the room to try and fix the heat and he took the front of the heater off and you would believe the dust that blew all over the room. My nephew who was with us has allergies and he needed fresher vented air. They provided a fan which helped to a degree but the room and temperature in the room was over 70 degrees the two nights. When I tried to get an adjustment in the morning the check out person only said my credit card wouldn't be charged however he must have been able to tell it had already been paid for. I'm hoping to get a refund. This room was purchased under my partners name. We used her credit card to purchase room 1440.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hooker
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Total ripoff

This hotel is a total ripoff. It looks nice from the lobby, and has a good location, but for what they charge per night its a total [*]. There is absolutely no minibar, which makes sense for a conference hotel, but when booking an individual room like I did at this price its generally considered a standard amenity that should be offered, and also stupid from a business perspective, since the hotel could make some good money off of that. There is not even a bottle of water in the room, just a few packages of ground coffee. I might have been stressed out at check-in having traveled all day and asked a seemingly endless series of annoying questions from customs upon arrival, but check-in at the hotel continued to be unnecessarily stressful because they do things like ask me for my e-mail address -- which when I asked why they needed it they said it was to give them feedback after I leave. I have mistakenly given hotels email addresses before and my guess is that they will continue to send me a bunch of emails. I already get tons of junkmails and don't need new ones each week from an [*] Sheraton. When I went to order room service, guest services answered, and I asked for room service, then they said transferring to room service, and someone else at guest services answered, then transferred to "room service" a second time, and then another guest services person answered, etc. , etc. By the time they transferred me to a third person at the same guest services desk, I told them this was the third person I asked for room service, and they said they will transfer me to room service, at which point the first person I spoke with answered, and when I asked for room service *she* started speaking in an angry and frustrated tone and said I had the wrong number and need to call room service. Then she said she was going to check in the office because the number was transferring back to itself, and I said no its alright. You think at the price this hotel charges that one of the many people I spoke with and explained that they were the Nth person I was trying to get to transfer me to room service (the initial number I dialed in the first place) that at least one of them would have made even the slightest hint of apology for the frustration.This is probably the first time I have traveled that my experience at airports and on planes exceeded that of the hotel, both in terms of amenities and customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your money on this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fablady
Business
UK
Nov 11, 2012

Sarcastic Staff and non-existent security

After reading that our valuables were NOT safe in the in-room safe we asked a male member of staff on the front desk, if we could have a security box in reception, as suggested by the information in the room. he seemed to think it was funny and said that he didn't think it likely that somebody would break-in to our room and then into the safe... There was no security and lots of vagrants within the lounge area. The woman on the travel desk told us that we were overreacting to the threat of impending Hurricane Sandy... all I asked was whether we shold be concerned, as we had to go out that night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tim Hortens just outside the door - lovely warming soup and no tipping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

very family friendly

The Sheraton was comfortable ,my room was nice and clean , my only disatisfaction is that the king matress did not have the right size mattres cover and fitted sheets by that making the bed feel uncomfortable to sleep on it , everything else was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The gift shop offers nice inexpensive gifts selection , everything is walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Oct 27, 2010

not what is expected of a 5-star hotel

I found the front desk staff to be friendly and extremely helpful! Now to the room itself. Typically all that I look for is a clean room, clean bathroom and clean sheets... well, they failed on all accounts. The bathtub drain was clogged, the room had not been dusted in at least a week and my sheets were stained. To top it off, forget a quiet sleep - sirens and trucks all night, and that was the 10th floor. Unfortunately for them, part of this trip was a test run for hosting a conference this spring - they failed miserably! Oh yeah, the lobby bar service was terrible and way over priced - $12.00 for a 12oz draft beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle-bus to the airport, $22.00 versus a $59.00 taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 7, 2010

Pass on it!

A positive experience was when a business associate complained about the check in staff's attitude the evening before, they credited the breakfast charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AN UGLY AMERICAN
Business
AMHERST, NEW YORK
Nov 30, 2009

TOO MANY ANNOYANCES FOR THE $$$'s

GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION WITH UNDERGROUND ACCESS TO SUBWAY AND EATON CENTER. CAN BE DIFFICULT TO GET TO IF DRIVING, EVEN WITH GPS IF USING 123 QUEEN ST ADDRESS...BEST TO TAKE RICHMOND WEST FROM YOUNGE ...AUTO ENTRANCE ON RICHMOND. VALET PARKING IS A RIP OFF AT $45/DAY...PARK AT CITY HALL LOT ON QUEEN ACROSS FROM HOTEL FOR $13/DAY. $280/NIGHT GETS YOU A SPA ROOM WITH CLUB PRIVILEGES, FREE EVENING APPETIZERS AND CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST...ANNOYING & UNNECESSARY WAITERS HOVER UNTIL THEY CAN PICK UP A DIRTY PLATE AND IMMEDIATELY PLACE A $0 CHECK ON THE TABLE FOR AN IN YOUR FACE DEMAND FOR A TIP...HAD BEEN MAKING THIS AN ANNIVERSARY VENUE FOR SEVERAL YEARS, BUT WILL LIKELY BE REWARDING A MORE CUSTOMER FRIENDLY HOTEL IN THE FUTURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

OUR STAY WAS LAST WEEK OF NOVEMBER...NO WINTER JACKETS REQUIRED WHEN TAKING THE SHORT UNDERGROUND WALK TO THE EATON CENTER MALL .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

No sleeping allowed here

Stayed here because it was well-ranked as a great Toronto hotel for kids. They had to move us after the first night because the idiot staff was banging/stacking luggage at 5:30 AM !!! My 4 year old was not pleased. That was AFTER hotel engineering had to TAPE UP the air vents pumping arctic air into our room even AFTER we and they set the thermostat to OFF. Apparently off means something else in Canada. Two good things: Excellent draught beer selection in the restaurant off the lobby and a really cool waterfall that my 4 year old loved. Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gary hagerty
Business
toronto
Aug 15, 2014

Room ok

Not what I expected of a sheraton, I paided extra for a room upgrade (not worth the money at all) and the room was basic old and out of date. I would not stay here on my next trip due to the cleaniness. Water constantly backed up in the tub and you stood in a tub filled with water. I know this will probably fall on deaf ears like all reviews do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

good location to walk to attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top