$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal, quebec
Dec 10, 2010

sheraton toronto bis trip dec6-9

few suggested improvements: - fridge in room would be nice - halway carpets were old and dirty - room lighting very annoying, no light switches - towels very rough - sink space very innefficient to store toiletries i got a very good deal so i cant complain but i think they had to give me an inferior room because i can see full price sheraton clients tolerating that value offering for their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Jae
Business
New Jersey
Dec 9, 2010

A short, sweet and saavy stay

The hotel was very nice. It included a very grand waiting/lobby area. I arrived very early for a conference and their baggage storage option was convenient and the bell hops were very friendly. The hotel is right above the "underground city" - where all of the stores, shops etc. are on the "PATH". It was very nice. My pillows were extra fluffy and the room very comfortable. My only gripe was the fact that for such a luxury hotel and price, free wifi was not available in the rooms. It is offered on the lobby level but not in your suites. I think this should be updated as a free service and not a pay for service option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Just go below the hotel - ask about the "PATH".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EB CEO
Business
Milford, CT
Nov 17, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

Excellent. Great service, comfortable accommodations, convenient location for business meetings. This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at in my travels. I would highly recommend it for any form of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Irish steak house in the hotel it is first rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 15, 2010

Great location downtown

Great spot to attend a conference. The "path" is easy access to the hotel on the concourse level and from there you have access to many downtown locations without having to go outside in the weather. It offered an inexpensive alternative to dining. The airport express shuttle stop is right outside the hotel (super easy & cost effective for parties of 1 or 2).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrific family italian restaurant across from hotel. The Path has some great cost effective options, natural food to standard food court options. there's a grocery store nearby as another alternative. Starbucks and Tim Horton are on the same block toward Yonge street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leafs fan
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 10, 2010

Weekend getaway

Good downtown location. Within walking distance from many points of interest. Easy access to subway, bus stops, and parking. The room was clean and had a decent view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile from Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, and CN Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeoGreg
Business
Arlington, VA
Nov 1, 2010

Great hotel

Hotel allowed early check in and was a spacious clean and pleasant room. Location is convenient for downtown Toronto. The lobby is actually very comfortable for a downtown hotel. Free wifi in lounge a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke of Richmond bar just down Queen street. Great food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Oct 27, 2010

not what is expected of a 5-star hotel

I found the front desk staff to be friendly and extremely helpful! Now to the room itself. Typically all that I look for is a clean room, clean bathroom and clean sheets... well, they failed on all accounts. The bathtub drain was clogged, the room had not been dusted in at least a week and my sheets were stained. To top it off, forget a quiet sleep - sirens and trucks all night, and that was the 10th floor. Unfortunately for them, part of this trip was a test run for hosting a conference this spring - they failed miserably! Oh yeah, the lobby bar service was terrible and way over priced - $12.00 for a 12oz draft beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle-bus to the airport, $22.00 versus a $59.00 taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 27, 2010

Close but no cigar

The best thing about the Sheraton Centre Hotel is location. Downtown, with complete access to the underground concourse lying below much of Toronto's business area, the Sheraton doesn't really shine otherwise. The hallway outside my room was not clean, with candy wrappers and even an old washcloth adorning the path to my room. The only other thing I would note is that they attempted to charge me $90.00 for parking during my stay. Excessive I'd say, especially since I didn't have a car. When I brought it to the attention of the gentleman at the front desk, he never apologized or acknowledged that they had made a mistake. Not that I'm noting a pattern here, but I recently stayed at a Sheraton in Boston where a similar mis-charge took place. I'd suggest checking your bill closely before checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Anthony's Italian Ristorante on the corner of Richmond and York and across the street from the Sheraton Centre is a delightful, low key restaurant serving very well-prepared Italian style food. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Oct 26, 2010

The Place to Stay

wonder place. really nice staff. upgraded for free to club; very later checkout, great breakfast buffet; free internet. great location for access to the arts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want opera or classical music or museums or ... you're a five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 19, 2010

Aim high

This was our second stay at the Sheraton because of its terrific location for enjoying the Toronto Film Festival. Unfortunately, this year we ended up with a smaller room than last, and lower down in the building (11th Floor) -- putting us closer to a LOT of very disturbing Queen Street traffic noise on the City View side. Sirens, motorcycles, trams all night. We were on the 17th floor last year, and the problem was much less apparent -- so if you're booking, AIM HIGH. Most of the staff were quite helpful, but Front Desk in particular were less than gracious -- leaving us waiting to check in a while all three staff were on the phone without so much as an apologetic smile or gesture to let us know we had been seen. Finally, while the bedding, towels, bathrooms, etc. are clean, the hotel's carpets, curtains, lampshades and paint are all showing signs of staining and wear. Really NOT first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nota Bene is a terrific restaurant that opens w/a theatre menu at 5pm -- two blocks away on Queen. Save money by sitting at the bar and splitting appetizers. DELICIOUS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top