Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
best bed evah!

Our room was spacious, the concierge was very friendly and helpful, but - by far - the best part of... See full review

  • katieonthego
  • Jun 30, 2014
Toronto sheraton

convenient location to all attractions. beautiful hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff.... See full review

  • long weekend trip scott
  • Apr 21, 2014
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

43.6514 -79.384
Area served
Ajax, Brampton, Etobicoke, Mississauga, Markham, North York, New Market, Pickering, Whitby, Hamilton, Oshawa, Scarborough, Toronto
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 26.00, KM; Pelee Island Airport, (n/a), 5.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GQ 2
Fairfax, VA
Jul 16, 2011

Fantastic Vacation!

The hotel was very nice and centrally located to everything in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was plentiful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hooker
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Total ripoff

This hotel is a total ripoff. It looks nice from the lobby, and has a good location, but for what they charge per night its a total [*]. There is absolutely no minibar, which makes sense for a conference hotel, but when booking an individual room like I did at this price its generally considered a standard amenity that should be offered, and also stupid from a business perspective, since the hotel could make some good money off of that. There is not even a bottle of water in the room, just a few packages of ground coffee. I might have been stressed out at check-in having traveled all day and asked a seemingly endless series of annoying questions from customs upon arrival, but check-in at the hotel continued to be unnecessarily stressful because they do things like ask me for my e-mail address -- which when I asked why they needed it they said it was to give them feedback after I leave. I have mistakenly given hotels email addresses before and my guess is that they will continue to send me a bunch of emails. I already get tons of junkmails and don't need new ones each week from an [*] Sheraton. When I went to order room service, guest services answered, and I asked for room service, then they said transferring to room service, and someone else at guest services answered, then transferred to "room service" a second time, and then another guest services person answered, etc. , etc. By the time they transferred me to a third person at the same guest services desk, I told them this was the third person I asked for room service, and they said they will transfer me to room service, at which point the first person I spoke with answered, and when I asked for room service *she* started speaking in an angry and frustrated tone and said I had the wrong number and need to call room service. Then she said she was going to check in the office because the number was transferring back to itself, and I said no its alright. You think at the price this hotel charges that one of the many people I spoke with and explained that they were the Nth person I was trying to get to transfer me to room service (the initial number I dialed in the first place) that at least one of them would have made even the slightest hint of apology for the frustration.This is probably the first time I have traveled that my experience at airports and on planes exceeded that of the hotel, both in terms of amenities and customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your money on this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 5, 2011

Sheraton Centre Toronto

The room was very comfortable and very clean. The hotel was located in a very centralized spot, right across from the city hall and minutes from Chinatown and walkable to the waterfront as well. There was free internet access as well as access to amenities. Staff were polite and helpful. Nothing was stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, ON
Jul 4, 2011

Great hotel with club levels!

This is probably one of my favorite hotels to stay at in Toronto as long as you stay in the club levels as they have been renovated. Do NOT stay at the lower levels as I did before. The location and staff are wonderful. The food choices close by are great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best chip wagon is right across the street (blue one)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationing CPA
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Great Central Location- Downtown Toronto

This was my first visit to Toronto and I booked a flight/hotel package on [...]. I wanted a central hotel and I got it. The Sheraton Centre was a great location - in the middle of everything. I did not rent a car. We traveled on foot, by bus or bike every day for 4 days.The hotel was extremely nice and the beds were out-of-this-world comfortable! The pool and fitness center were great also. My only problem was food. I had difficulty finding affordable healthy food options. I ate at the hotel on our last night b/c I was too tired to go out. The menu was limited and the prices were high. I would call the food fair - probably typical for a hotel.I had to catch a bus from the Delta Chelsea one day so I did a walk through. I found their food court very sensible. It was set up like a salad or breakfast bar. You could choose fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, make your own sandwiches or salads. I'm sure it was pricey but at least you could pick what you wanted. However, that location was not central to everything. It was good for University of Toronto or Dundas Square or the Village.I felt like I got a good price on the trip and the accomodations were lovely. All in all, a nice trip [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get lottery tickets at the Cannon Theatre. Get there 2 hours before the evenings show and throw your name into the draw for up to 2 box seats @ $25 each. It is a killer deal and great seats if you get tickets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 22, 2011

Very Good Accommodation

Simple a nice Hotel for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia J.
Mexico City
Apr 25, 2011

Very nice place to stay

The Sheraton is very nice and the best option in Toronto's Downtown, you can walk to AGO, ROM, Eaton Center and other atractions. The Staff is very friendly and efficient, they help you all time, they take care of you; in particular, I travelled alone and yesterday when I were waiting for the Airport Express Bus at 4:45 am, security staff took care of me when I were outside of the hotel, I really felt comfortable and save. Absolutely this hotel will be my choice for my next trip to Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get information from the Tourism Orientation Desk, it is very helpfull.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarto
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 3, 2011

Great Queen Street location

The location is a short walk to the most colorful street in Toronto. The Rex Jazz Club is fantastic, the ice skating rink right across the street was beautiful to watch, and the nearness of the subway stop made it easy to get around. The staff is friendly, and the complimentary computer center in the lobby very nice with free wifi for guests. The room itself was wonderful, but on a Saturday night there was drunken partying going on in the hallways till 4 AM. I guess that's the price for filling up every room on a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring good walking shoes and a camera because Queen Street is an experience, with great walking going west, and the AGO, Ontario Art Gallery is one of the finest modern art buildings in North America, with a new Frank Gehry Exterior that pushes the envelope just a few short blocks north of Queen Street, abutting one of the larger Chinatowns in Toronto. Exploring on foot is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal, quebec
Dec 10, 2010

sheraton toronto bis trip dec6-9

few suggested improvements: - fridge in room would be nice - halway carpets were old and dirty - room lighting very annoying, no light switches - towels very rough - sink space very innefficient to store toiletries i got a very good deal so i cant complain but i think they had to give me an inferior room because i can see full price sheraton clients tolerating that value offering for their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Jae
Business
New Jersey
Dec 9, 2010

A short, sweet and saavy stay

The hotel was very nice. It included a very grand waiting/lobby area. I arrived very early for a conference and their baggage storage option was convenient and the bell hops were very friendly. The hotel is right above the "underground city" - where all of the stores, shops etc. are on the "PATH". It was very nice. My pillows were extra fluffy and the room very comfortable. My only gripe was the fact that for such a luxury hotel and price, free wifi was not available in the rooms. It is offered on the lobby level but not in your suites. I think this should be updated as a free service and not a pay for service option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Just go below the hotel - ask about the "PATH".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top