$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butterfly007
Business
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Dec 31, 2011

Very friendly and relaxing

We hade a very comfotable stay, the staff was friendly and very helpfull, the one small probelm we had was solved very fast & efficiant, will definatly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera Lover
Business
St Bonaventure, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Quite nice for a good price!

I booked the Sheraton because the price was right, but the location is even better - just a stone's throw from the Opera House, and within walking distance to everything else. The lobby is quite grand and the rooms clean and comfortable. We had a problem with noisey neighbors, but hotel security addressed the issue promptly. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. HUGE breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spamna
Business
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Nov 22, 2011

Sheraton Hotel

Overall my stay at the Sheraton was really good. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel was at a great location. My only complaints were the lack of some amenities - no mini fridge, microwave, or free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SenseiGiles
Business
Meadville, PA 16335, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great for a Weekend Trip

I booked a room at the Sheraton Centre for my first trip to Toronto. Having visited other major chain hotels in larger cities, I would say that the Sheraton Centre is at or slightly above my expectations. The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly and helpful; and the location is great to walk anywhere downtown. My only moment of dissatisfaction was with the cost of overnight parking and the in-room internet connection, but I suppose those costs were not far out of line compared to rates in other major cities. (The internet was a particular issue, given that we were from out of the country and could not use cellular phones. There is free WiFi in the lobby, which helped.) Overall, my stay was a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sheraton Centre is within a less than 10 minute walk of the Entertainment District, with plenty of theaters and dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborful
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Ideal Toronto location

Really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Centre Hotel Toronto. As the name implies,it's central location made it ideal to walk to almost any area -- from the Jefferson Market, to the CN Tower to Chinatown!. If you enjoy getting around by foot this is your perfect starting point. The room was large and comfortable with a cool view of the city. The underground food court made getting a quick and inexpensive breakfast or light lunch easily accessible. Also, the workout area was the most well equipped hotel gym I have ever seen. I would definitely do a repeat stay the next time I am in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Nut
Business
ohio
Sep 14, 2011

Canook

For a business trip this was good! I had a handicap room so the shower was roomy. Bed really comfy. Didn't get a newspaper though so was disappointed with that. Food was ok, not great or terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great safe mall environment really close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelb7
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Elegant and Affordable

Having never visited Toronto before, we were choosing hotels blindly. Since this stay, I have become a huge fan of Sheraton. This hotel is huge and beautiful. There is an outdoor multi-level waterfall garden viewable (and accessible) from the lobby that has winding paths and stairs that lead throughout it as well as a hidden flower garden (if you go all the way upstairs) and access to the indoor/outdoor pool and 24 hour gym. Our room was clean and so nice that I took pictures of it as soon as we opened the door. Our view from the 32nd floor was great and we could see the CN Tower (which is well within walking distance of the hotel). The staff was helpful and very professional. We opted out of using the $45 valet parking and the valet attendant directed us to an underground garage across the street which only cost $15 for the overnight stay. The hotel has numerous bars and shops inside, almost like a mall. They were nice and fairly affordable. This hotel is in the heart of Toronto and we were able to walk to all of the sights we wanted to see. The Loose Moose was a fun bar a couple blocks from the hotel with good food and wings and huge 32oz beers for $7.95 on the happy hour special (til 5pm). We ended our night in one of the Sheraton's bars which had a good beer selection and they gave us peanuts. I will definitely stay in a Sheraton again, and would love to go back to this hotel again someday if I ever venture back to Canada. It was a hassle getting into Canada though. Word to the wise: you are not allowed in Canada if you have gotten a DUI/DWI within the past 10 years! There is a very rarely granted permit for $200 that I was able to get to overcome a DUI I got 8 years ago, but they said they had turned down tons of other people that day. Wish I had known before we got there. Thankfully it worked out, but don't count on that. I would recommend this Sheraton to anyone! I felt like I got to live like a millionaire for the day on my very un-millionaire-like budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the underground garage across the street from the Sheraton ($15/overnight) to avoid the $45 expense of the hotel's valet parking. No problems with the garage whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sano
Business
Orange County
Sep 8, 2011

Sheraton Center Toronto

Good hotel with a great location. The only downside was that someone had smoked in the non-smoking room. That's a patron problem more than a hotel problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Me
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

A Heck of a Good Stay

There is nothing bad I can say about my stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto over Labour Day weekend, The hotel staff from front of house to housekeeping to guest relations were friendly, cordial, helpful, knowledgable, and any other nice word you can think of using. The amenities as far as restaurants/bars and shopping left nothing to be desired. I would highly recommend this facilitiy to anyone travelling to Toronto. It is close to shopping, entertainment, culture, whatever you want or need to do to relax and enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's Bistro on Two has pleasant staff and the food choices as well as tastes are incredible. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKgolf
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Location and Staff

The location and staff were great. Close to many sites with in walking distance. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found a great restaurant called the Lobster trap on Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top