$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EB CEO
Business
Milford, CT
Nov 17, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

Excellent. Great service, comfortable accommodations, convenient location for business meetings. This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at in my travels. I would highly recommend it for any form of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Irish steak house in the hotel it is first rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia J.
Business
Mexico City
Apr 25, 2011

Very nice place to stay

The Sheraton is very nice and the best option in Toronto's Downtown, you can walk to AGO, ROM, Eaton Center and other atractions. The Staff is very friendly and efficient, they help you all time, they take care of you; in particular, I travelled alone and yesterday when I were waiting for the Airport Express Bus at 4:45 am, security staff took care of me when I were outside of the hotel, I really felt comfortable and save. Absolutely this hotel will be my choice for my next trip to Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get information from the Tourism Orientation Desk, it is very helpfull.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 15, 2010

Great location downtown

Great spot to attend a conference. The "path" is easy access to the hotel on the concourse level and from there you have access to many downtown locations without having to go outside in the weather. It offered an inexpensive alternative to dining. The airport express shuttle stop is right outside the hotel (super easy & cost effective for parties of 1 or 2).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrific family italian restaurant across from hotel. The Path has some great cost effective options, natural food to standard food court options. there's a grocery store nearby as another alternative. Starbucks and Tim Horton are on the same block toward Yonge street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Oct 26, 2010

The Place to Stay

wonder place. really nice staff. upgraded for free to club; very later checkout, great breakfast buffet; free internet. great location for access to the arts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want opera or classical music or museums or ... you're a five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GQ 2
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 16, 2011

Fantastic Vacation!

The hotel was very nice and centrally located to everything in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was plentiful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
You jest
Business
St. John's NL
Aug 5, 2011

A good hotel

We were stopping off in Toronto for a couple of days on the way from Pennsylvania to St. John's NL. We both know Toronto. We wanted to see the AGO, and just walk around the city. Until this trip I usually stayed in the Delta Chelsea, but reviews said that its problems with checkin had not been resolve. OUr checkin at the Sheraton Centre were quick and without problem (similarly our checkout a few days later). Our room was clean and modern. Housekeeping was good. "Traders" restaurant on the premises was nice, as was Shopsy's and Quinn's Irish Bar. The hotel was well located for our purposes. We entertained a relative of mine in a nearby restaurant - there are many good ones in the vicinity. By modern standards the hotel was not epensive. All in all our stay was pleasant, and I expect that we will stay at the Sheraton Centre on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The new AGO is well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 5, 2011

Sheraton Centre Toronto

The room was very comfortable and very clean. The hotel was located in a very centralized spot, right across from the city hall and minutes from Chinatown and walkable to the waterfront as well. There was free internet access as well as access to amenities. Staff were polite and helpful. Nothing was stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON
Jul 4, 2011

Great hotel with club levels!

This is probably one of my favorite hotels to stay at in Toronto as long as you stay in the club levels as they have been renovated. Do NOT stay at the lower levels as I did before. The location and staff are wonderful. The food choices close by are great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best chip wagon is right across the street (blue one)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacekrsx
Business
Michigan
Aug 24, 2009

great hotel and location

great location, walking distance to all the main attractions, cheap, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

get a map from the hotel with all the attractions around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelb7
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Elegant and Affordable

Having never visited Toronto before, we were choosing hotels blindly. Since this stay, I have become a huge fan of Sheraton. This hotel is huge and beautiful. There is an outdoor multi-level waterfall garden viewable (and accessible) from the lobby that has winding paths and stairs that lead throughout it as well as a hidden flower garden (if you go all the way upstairs) and access to the indoor/outdoor pool and 24 hour gym. Our room was clean and so nice that I took pictures of it as soon as we opened the door. Our view from the 32nd floor was great and we could see the CN Tower (which is well within walking distance of the hotel). The staff was helpful and very professional. We opted out of using the $45 valet parking and the valet attendant directed us to an underground garage across the street which only cost $15 for the overnight stay. The hotel has numerous bars and shops inside, almost like a mall. They were nice and fairly affordable. This hotel is in the heart of Toronto and we were able to walk to all of the sights we wanted to see. The Loose Moose was a fun bar a couple blocks from the hotel with good food and wings and huge 32oz beers for $7.95 on the happy hour special (til 5pm). We ended our night in one of the Sheraton's bars which had a good beer selection and they gave us peanuts. I will definitely stay in a Sheraton again, and would love to go back to this hotel again someday if I ever venture back to Canada. It was a hassle getting into Canada though. Word to the wise: you are not allowed in Canada if you have gotten a DUI/DWI within the past 10 years! There is a very rarely granted permit for $200 that I was able to get to overcome a DUI I got 8 years ago, but they said they had turned down tons of other people that day. Wish I had known before we got there. Thankfully it worked out, but don't count on that. I would recommend this Sheraton to anyone! I felt like I got to live like a millionaire for the day on my very un-millionaire-like budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the underground garage across the street from the Sheraton ($15/overnight) to avoid the $45 expense of the hotel's valet parking. No problems with the garage whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top