$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Jul 20, 2009

great central location for Toronto

The Check-in staff was very good, proffesional. The informaion desk was very helpful in arranging tours and giving good information. Spent time with family and toured the central Toronto area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple getaway
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location..close to everything and subway stops. The staff was great and helpful! Even got a room upgrade to see the great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most amazing pizza shop..Libretto!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jan 4, 2010

Outstanding location...

This hotel offers an invaluable location according to price... one small detail I was stocked at the elevator about 90 minutes but they compensate my time, with free breakfast... quick response!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton Centre is 15 minutes walking... on street or under hotels!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandable
Business
Buffalo NY
Feb 17, 2014

Great location; long lines

We stood in line for over half an hour to check in!! It was a busy weekend in Toronto, and the hotel was quite full. There was lots of NOISE in the hallways until late (early?) hours. The location is great, and price was good for downtown Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jc6610
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Location is a plus, not the best experience

The hotel location is great, I recommend parking across the street in the Nathan Phillips ramp to save money, and the ramp connects right to the hotel. You can walk to plenty of shopping on Queen St. West, or take a short walk to the Hockey Hall of Fame. I would probably have a higher review except for my experience was not the greatest. We arrived to our room to hear a loud banging noise, it looked like they were working on installing new windows. Luckily, we were headed out and when we returned the sound was gone. That night, there was a ton of young kids partying on our floor. I called down to the desk around 11pm and the hotel ensured me that they knew which room it was and the issue would be resolved. The loudness went on for quite some time and a security officer was in the hall talking with one of the drunk kids who tried to rationalize the situation for a good hour. I finally fell asleep and was woken up by more loud people yelling in the hall around 3:30, then again at 4:00am. Clearly the issue was not resolved with the hotel and this was very unpleasant to spend money on a nice hotel and not get any sleep. If it wasn't for the obnoxious guests I would have a higher rating. The food in the bar was also not that great, and my drink was not done well. On the plus side, the room was clean, and the location was awesome. Do not spend the extra money on the "city view" room, ours overlooked an empty and dirty lot, not worth the extra dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across the street in underground ramp. It's called the Nathan Phillips Garage but there is no sign that says this, it says 100 Queen St. West. This connects to the hotel and we were only charged $16 for an overnight stay, whereas the valet is $48/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nalloo
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 22, 2014

Great value

Good location, great value. Rooms were pretty decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meme33000
Business
Edmonton, AB
May 5, 2014

Weekend away

The room was clean, I've stayed here many times before. The construction outside however was annoying the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 14, 2010

Noisy Stay at the Sheraton

Our hotel room was located on the 7th floor of the Queen Street tower overlooking New City Hall. The noise level was very bad. We could hear all the night and very early morning traffic even people talking outside the building. Because of this we were awake very very early every morning. I have stayed in the Sheraton on a few occasions and the room was also located in the queen street tower but overlooking the CN Tower. No noise at all The cost for parking was outrageous $45.00 per day this should be reviewed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bay, Eaton Centre and Sears - Excellent deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCdiv
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Good place to stay in Toronto

The hotel was in all, adequate. The only drawback being that internet had to be purchased for an additional fee. Room service was pretty expensive too. But the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park opposite at the NathanPhillips parking to save on the 45/day valet fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Opera Lover
Business
St Bonaventure, NY, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great location, lousy service

The best thing that can be said about the Sheraton Centre Downtown is its proximity to the Opera House - virtually next door and therefore quite convenient. There's also a Metro stop at the Opera which allows easy access to the rest of the city. The service at the Sheraton, however, is LOUSY. It took several calls to room service in order to get some coffee cups, coffee, etc. for the room. And it took FIVE hours to get someone to come with a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine! For the price, I'd expect better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top