$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
best bed evah!

Our room was spacious, the concierge was very friendly and helpful, but - by far - the best part of... See full review

  • katieonthego
  • Jun 30, 2014
Toronto sheraton

convenient location to all attractions. beautiful hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff.... See full review

  • long weekend trip scott
  • Apr 21, 2014
Grand views and upgrades in central entertainment-district location
A 2.5-acre waterfall garden and newly redesigned lobby offer a grand welcome to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's arriving guests. Recent renovations and upgrades have transformed the guest rooms and suites and the 43rd floor Club lounge. More than 100,000 square feet of meeting facilities, including a new ballroom and exhibit hall, make this an excellent choice for business travel. The fabulous on-site dining, sublime spa services and enormous outdoor pool make it a great choice for travel of any kind.
Highlights
  • 2.5-acre garden with two-story waterfall
  • Largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city
  • Phenomenal views from newly renovated Club lounge
Location

When it is time to take in the city, explore PATH, the 16-mile network of shops and services accessible from the hotel lobby. Quaint Queen Street, with its boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, bars, and nightclubs, is only steps away.

Rooms

Streamlined and elegant decor compliments the stunning city views in most of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel's guest rooms and suites. With Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and cozy duvets, guests are sure to be well-rested during their stay. All rooms have LCD flat-screen televisions, work desks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Club-level guest rooms and suites also offer upgraded amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and plush bathrobes.

Features

Three on-site restaurants offering excellent meals that range from a quick breakfast to a leisurely dinner. Swim a few laps in the city's largest indoor/outdoor pool, or warm up with a workout in the on-site fitness center. If stress is the issue, let the professionals at Senses Spa work their magic.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible through the lobby)
  • Yorkville (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ontario Place (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • 100,000 square feet of meeting, event, and conference space
  • Business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

Link Café
The Link Café offers freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, Great Canadian Bagels™, breakfast pastries, fresh fruit, and sandwich selections. It’s the perfect spot to relax over a cup of coffee and a delightful breakfast.
BnB
Located on the lobby level, BnB provides a welcome escape from the everyday hustle and bustle. Start your day with a hearty breakfast or linger in the evening while dining on the best burgers, classic comfort food, and inspiring cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nalloo
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 22, 2014

Great value

Good location, great value. Rooms were pretty decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meme33000
Business
Edmonton, AB
May 5, 2014

Weekend away

The room was clean, I've stayed here many times before. The construction outside however was annoying the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarto
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 3, 2011

Great Queen Street location

The location is a short walk to the most colorful street in Toronto. The Rex Jazz Club is fantastic, the ice skating rink right across the street was beautiful to watch, and the nearness of the subway stop made it easy to get around. The staff is friendly, and the complimentary computer center in the lobby very nice with free wifi for guests. The room itself was wonderful, but on a Saturday night there was drunken partying going on in the hallways till 4 AM. I guess that's the price for filling up every room on a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring good walking shoes and a camera because Queen Street is an experience, with great walking going west, and the AGO, Ontario Art Gallery is one of the finest modern art buildings in North America, with a new Frank Gehry Exterior that pushes the envelope just a few short blocks north of Queen Street, abutting one of the larger Chinatowns in Toronto. Exploring on foot is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 27, 2010

Close but no cigar

The best thing about the Sheraton Centre Hotel is location. Downtown, with complete access to the underground concourse lying below much of Toronto's business area, the Sheraton doesn't really shine otherwise. The hallway outside my room was not clean, with candy wrappers and even an old washcloth adorning the path to my room. The only other thing I would note is that they attempted to charge me $90.00 for parking during my stay. Excessive I'd say, especially since I didn't have a car. When I brought it to the attention of the gentleman at the front desk, he never apologized or acknowledged that they had made a mistake. Not that I'm noting a pattern here, but I recently stayed at a Sheraton in Boston where a similar mis-charge took place. I'd suggest checking your bill closely before checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Anthony's Italian Ristorante on the corner of Richmond and York and across the street from the Sheraton Centre is a delightful, low key restaurant serving very well-prepared Italian style food. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal, quebec
Dec 10, 2010

sheraton toronto bis trip dec6-9

few suggested improvements: - fridge in room would be nice - halway carpets were old and dirty - room lighting very annoying, no light switches - towels very rough - sink space very innefficient to store toiletries i got a very good deal so i cant complain but i think they had to give me an inferior room because i can see full price sheraton clients tolerating that value offering for their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 19, 2010

Aim high

This was our second stay at the Sheraton because of its terrific location for enjoying the Toronto Film Festival. Unfortunately, this year we ended up with a smaller room than last, and lower down in the building (11th Floor) -- putting us closer to a LOT of very disturbing Queen Street traffic noise on the City View side. Sirens, motorcycles, trams all night. We were on the 17th floor last year, and the problem was much less apparent -- so if you're booking, AIM HIGH. Most of the staff were quite helpful, but Front Desk in particular were less than gracious -- leaving us waiting to check in a while all three staff were on the phone without so much as an apologetic smile or gesture to let us know we had been seen. Finally, while the bedding, towels, bathrooms, etc. are clean, the hotel's carpets, curtains, lampshades and paint are all showing signs of staining and wear. Really NOT first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nota Bene is a terrific restaurant that opens w/a theatre menu at 5pm -- two blocks away on Queen. Save money by sitting at the bar and splitting appetizers. DELICIOUS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin,Ireland
Aug 29, 2009

Nice hotel,nice stuff , but dirty

-Shopping,sightseeing, -High speed internet in the hall -This was the first trip with Orbitz,so I do not know .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shop.org attendee
Business
Frisco TX
Aug 4, 2009

Bad Room Location

The Sheraton is in a great location and the hotel lobby is very nice. My room was very clean, but my location was horrible. I had to walk through all of the meeting room areas and half way around the hotel. If they try to give you the 3rd floor decline it. I've noticed that when I book through Orbitz or other third parties I always end up with bad rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Sushi, try Nami on Adalaide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
May 21, 2010

Good Enough Overall, Great Gym

This is a consistent choice for me for downtown Toronto. I travel on business and the location is excellent. The hotel isn't nice enough to justify the price, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 5, 2010

The scoop

Restaurants are expensive and they rip you off on the excgange rate for the U>S> dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Keg....great food, atmosphere, service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top