$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 19, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel has a good location in Toronto downtown. Walking distance to many attractions, e.g. CN Tower, and to the subway station. The room is clean and neat with a view from a high-rise building if you are lucky. It would be even nicer if the weather is better (not so windy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provides no free parking. Park your car across the Queen Street West and inside the city hall parking area. Weekend rate is $6/day, which means that you pay $12 if you park your car on Saturday evening and pick up on Sunday morning, or park your car on Sunday evening and pick up on Monday morning.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
May 14, 2009

Great centrally located hotel in Toronto

Good experience, easy check in, polite staff, connected to small food court which was nice for snacking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton Centre

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 9, 2009

Unfriendly welcome, tired room

Check in process was frankly underwhelming. After lady lady tried to upsell us a king sized bed for $20 extra a night (i mean really, are times that bad?) things were complicated by the fact that I booked it under my girlfriend's name, but wanted to apply my Starwood gold preferred guest account because of the status etc. We were put in a small queen bed room on a non-starwood floor that was functional, but tired. I also was informed at check in that i wouldnt get starwood points as i booked through orbitz. And finally the hotel charged my card when they shouldnt, which i had to enquire/raise to Orbitz staff who were very helpful in resolving. On the flip side the location was great and the hotel itself well catered to large groups. Parking staff very kindly pointed out that parking with them was a rip-off (eventhough the same unhelpful lady at check in tried to sell me on their parking as well)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dac
Business
Elkton, MD
May 9, 2009

It is so choice...I highly recommend it.

My family had a fantastic time in Toronto, thanks much in part to our stay at the Sheraton. We researched online A LOT before selecting this hotel, and it paid off. We arrived at about 8am, and asked for an early check in, or if they could maybe just hold our bags. The gentleman at the service desk, [...], was able to get us into a room immediately! Can you believe it! He even recommended a great place to eat breakfast - the Sunset Grille. We had a view of the north end of town, so City Hall was right out of our window - a spectacular view of the hall and Nathan Phillips Square. This worked out well for us since we cared more about actually seeing the south side of town in person and could care less if it was out our window - especially since we were out and about all day for 5 days.We were able to walk everywhere, and I am talking about me, my wife, and our 16 month old daughter (she rode in a stroller). The streets were clean, the people were friendly, and we felt safe all day, including walking home from Nassau and Spadina at 8pm. The Sheraton connects directly to the PATH (press C in the elevator), which can take you anywhere that you really want to go - Union Station, Eaton Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame, and tons of places in between. We got funny looks wheeling a stroller around, because during the day people dressed in suit-and-tie are walking with purpose from Tim Horton's back to work. The good - people do not dilly dally in the PATH, they get to where they are going. The bad - you really have to keep your eyes open for the handicap ramps when you have a stroller, and not all of the elevators were user friendly. We were easily able to walk to CN Tower and the Rogers Centre, which took about 20 minutes from the hotel at a brisk pace - all of it was indoors except for the 2 minute walk from the exit of the skywalk.The only reason why I selected "noisy" was because we could hear city noise out of the window. Yes, the window was closed, and we were on the 27th floor. I suppose that city noise could be heard from any hotel in the city. It did not keep us up at night or anything, but it was noticeable. Dining options and amenities I rated 3/5 because we did not use them, but a rating is required.This was our first time in Toronto, and we will stay in this hotel again if we ever go back. They even gave our daughter a stuffed animal when we checked in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PATH - use it. ask for a map from the info desk.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet and Mom
Business
Huntington Beach Ca.
May 8, 2009

Hotel guess parking very expensive !!!

Staff so!so! asking for water took one hour to get, very expensive parking, valet take a long time to get your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food was very convenient to obtain.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Apr 24, 2009

A great visit

This was our third visit to Toronto. Each visit we stayed at a different hotel. No more, as this is a fantastic facility and right in the heart of downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Apr 22, 2009

Good for business travel

Pleasant setting and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good to walk down Queen Street. Funky area of shops and restaurants. Kensington market offers lots of fun, interesting shops. Bovine Sex Club good for music and the Kit Kat serves great Italian food in an intimate, relaxed www.kitkattoronto.com

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic romantic getaway"

I had to attend conference in Toronto and my husband decided to join me – it was our anniversary and we decided to stay longer than one week for business. Upon arrival, I asked for the nice room with the view, because it was our anniversary. The lady at the checking desk gave us an upgrade to club floor and a great room with the view. The location of the Hotel was superb, we walked everywhere. Major shopping area is 5 minutes away, and Boardwalk is about 15 minutes walk. It close to majored theaters, great places to eat and shop. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puablo
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 3, 2009

Fantastic location, fine hotel

Our experience at the Sheraton was great - it was a perfect location right near the Eaton Center mall, the price was great for being downtown, and the quality of the hotel was very high. I was impressed with everything they had to offer. The only problem with my stay is that the heat didn't work, our room never got above 64 according to the thermostat, no matter what we set it to. We really only noticed late at night and never had the time to complain, but you would think that in February in Toronto, having heat would kinda be important. Still, I've already almost forgotten about that, all I really remember is that it was a great hotel and I'd definitely go back, maybe next time I'd actually ask for a room with functioning temperature controls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If driving, park at the City Hall lot across the street. The Sheraton doesn't have their own non-valet parking. Not only is City Hall much cheaper than other nearby lots, but they have a connecting underground walkway directly to the Sheraton.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 4, 2009

Very comfortable

This is almost a city unto itself, and is therefore highly efficient. Not a lot of charm, but nice rooms and large public spaces. The location is quite convenient, off the subway and connected to trolleys and the shuttle to the airport. Also, be sure to check out the food trucks across the street for great veggie dogs, even at 3am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top