$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Queen Street West, 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 2M9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joey987
nj
Sep 4, 2012

vacation

Good but no fridge would be nice to have one but good overall stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leafs fan
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 10, 2010

Weekend getaway

Good downtown location. Within walking distance from many points of interest. Easy access to subway, bus stops, and parking. The room was clean and had a decent view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile from Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, and CN Tower.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Jae
Business
New Jersey
Dec 9, 2010

A short, sweet and saavy stay

The hotel was very nice. It included a very grand waiting/lobby area. I arrived very early for a conference and their baggage storage option was convenient and the bell hops were very friendly. The hotel is right above the "underground city" - where all of the stores, shops etc. are on the "PATH". It was very nice. My pillows were extra fluffy and the room very comfortable. My only gripe was the fact that for such a luxury hotel and price, free wifi was not available in the rooms. It is offered on the lobby level but not in your suites. I think this should be updated as a free service and not a pay for service option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Just go below the hotel - ask about the "PATH".

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upper floors
Business
Chicago
Aug 15, 2010

Old School

staff were very helpful, very clean and location is supper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riq
Business
DC
Aug 1, 2010

Toronto Trip

Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food carts across the street are great.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 3, 2010

Great hotel

Great location--near Eaton Centre and TTC. Farmer's marker in square across the street on Wednesdays during summer. Friendly staff, nice-size rooms. Only problem is no free Internet in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use ttc!

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 5, 2011

Family vacation

We had a great time in Toronto-lots to do! Tha hotel is in a good location. The downstairs stores and cafes are great and a cheap alternative to the expensive breakfast in the main restaurants. The hotel room was great and room service was fast. I liked the green point program where you hang the card on your door and they skip cleaning your room that day to save electricity. They give you a $5.00 coupon to use toward a meal. It was a bit noisy and crowded because of the Carribean festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downstairs Starbucks has cheap options for breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationing CPA
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Great Central Location- Downtown Toronto

This was my first visit to Toronto and I booked a flight/hotel package on [...]. I wanted a central hotel and I got it. The Sheraton Centre was a great location - in the middle of everything. I did not rent a car. We traveled on foot, by bus or bike every day for 4 days.The hotel was extremely nice and the beds were out-of-this-world comfortable! The pool and fitness center were great also. My only problem was food. I had difficulty finding affordable healthy food options. I ate at the hotel on our last night b/c I was too tired to go out. The menu was limited and the prices were high. I would call the food fair - probably typical for a hotel.I had to catch a bus from the Delta Chelsea one day so I did a walk through. I found their food court very sensible. It was set up like a salad or breakfast bar. You could choose fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, make your own sandwiches or salads. I'm sure it was pricey but at least you could pick what you wanted. However, that location was not central to everything. It was good for University of Toronto or Dundas Square or the Village.I felt like I got a good price on the trip and the accomodations were lovely. All in all, a nice trip [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get lottery tickets at the Cannon Theatre. Get there 2 hours before the evenings show and throw your name into the draw for up to 2 box seats @ $25 each. It is a killer deal and great seats if you get tickets!

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalonian Traveler
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 4, 2009

A very nice stay

We were within walking distance of lots of fun places, and the view at night was wonderful. We would definately recommend this hotel and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the day pass if you take the subway. It's nine dollars for two people to travel all day.

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabrielle, the happy traveler
Business
Buffalo
Aug 31, 2009

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

We had a great time and will certainly stay at the Sheraton again. The service was really good and you can't beat the location or the view. The pool is huge and was enjoyed by all. The Eaton's centre is within walking distance from the hotel which made things very easy. The only shortcoming was the number of kids that used the computers (at the only internet workstation) for extensive lengths of time. We needed only 5 minutes to check work-related issues and we had to wait for the kids to stop playing games or to stop their 'facebook' communications. Their time should be limited or should be provided in intervals to allow for adult necessities/requirements. Another idea would be for the hotel to provide wireless throughout the hotel in order to accommodate all guests....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silverrado
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 31, 2009

Nice Place

Central to all downtown activities, this hotl offered big hotel amenities at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top