$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

4 stars
One Blue Jays Way, Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel, Toronto, ON M5V 1J4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Made for a great bachelor party!

Our room was upgraded to a studium view, so we could watch the Argos game. It totally made me look... See full review

  • BJC77
  • Jul 14, 2014
Valentine's day

great staff, quiet spacy place just the parking is $25, everything else is good See full review

  • mse1t1
  • Feb 16, 2014
Hit a home run with luxury hotel integrated into Rogers Centre
Watch the game from the comfort of your luxurious Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel guest room or suite, but not on TV -- see it live. It would be tough to stay any closer to the action than at this stylish and convenient hotel in the heart of Toronto's entertainment district. Not only are the Blue Jays playing right outside your suite, the Metro Toronto Convention Centre and CN Tower are adjacent to the hotel. As if that wasn't already a winning combination, the on-site Arriba Restaurant offers fantastic Mediterranean cuisine in a fun and casual setting.
Highlights
  • World's only four-star hotel integrated into a sports stadium
  • Seventy of the 348 rooms offer a field view
  • Adjacent to CN Tower and the Metro Toronto Convention Centre
Rooms

All of the Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel's spacious guest rooms and suites are nicely decorated with contemporary furnishings and a reserved color palette with smart, bold accents. High-quality linens, marble bathrooms and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) are the standard. Consider a suite for upgraded amenities and additional space. Most of the rooms offer an excellent view of the city, but reserve one of the 70 field-view rooms that overlook the stadium for a truly unique experience.

Features

The Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel is the only hotel in the world that is integrated into a major sports stadium. See a game at Rogers Centre like never before, from the privacy and comfort of a field-view suite. Or get a whole new perspective on Toronto from the top of adjacent CN Tower, one of Canada's most popular attractions. The on-site fitness center and indoor pool keep guests energized and in shape. Arriba Restaurant keeps everyone well-fed with an inspiring variety of dishes from their Mediterranean menu. On nights when there is no game, hit the town: restaurants, theater, and nightclubs surround this luxury hotel.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (15.4 mi/24.9 km)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway (0.6 mi/1 km)
Attractions
  • Rogers Centre (on-site)
  • CN Tower (adjacent to hotel)
  • Eaton Centre (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6417 -79.3917
Area served
City Hall
Nearby airports
Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport, (YTZ), 2.30, KM, SW; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 27.00, KM, SE; Hamilton International Airport, (YHM), 82.00, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rogers Centre: 0.2 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Fort York: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Island: 0.9 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.2 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Fort York: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Island: 0.9 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Yorkville: 2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3 mi
  • High Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • The Beaches: 5.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.7 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.9 mi

Dining

Arriba Restaurant
Familiar dishes combine global flavours with local ingredients.
Arriba Lounge
Perfect for a meal with friends while watching the game or to gather for pre-game drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanks Fan
Brooklyn NY
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect for any event at Rogers Centre

Went here to see the Yankees play the Blue Jays. Hotel location is excellent. Staff is very helpful and goes above and beyond. I was there for a short weekend series and accidentally tore the only pair of pants I bought with me at the seam on a Sunday afternoon right before I was scheduled to go back. The concierge arranged to have the pants picked up at my room repaired and returned good as new within 3 hours for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Rabba Fine Foods. A 24 hour deli/ grocery only a 2 block walk from the hotel. Food is OK and a lot cheaper than room service or eating at the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanks Fan
Brooklyn NY
Apr 23, 2013

Great location for Blue Jays

You couldn't get any closer if you're in town for an event at the Rogers Centre since the hotel is located right there. Staff is very helpful and friendly and goes above and beyond especially in my case. I was there for a short weekend and only bought one pair of jeans. Unfortunately I managed to accidentally rip the pants seam about 6 inches on one of the armrests in the stadium my last day there on Sunday. The Blue Jays staff did nothing for me and wouldn't offer me anything. I asked the concierge at the hotel about malls close by and the closest was almost 2 miles away. Not to worry, he had a member of the housekeeping staff pick up the jeans from me at my hotel room and they were repaired and returned to me within a few hours, no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a 24 hour food maket about a 2 block walk from the hotel.A lot cheaper than eating in the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fsrshawn
Halifax, NS, Canada
Mar 6, 2012

Great location

The rooms are a bit dated but it was clean and reasonably priced. The location is excellent, easy walk to most of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2011

Fun Time

I arrived the next day since I left DC late. Upon arrival the parking garage was hard to locate. However, this great Bellman by the name of [...] was kind enough to go with me to show me where to park. I thought that was great customer service since I was exhausted by the 10 hour drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A must see is the CN Tower located right next to the hotel. The food was excellent!

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2011

Fun Time

I arrived the next day since I left DC late. Upon arrival the parking garage was hard to locate. However, this great Bellman by the name of [...] was kind enough to go with me to show me where to park. I thought that was great customer service since I was exhausted by the 10 hour drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A must see is the CN Tower located right next to the hotel. The food was excellent!

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia, USA
Aug 25, 2009

Good Location For The Price

Attended three baseball games at the Rogers Centre, and all local attractions in proximity to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local attractions steps away from hotel, e.g. CN Tower

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHL
Aug 2, 2009

goood trip !!!!

Most of the stay was good !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHL
Aug 2, 2009

goood trip !!!!

Most of the stay was good !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top