$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

4 stars
One Blue Jays Way, Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel, Toronto, ON M5V 1J4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Made for a great bachelor party!

Our room was upgraded to a studium view, so we could watch the Argos game. It totally made me look... See full review

  • BJC77
  • Jul 14, 2014
Valentine's day

great staff, quiet spacy place just the parking is $25, everything else is good See full review

  • mse1t1
  • Feb 16, 2014
Hit a home run with luxury hotel integrated into Rogers Centre
Watch the game from the comfort of your luxurious Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel guest room or suite, but not on TV -- see it live. It would be tough to stay any closer to the action than at this stylish and convenient hotel in the heart of Toronto's entertainment district. Not only are the Blue Jays playing right outside your suite, the Metro Toronto Convention Centre and CN Tower are adjacent to the hotel. As if that wasn't already a winning combination, the on-site Arriba Restaurant offers fantastic Mediterranean cuisine in a fun and casual setting.
Highlights
  • World's only four-star hotel integrated into a sports stadium
  • Seventy of the 348 rooms offer a field view
  • Adjacent to CN Tower and the Metro Toronto Convention Centre
Rooms

All of the Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel's spacious guest rooms and suites are nicely decorated with contemporary furnishings and a reserved color palette with smart, bold accents. High-quality linens, marble bathrooms and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) are the standard. Consider a suite for upgraded amenities and additional space. Most of the rooms offer an excellent view of the city, but reserve one of the 70 field-view rooms that overlook the stadium for a truly unique experience.

Features

The Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel is the only hotel in the world that is integrated into a major sports stadium. See a game at Rogers Centre like never before, from the privacy and comfort of a field-view suite. Or get a whole new perspective on Toronto from the top of adjacent CN Tower, one of Canada's most popular attractions. The on-site fitness center and indoor pool keep guests energized and in shape. Arriba Restaurant keeps everyone well-fed with an inspiring variety of dishes from their Mediterranean menu. On nights when there is no game, hit the town: restaurants, theater, and nightclubs surround this luxury hotel.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (15.4 mi/24.9 km)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway (0.6 mi/1 km)
Attractions
  • Rogers Centre (on-site)
  • CN Tower (adjacent to hotel)
  • Eaton Centre (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.6417 -79.3917
Area served
City Hall
Nearby airports
Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport, (YTZ), 2.30, KM, SW; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 27.00, KM, SE; Hamilton International Airport, (YHM), 82.00, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Rogers Centre: 0.2 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Fort York: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Island: 0.9 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.2 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Fort York: 0.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Island: 0.9 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Yorkville: 2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3 mi
  • High Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • The Beaches: 5.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.7 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.9 mi

Dining

Arriba Restaurant
Familiar dishes combine global flavours with local ingredients.
Arriba Lounge
Perfect for a meal with friends while watching the game or to gather for pre-game drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanks Fan
Brooklyn NY
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect for any event at Rogers Centre

Went here to see the Yankees play the Blue Jays. Hotel location is excellent. Staff is very helpful and goes above and beyond. I was there for a short weekend series and accidentally tore the only pair of pants I bought with me at the seam on a Sunday afternoon right before I was scheduled to go back. The concierge arranged to have the pants picked up at my room repaired and returned good as new within 3 hours for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Rabba Fine Foods. A 24 hour deli/ grocery only a 2 block walk from the hotel. Food is OK and a lot cheaper than room service or eating at the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJC77
London,ont,ca
Jul 14, 2014

Made for a great bachelor party!

Our room was upgraded to a studium view, so we could watch the Argos game. It totally made me look great to my buddies! Great location, great staff and and great stay! Thank you for helping me showing my best friends a great time! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cayon creek chop house was very close, great prices and very good meal!

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron & Bobbi
Annville PA
May 29, 2009

25th Wedding Anniversary Vacation

The hotel and staff could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mse1t1
Toronto
Feb 16, 2014

Valentine's day

great staff, quiet spacy place just the parking is $25, everything else is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanks Fan
Brooklyn NY
Apr 23, 2013

Great location for Blue Jays

You couldn't get any closer if you're in town for an event at the Rogers Centre since the hotel is located right there. Staff is very helpful and friendly and goes above and beyond especially in my case. I was there for a short weekend and only bought one pair of jeans. Unfortunately I managed to accidentally rip the pants seam about 6 inches on one of the armrests in the stadium my last day there on Sunday. The Blue Jays staff did nothing for me and wouldn't offer me anything. I asked the concierge at the hotel about malls close by and the closest was almost 2 miles away. Not to worry, he had a member of the housekeeping staff pick up the jeans from me at my hotel room and they were repaired and returned to me within a few hours, no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a 24 hour food maket about a 2 block walk from the hotel.A lot cheaper than eating in the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex A2
Ann Arbor
May 19, 2012

Fantastic room

Luxurous, lots of space, and in the middle of the action. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 15, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was overall perfect! Valet parking took car of our rental and we practically walked everywhere enjoying the close proximatey of everything we needed. We asked Cheap Tickets to offer us a 4 Star Hotel close to our desired location and they provided nothing but the best in every area from air fair, car rental and a hotel offering business accomidations. Eveything Cheap Tickets provided behind the scenes was nothing less than perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
outallnight
Buffalo, NY
Jan 2, 2012

NYE

The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. Water pressure was good and the closet was pretty big for a hotel. I loved the king size bed and the LCD TV was nice and modern. Luckily on nye they had wristbands for guests to limit the amount of random people coming in and it was really quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi and spot coffee right around the corner.

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron & Bobbi
Annville PA
May 29, 2009

25th Wedding Anniversary Vacation

The hotel and staff could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttalcott
Michigan
Dec 7, 2011

Great Location

Within two blocks of Gretzky's, Second City, and the CN Tower. The Staff was helpful and professional. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gretzky's Dinner and Second City Tickets combo. Two blocks from the hotel, in buildings right next to each other.

Back to menu Return to top