$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Blue Jays Way, Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel, Toronto, ON M5V 1J4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jays Fan
Ontario
May 22, 2012

Renaissance Hotel, Toronto

Hotel was great! Very good place to be during the Jays games. Atmosphere was very pleasant. Only downside was booked King Beds received Double beds. Not too disappointed as it was during back to back baseball games, hotel was very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Steamwhistle Brewery Tour. CN Tower. Great tours lots to take in.

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamburg,New York
Jul 22, 2010

great location, clean spacious rooms!

easy check in friendly staff clean spacious room with a "hillside" design. great for relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we had a fun filled day with no agenda. we ate well and shopped . Browsed around downtown Toronto. Everything that we had in mind that day.... relaxed:)

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 13, 2010

Nice Hotel

We went for a Boston Red Sox/Toronto Blue Jays game and this hotel was very convenient as it was adjacent to the ballpark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor,On
Feb 8, 2010

Great location - friendly staff

In town for a Hockey game - short walk to Arena, plenty of restaurants in the area. Just park your car and everything was with-in walking distance. Will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining and entertainment establishments close by.

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 29, 2009

Nice Hotel

This is a nice hotel and perfect location if you want to stay in the downtown Toronto area. Our room was quiet spacious and the bathroom was large and great counter space. Double check your final bill as they charged me for valet service when I never parked a car in their garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 29, 2009

Nice Hotel

This is a nice hotel and perfect location if you want to stay in the downtown Toronto area. Our room was quiet spacious and the bathroom was large and great counter space. Double check your final bill as they charged me for valet service when I never parked a car in their garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pancakes and Eggs
Business
Brooksville, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Good Stuff

It was a good hotel but I only wish they had a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davison, MI
Nov 21, 2009

nice place

We had a nice large corner room. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room while we were at breakfast so we were not inconvenienced and the place was always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 12, 2009

Noisy & Nice

Biggest problem was very noisy. Could hear loud noise in hallway until 4am. Every door bang, thumping footsteps, shouting. Door has gap around perimeter that was big enough that you could see hallway light shining through at night. That being said staff was very nice. Excellent breakfast buffet. Location in the heart of things next to CN tower near train station and Air Canada enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars along front street--Loose Moose saloon.

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pink fan
Business
pennsylvania
Oct 6, 2009

good location, nice hotel

parking was a little pricey at $30 a night,staff was nice but not really helpful, location is ok depending on where you are going. rooms were nice. the restaurant staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 15, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was overall perfect! Valet parking took car of our rental and we practically walked everywhere enjoying the close proximatey of everything we needed. We asked Cheap Tickets to offer us a 4 Star Hotel close to our desired location and they provided nothing but the best in every area from air fair, car rental and a hotel offering business accomidations. Eveything Cheap Tickets provided behind the scenes was nothing less than perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top