$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Blue Jays Way, Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel, Toronto, ON M5V 1J4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fsrshawn
Business
Halifax, NS, Canada
Mar 6, 2012

Great location

The rooms are a bit dated but it was clean and reasonably priced. The location is excellent, easy walk to most of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
citywalker
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Winter in Toronto

I only spent a night at the Renaissance, and it worked very well for me. Sports fans take note that you can actually view the Skydome from the bar area, though I am sure the room prices go up considerably when there is an event in town. This is also a perfect location for the theater. The location is a quick walk to streetcars, busses and subway if you want to venture beyond downtown. The lobby is nothing special, nor is the restaurant, but front desk staff were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the St. Lawrence Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
outallnight
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 2, 2012

NYE

The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. Water pressure was good and the closet was pretty big for a hotel. I loved the king size bed and the LCD TV was nice and modern. Luckily on nye they had wristbands for guests to limit the amount of random people coming in and it was really quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi and spot coffee right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttalcott
Business
Michigan
Dec 7, 2011

Great Location

Within two blocks of Gretzky's, Second City, and the CN Tower. The Staff was helpful and professional. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gretzky's Dinner and Second City Tickets combo. Two blocks from the hotel, in buildings right next to each other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Aug 9, 2011

Great price great location

Kings st. Is just few blocks away and is a lot of fun at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The daily pass for public transport in Toronto is great. The hotel is close to a metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2011

Fun Time

I arrived the next day since I left DC late. Upon arrival the parking garage was hard to locate. However, this great Bellman by the name of [...] was kind enough to go with me to show me where to park. I thought that was great customer service since I was exhausted by the 10 hour drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A must see is the CN Tower located right next to the hotel. The food was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 2, 2011

Had a great stay

Large room, very comfortable beds, very large bathroom, pleasant view, and an artful and fun integration of the hotel space with the baseball stadium, home of the Toronto Blue Jays. This was enjoyable even though we had no interest in the ballgame. Fantastic location, very close to most of the stuff we were planning to do. Only complaint is lack of wireless internet in the room, and the charge for wired internet. Overall, a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cora's for a fantastic breakfast is a mere 2 short blocks from the hotel. Great food, alfresco-style dining room, terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jul 13, 2011

Goof Price & Location

It was only 15 minutes walk to nice restaurants and shopping area. I enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover, MA
Jun 14, 2011

Great location and great price

The only complaint we had was when we went down to the beautiful swimming pool on the lower level. My husband has very bad arthritis and cannot walk far. Steps are especially hard for him. We noticed there was no elevator to get to the pool so it was very difficult for him to get down there and back up. We also noticed there were not many older people (over 50) in the pool at all. An elevator to the pool would have made our stay much more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great ribs at Baton Rouge Restaurant, a short walk and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ne London,PA
Dec 8, 2010

Rennaissnce hotel

Room and beds were fine. Breakfast was very competitve with surrounding hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top