$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Blue Jays Way, Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel, Toronto, ON M5V 1J4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blurb
Business
Sweden
Oct 22, 2013

A very nice surprise

Stayed 1 night on a lightning stop in Toronto. Was very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a room overlooking Rogers Centre - home of the Blue Jays and Argonauts. OK, there wasn't a game on that night but it sure was a nice room. Staff were very warm and friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Joey Eaton Centre was a great place to have dinner although not exactly close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Born to shop and save
Business
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Oct 20, 2013

A Wonderful Stay

We arrived at 9am and were able to check in and were given a room upgrade. The staff and facilities were wonderful. Great location, lots to do within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanks Fan
Business
Brooklyn NY
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect for any event at Rogers Centre

Went here to see the Yankees play the Blue Jays. Hotel location is excellent. Staff is very helpful and goes above and beyond. I was there for a short weekend series and accidentally tore the only pair of pants I bought with me at the seam on a Sunday afternoon right before I was scheduled to go back. The concierge arranged to have the pants picked up at my room repaired and returned good as new within 3 hours for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Rabba Fine Foods. A 24 hour deli/ grocery only a 2 block walk from the hotel. Food is OK and a lot cheaper than room service or eating at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanks Fan
Business
Brooklyn NY
Apr 23, 2013

Great location for Blue Jays

You couldn't get any closer if you're in town for an event at the Rogers Centre since the hotel is located right there. Staff is very helpful and friendly and goes above and beyond especially in my case. I was there for a short weekend and only bought one pair of jeans. Unfortunately I managed to accidentally rip the pants seam about 6 inches on one of the armrests in the stadium my last day there on Sunday. The Blue Jays staff did nothing for me and wouldn't offer me anything. I asked the concierge at the hotel about malls close by and the closest was almost 2 miles away. Not to worry, he had a member of the housekeeping staff pick up the jeans from me at my hotel room and they were repaired and returned to me within a few hours, no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a 24 hour food maket about a 2 block walk from the hotel.A lot cheaper than eating in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duluth Dad
Business
Duluth, MN
Mar 25, 2013

Overrated

I expected more for the premium price. It's a very cool place if you are there to see a game, but if that is not a factor you can do much better for the price just a few block away. The property is older, and not particularly well kept up. Staff was nice enough, but not exceptional. The hotel was fine, just what I would expect for $50 cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food and drink just a block down Front St. so save your money and avoid the hotel bar and room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdChan
Business
Mt Sinai, NY, USA
Jun 22, 2012

Toronto Renaissance Review

Overall, good. Restaurant oversee the baseball/hockey field is awesome. Staff are nice. Pool and weight area are good. Room is clean, but have problem with the microwave and TV not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Showbz28
Business
Abington, PA
Jun 20, 2012

Good service

We had a good experience at the hotel. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The only thing that was the issue is that we booked for a king sized bed, but they didn't have any available at the time of my check-in. They said their excuse was that they were sold out for the weekend, but I was still disappointed we had to have a queen sized bed instead for the same price as the king sized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jays Fan
Business
Ontario
May 22, 2012

Renaissance Hotel, Toronto

Hotel was great! Very good place to be during the Jays games. Atmosphere was very pleasant. Only downside was booked King Beds received Double beds. Not too disappointed as it was during back to back baseball games, hotel was very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Steamwhistle Brewery Tour. CN Tower. Great tours lots to take in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex A2
Business
Ann Arbor
May 19, 2012

Fantastic room

Luxurous, lots of space, and in the middle of the action. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball man
Business
Syracuse
May 18, 2012

Great Baseball Trip

Went up for one game and the stay was great! Employees were very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top